March 28, 2024, 12:24:01 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).  (Read 99386 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).
« Reply #90 on: June 08, 2009, 05:56:44 AM »
The only problem ICE is that Glen himself admits that he is not at full fitness. When you add on the thin air in Mexico, I worry about Glen being able to complete the first half (and not to mention going futher into the 2nd half) when his job is to sprint frequently for the defense splitting passes and to harass the defenders. However, I guess if you're driven enough, yuh go geh a second (or 3rd) wind somehow from somewhere.

He suspended.

ah damn it... that real sucks then. KJ and Scotty really have to step up now. no bullshitting whatsoever

Imagine fans like us have to cry to our professional players not to bullshit in crucial games... :-\

We cryin because we care.

who said we didnt care?

I neva said that we did not care but d fact that voicin it indicates care. U can care quietly by not sayin anyting or vocally by tellin not to BS on wed.

« Reply #91 on: June 08, 2009, 06:30:28 AM »
sorry but I don't think Andrews and Lawrence can play together- something's up with that...
one of them have to go
I say Lawrence should go based on his dismal poor horrible performance on Saturday...
 :(
not that Andrews was much better but one or the other or both...
over to you coach ;D

Offline noize

« Reply #92 on: June 08, 2009, 07:20:10 AM »
-----------------------Ince--------------

--Carlos-------Thomas----------Lawrence-----Avery

---------------Hyland-----Birchall

---Spann----------Yorke-------------Samuel

------------------Jones--------------

or
-----------------------Ince--------------

--Carlos-------Thomas----------Lawrence-----Avery

---   Tinto/Spann-----Birchall/Noel--------Yorke/Hyland---------Samuel

------------------     Jones-----Glenn---------

« Reply #93 on: June 08, 2009, 07:31:42 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/_lOaIq5YXDc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/_lOaIq5YXDc</a>

« Reply #94 on: June 08, 2009, 08:36:12 AM »
sorry but I don't think Andrews and Lawrence can play together- something's up with that...
one of them have to go
I say Lawrence should go based on his dismal poor horrible performance on Saturday...
 :(
not that Andrews was much better but one or the other or both...
over to you coach ;D

Did anyone watch that after INce made a big save the only person gave him a high five was Avery? Lawrence and Andrews just stood there and did nothing. When Ince walked up to Avery and high five, Andrews and Lawrence walked away.

« Reply #95 on: June 08, 2009, 09:41:42 AM »
what???? Jack instead of Ince- not at all in my book...
sorry man I don't agree with that at all
Jack plays too far out of his box imho and puts pressure on the back line
with our back line in present condition that's too risky
in fact too risky at any time

Offline sHOTTA)

« Reply #96 on: June 08, 2009, 09:46:50 AM »
Mixed Emotions
This game will be played as do or die for both teams. Mexico and Trinidad both struggling in WCQ thus far and will be keen to get points when these two sides meet in Mexico City. Mexico recent run of form has their fans expecting the worse and a reviving, hungry TNT side is a very tricky affair.

TNT Scare
Mexico will not take Trinidad for granted after witnessing one of the game of the tournaments in Bacolet, Tobago. The Soca Warriors have new found energy and spirit that lifted them and tested the Ticos to they dying minutes in Tobago.

Defensive Troubles
TNT have suffered in three matches for their defensive blunders, previously young Aklie Edwards, Dennis and now Dog have all let their guards down and clearly showed panic in the back in tense times. We would like to see them hold their nerves in the future.

Wasteful Warriors
Three important games have gone without maximum points for the warriors looking back to El Salvador, a game the red, white and black should of won by 3-0 scoreline ended in a 2 all draw.
A similar performance saw the warriors trialing again Honduras at home only for Hyland to save face for the home team with a point. The worse game so far for TNT was away to USA, a place were we all witness the weakness of the defense in black and white. While TNT looked to recover against the Ticos, a team that was shaken up in Mexico found the right pattern and should us how to win on the road. Credit to them.

Mexico Elimination Close
Trinidad needing points and Mexico struggling, could this be the year the mighty El Tri fail to qualify for a World Cup? If TNT should upset the Mexicans it would certainly kill off the chances of El Tri qualification ambitions. Regardless of the result concacaf is in for one hell of a game in Mexico city.

Latapy Magic
It was clear against the Ticos that the warriors have found their rhythm once again and looked like the team we saw in Germany, fond memories glittered in our imaginary minds and the hope of a nation was present with a feeling of promise even in defeat. Latapy underlined his abilities as a manager against the Ticos and answered his question as a player when Hayden Tinto showed up to play wearing the magical number ten shirt we have come to love and cherish.

Whatever Happens
Trinidad and Tobago have proven that we are one nation that can play good football even if we lose in Mexico there is some great moments and games in this competition where this team was most fun to watch, well, atleast for me.

« Last Edit: June 08, 2009, 10:18:27 AM by sHOTTA) »

Offline Peter

« Reply #97 on: June 08, 2009, 10:27:27 AM »
Ahh, I liked your post shotta, I agree!!cosign. BIG UPS!!

BTW EVERYONE...-
WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.

« Reply #98 on: June 08, 2009, 10:38:28 AM »
swine flu

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #99 on: June 08, 2009, 10:48:02 AM »
Ahh, I liked your post shotta, I agree!!cosign. BIG UPS!!

