April 16, 2024, 11:33:03 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).  (Read 100081 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).
« Reply #30 on: May 20, 2009, 04:08:02 PM »
Mexico change time to play
sportsya.com

The game between Mexico and Trinidad Tobago at the CONCACAF Qualifiers was delayed half an hour; so, it will be held on June 10 at 20.30.

what time is that TT Time

9:30

« Reply #31 on: May 20, 2009, 04:59:25 PM »
What? No link up lime and trip to mexico? like allyuh fraid swine flu or what   :devil:

Boy I had every intention to go to the US, Mexico and Costa Rica games....well ah make it to the US game....and Costa Rica possible if we still have a chance by then....but ah cancel the Mexico trip when I kept hearing about the drug war and then to compound it Swine Flu...so yeah...I staying de hell away...dem fellas goh have to face the Azteca alone dread....ah goh be dey in spirit... ;D

« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2009, 03:15:57 PM »
What? No link up lime and trip to mexico? like allyuh fraid swine flu or what   :devil:

Boy I had every intention to go to the US, Mexico and Costa Rica games....well ah make it to the US game....and Costa Rica possible if we still have a chance by then....but ah cancel the Mexico trip when I kept hearing about the drug war and then to compound it Swine Flu...so yeah...I staying de hell away...dem fellas goh have to face the Azteca alone dread....ah goh be dey in spirit... ;D
prevention is always better than cure

« Reply #33 on: May 22, 2009, 06:32:06 PM »
Moderate earthquake rattles Mexico City
2 hours ago

MEXICO CITY (AFP) — A moderate 5.7-magnitude earthquake shook central Mexico, including the capital Mexico City on Friday, sending people onto the streets but with no immediate reports of casualties or damage.

The quake struck at 2:24 pm local time (1924 GMT) at a depth of 56 kilometers (34.8 miles), according to the US Geological Survey (USGS), and sent thousands out of restaurants and offices onto the streets of the Mexican capital and shook the colonial city of Puebla.

The quake's epicenter was some 80 kilometers (50 miles) south of Puebla, and 150 kilometers (95 miles) southeast of Mexico City, the USGS said.

"There are no reports of major damage at the moment," the capital's Mayor Marcelo Ebrard told local radio.

"Evacuations took place as normal. There were a few emotional breakdowns but no serious emergency," said Ricardo Montoya, from an emergency unit of the capital's police.

It was the second moderate quake to strike Mexico City in less than a month.

On April 27 a 5.6-magnitude quake shook residents already reeling from a swine flu outbreak that has to date killed 80 people in the country.

« Reply #34 on: May 23, 2009, 08:12:00 AM »
i book a gig on that night yes...
ah tell SM..and he just watch me hard any say " nice man daddy...mexico  TnT "...
i call back the club owner one time and say hard luck yes....

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #35 on: May 23, 2009, 08:17:04 AM »
ah tell SM..and he just watch me hard any say " nice man daddy...mexico  TnT "...

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

That's right BM!!...prioritize!!  :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: May 23, 2009, 10:23:07 AM »

WE BEATING COSTA RICA
And mexico too, up in the mountains. ::)

Offline dspfootballer

Mexico game would not be competitive unless the Socawarriors prepare at higher altitude e,g in Colorado.

I would like to see a B Team prepare at altitude prior to playing Mexico in Mexico, this way we are not dependent on overseas base returning to prepare on short two or three days.

What the cost to host a team properly for two week in Colorado in the higher altitudes.

Regards

Well..when yuh look at a map of the country..yuh does see Tobago higher dan Trinidad..... :-\

Aight....serious....mexico away....we eh really expected to get points from it. Costa rica is a better chance at points. So i guessin dahs de rationale.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline sweetiepaper

They having 2 training sessions at Signal Hill  :rotfl:
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

The mexico game is 4 days after we play costa rica.  When will do de altitude preparation?

Les Coteaux.!!!!!!

Latas have it soughted out.When the plane hit 32000 ft Latas go have dem man running shuttles  ;D

THEY COULD GET TO mEXICO AS POSSIBLE...NOT SURE WHATS THE PLAN

Altitude  should not be an issue. These guys are pros and should be fit.

We barely prepare 4 CR and dat in we back yard.

It takes pros a long time to get fully fit... case in point "Hardest" after 2 years he still shaping up!

No!!!

buh I hear day goin up El Tecouche for a hike :devil:
« Last Edit: May 29, 2009, 05:00:32 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

It takes pros a long time to get fully fit... case in point "Hardest" after 2 years he still shaping up!

Our pros to get fit.

Good one, Daft!!!!!!

« Reply #50 on: June 06, 2009, 06:36:02 PM »
(Ince)

(Edwards)    (Lawrence)     (Thomas)    (John)

(Tinto)     (Silvio Spann)    (Yorke)          (Collin Samuel)

(Kenwyne Jones)       (Glen)

COME ON LATAPY WE NEED SPEED AND YOUNGER LEGS. YORKE AND LAWRENCE SHOULD BE THE ONLY SLOW ONES ALLOWED
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 06:47:47 PM by Babalawo »

Offline Trini-Warrior

Starting Eleven Vs Mexico
« Reply #51 on: June 06, 2009, 06:40:39 PM »
Thomas for Dog.
Samuel for Tinto. Even though i prefer to see Baptiste instead.
Glen for Scotland.
Yorke legs understandably can no longer carry him a full game. Would like to see Hyland introduced early second half.

Offline fatimarima

Re: Starting Eleven Vs Mexico
« Reply #52 on: June 06, 2009, 06:41:38 PM »
Thomas for Dog.
Glen for Scotland.
Yorke legs understandably can no longer carry him a full game. Would like to see Hyland introduced early second half.

That sounds reasonable

Re: Starting Eleven Vs Mexico
« Reply #53 on: June 06, 2009, 06:49:01 PM »
Thomas for Dog.
Glen for Scotland.
dude that the same thing i was saying to my cousin... great minds think alike  ;). actually Samuel for Trent Noel

« Reply #54 on: June 06, 2009, 06:53:04 PM »
Time to fork up Mexico.  All we hadda do to qualify is win some away games :)

The mexico game is 4 days after we play costa rica.  When will do de altitude preparation?
Thay should fly over in the blimp ,they go get use to the altitude ,time they reach . Daiz if Scotland didnt damage it that shot he take.

THEY COULD GET TO mEXICO AS POSSIBLE...NOT SURE WHATS THE PLAN

I hear we leaving Monday. I hope I hear wronggggggggggggggggggggggggg.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #57 on: June 06, 2009, 08:33:17 PM »
imps is shit bench him start jan michael plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
bajanscout

« Reply #58 on: June 06, 2009, 10:21:30 PM »
ok

« Reply #59 on: June 07, 2009, 06:34:26 AM »
(Ince)

(Edwards)    (Dogg)     (Thomas)    (John)

(Tinto)     (Silvio Spann)    (Yorke)          (Collin Samuel)

(Kenwyne Jones)       (Glen)

COME ON LATAPY WE NEED SPEED AND YOUNGER LEGS. YORKE AND LAWRENCE SHOULD BE THE ONLY SLOW ONES ALLOWED

Ah fix it!  ;D