March 28, 2024, 02:06:35 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).  (Read 99393 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).
« Reply #690 on: June 10, 2009, 09:26:54 PM »
Somehow it is good to see G. Blanco playing good ball against T&T after what he has been through.

which how is that?

« Reply #691 on: June 10, 2009, 09:27:00 PM »
As far as i concerned i really believe we could beat everybody in this hex if we just concentrate for the full game and of course use hungry players ie tinto and jorsling

you think we could beat that mexico side at home?  Was the game really that close?  honestly?

« Reply #692 on: June 10, 2009, 09:27:06 PM »
we making baby steps. local based players getting playing time so d foreign based must know now, performance is what determines if u start or not

« Reply #693 on: June 10, 2009, 09:27:33 PM »

Why did we not use of 3rd sub, when so many men strolling around the field?

we did. Baptiste for Daniel.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #694 on: June 10, 2009, 09:27:46 PM »
As far as i concerned i really believe we could beat everybody in this hex if we just concentrate for the full game and of course use hungry players ie tinto and jorsling
Tinto not Jorsling.... jorsling lost every ball since he come on.. ::)
All American

« Reply #695 on: June 10, 2009, 09:28:36 PM »
we can more than beat this side at home.

if u using the many chances mexico had in the 1st half as the reason to suggest we cant beat them look at the many chance we had in the 1st half against costa rica

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #696 on: June 10, 2009, 09:28:47 PM »
we making baby steps. local based players getting playing time so d foreign based must know now, performance is what determines if u start or not
that rule dont apply to Yorke
All American

« Reply #697 on: June 10, 2009, 09:29:16 PM »

I missed that.

What happen to Samuel?

« Reply #698 on: June 10, 2009, 09:29:23 PM »

so how come Glen couldn't get a run ahead of Jones?

He showed he was a better option against CR, and Jones ain't do sh!t to get him out of the doghouse tonight.

« Reply #699 on: June 10, 2009, 09:29:33 PM »
where do we go from here

« Reply #700 on: June 10, 2009, 09:29:39 PM »
I am very proud....great effort in the Azteca, Mexico were lucky that we were so tired in the end becz of the altitude.

« Reply #701 on: June 10, 2009, 09:29:55 PM »

I missed that.

What happen to Samuel?

same thing that happen to Glenn.

« Reply #702 on: June 10, 2009, 09:30:06 PM »
commentator said, "Tres puntos de oro" ... "Three points of gold"

You see, in Mexico - they don't care about style, they care about results and points.

Fuh dis game ... on Polemica on Fox Sports yesterday dey arrived at that conclusion, after spending 20 minutes debating whether Mexico could still be considered a CONCACAF giant ... seems like Dwight's comments and Carlos' re: the lack of fear ... coupled with recent results created a stir  ... Frankly, I've seen nothing Aguirre has achieved that Chucho Ramirez (interim after Hugo departed) could not have achieved ... the Sven experiment destroyed their continuity, and I suspect failure to qualify for big tourneys at the younger age group also facilitated the risk of getting in bed with a non-Mexican name ... dat eh likely to happen soon again ...

« Reply #703 on: June 10, 2009, 09:30:31 PM »
I am very proud....great effort in the Azteca, Mexico were lucky that we were so tired in the end becz of the altitude.

really?

« Reply #704 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:06 PM »

Samuel would have been a much better choice.   Has there ever been a worse player than Jorsling to grace the field in the Azteca?

« Reply #705 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:11 PM »
High altitude is a hell of a thing...we had no legs left in the last 25 mins of this game.

This is really the weakest Mexican team I've ever seen...

Never seen us stay in the game until the 90th minute at the Azteca before.

I think we can walk away from this one feeling ok about ourselves.  A little more luck and we coulda been walking away from this game with a point in hand.  

« Reply #706 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:22 PM »
Yorkie and Latapy please be big men please. Yorke cannot play 4 longer than 60 mins

Offline Small Change

« Reply #707 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:30 PM »
It was not close. Mexico had numerous chances to score. If their finishing was good, TnT woulda get bout 5! We are WEAK at our wing backs. We would have problems later on. Mexico on the other hand are not the same Mexico from the past. I believe, it's a young team. We need to follow suit. Give the young players a chance. Tinto did well. So too did AbuBakr. Give the other YOUNG ones exposure too. Give those young wing back the playing time now and let them develop. In the first half Mexico KILLED down our right side. In the second they killed down our left side.

« Reply #708 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:37 PM »
where do we go from here

POS via Miami.

« Reply #709 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:43 PM »
Tell me why the F@ck Yorke playing 90 mins, he was slow today just like the other games, Edwards keept giving away the ball, Jones was garbage as usual and Jorsling and Baptiste made no difference. Tinto and Ince was my players today Daniel tried but not ready yet for international football.

« Reply #710 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:46 PM »

Samuel would have been a much better choice.   Has there ever been a worse player than Jorsling to grace the field in the Azteca?

nope

« Reply #711 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:54 PM »

Without question!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #712 on: June 10, 2009, 09:31:57 PM »

jorsling had a good chance at the edge of the box to easily turn his marker who didnt seem to know what was going on and let go a shot. instead he lay it off to yorke who had a defender directly in front of him.steups

« Reply #713 on: June 10, 2009, 09:32:02 PM »
I MAN PROUD OF THE PLAYERS ON THE FIELD...

WE REAPING WHAT JACK SOW AFTER 2006.. PLAIN AND SIMPLE

« Reply #714 on: June 10, 2009, 09:32:10 PM »

so how come Glen couldn't get a run ahead of Jones?

He showed he was a better option against CR, and Jones ain't do sh!t to get him out of the doghouse tonight.
Glen out because of Yellow cards

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #715 on: June 10, 2009, 09:32:25 PM »
ploops ploops...splash!...flush!..............................ah tired of dis.   when will start to win?  

« Reply #716 on: June 10, 2009, 09:32:36 PM »
we could work with this side.

Carlos and Tinto is the combination on the right side.  

Daniel playing a lot more like a winger.

bring in Jlloyd to play in the middle of the field.

« Reply #717 on: June 10, 2009, 09:32:42 PM »
Honest! We are a work in progress. Still making to many minor mistakes and it killing us.  

One thing we have to learn is to continually knock the ball around. This is so simple. Them Spanish and them schooling we, with the knocking around of the ball, They were having fun. We couldn't keep the ball for over 10 seconds.  ::)  

« Reply #718 on: June 10, 2009, 09:32:59 PM »
High altitude is a hell of a thing...we had no legs left in the last 25 mins of this game.

This is really the weakest Mexican team I've ever seen...

Never seen us stay in the game until the 90th minute at the Azteca before.

I think we can walk away from this one feeling ok about ourselves.  A little more luck and we coulda been walking away from this game with a point in hand.  

well said kicker... you know football

« Reply #719 on: June 10, 2009, 09:33:14 PM »
we need to win our home games that the key the next rounds, lose and we out