BTW EVERYONE...-
WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.

WHEN WE BEAT THEM, IT WILL RANKUP THERE WITH WE BIGEST WINS EVER.

« Reply #100 on: June 08, 2009, 12:12:57 PM »
cause imps is shit and they no that thats y they aint give him a 5 they want jack back

why yuh doh hush yuh arse.  Fd up with yuh shyte talk about Ince.

Offline noize

« Reply #101 on: June 08, 2009, 12:30:50 PM »
what???? Jack instead of Ince- not at all in my book...
sorry man I don't agree with that at all
Jack plays too far out of his box imho and puts pressure on the back line
with our back line in present condition that's too risky
in fact too risky at any time

I agree...man actually callin for Ince to be benched???...ok the man had a couple mishaps in the game it did not cause any of the goals and the man has been solid right thru...in practice the man was blocking shots left and right...and if it wasn't for his 2 brilliant saves it woulda been 5-2...man callin for ah keeper that eh play ah competitive game in ah year? ...give me ah fffing break :devil: ...again man does pull some SH!T out dey ass and post it on here without thinking fuh 5 seconds!!! :rotfl:

« Reply #102 on: June 08, 2009, 01:22:13 PM »
We have to be smart to win this game.

My line up.

Phillip
Edwards, Thomas, Andrews, Avery
Tinto, Spann, Birchall, Yorke, Noel
                  Jones

Sam, question please. Why Andrews replacing Lawrence?

Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Mexico
« Reply #103 on: June 08, 2009, 01:53:43 PM »
its coming on telemundo, so it was stated in big soccer, start time is listed as 8pm eastern time

Offline Trinidogg

Re: Game Viewing Threat for T&T vs. Mexico
« Reply #104 on: June 08, 2009, 01:57:24 PM »
Great now i can watch we create history without the game sticking every second...

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Mexico
« Reply #105 on: June 08, 2009, 02:00:56 PM »
DROP IMPS
bajanscout

« Reply #106 on: June 08, 2009, 02:06:48 PM »
its coming on telemundo, so it was stated in big soccer, start time is listed as 8pm eastern time

Any word of it on Directv?

« Reply #107 on: June 08, 2009, 02:12:37 PM »
We leaving "this evening" for Mexico.

Offline noize

« Reply #108 on: June 08, 2009, 02:17:20 PM »
alyuh talking bout one save which was good ,just one i doh no bout 2 ,but what happend to d 3 he let inn? answer dat d one good one he save was harder that d 3 he let inn and d USA game was d same d el salvador also ..put in jan michael plzzz

Are u frickin serious...did u look at the goals or u really think that those goals were Ince's fault...come on man no keeper in this world is infallible ...the man couldn't get to those ...it was all defensive errors leavin the goal wide open inside the box...all yuh good yes..!!!

« Reply #109 on: June 08, 2009, 02:24:09 PM »
alyuh talking bout one save which was good ,just one i doh no bout 2 ,but what happend to d 3 he let inn? answer dat d one good one he save was harder that d 3 he let inn and d USA game was d same d el salvador also ..put in jan michael plzzz

Folks on here doh pick the team!
Why don't you give us a break and direct your wasted energy to writing Latas a letter?

Better still why don't you concern yourself more bout the state of goalkeeping of the Bajan Rockets?
Go here and give your input: http://www.caribzones.com/bdsfootball290504.html

Now please find something else to post about unless Ince really thief your gyal as some of us are beginning to suspect!

« Reply #110 on: June 08, 2009, 02:59:30 PM »
DROP IMPS

Enough already dude....this is becoming annoying.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #111 on: June 08, 2009, 03:07:47 PM »
Where is Telemundo on Direct TV

« Reply #112 on: June 08, 2009, 03:29:37 PM »
Where is Telemundo on Direct TV
same 47. in ny area

« Reply #113 on: June 08, 2009, 03:37:37 PM »
We leaving "this evening" for Mexico.

Dis evening as in Monday evening? Ah jeez.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #114 on: June 08, 2009, 03:44:06 PM »
telemundo comes on both and dish and direct if you have the spanish package

« Reply #115 on: June 08, 2009, 04:14:03 PM »
Dey might get a last minute 5 minute sweat if no flight delays and no problem with the sprinkler system or some other bacchanal. Why boy?
Dey better walk one time with mini-oxygen tanks and masks as dey will be jus' geyyin' over de gasping as dey lift dey luggage into de hotel.
 :'(

Online Peong

« Reply #116 on: June 08, 2009, 04:43:38 PM »
A lot of Mexico's players play outside of Mexico now.
They should be affected by the altitude as well.

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #117 on: June 08, 2009, 05:10:14 PM »
Mexico ripe for the picking, but...
We playing against the conditions just as much as against them.
Too bad we only have 3 days between matches.
The US does go up in Colorado and do all kinda fancy space-training for them conditions, but still come out blowing like a beached whale.

Not trying to be negative, but it go be rough.
Good luck T&T!
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #118 on: June 08, 2009, 05:26:47 PM »
WE beating Mexico ???  ???

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #119 on: June 08, 2009, 05:30:14 PM »
Ketch footballitis