March 28, 2024, 12:32:36 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).  (Read 99387 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).
« Reply #210 on: June 10, 2009, 11:11:06 AM »
mexico 5 - tnt 0

You BI Polar or what? :'(

« Reply #211 on: June 10, 2009, 11:23:15 AM »
I read that too, that ignorant, arrogant disrespectful bastard Aguirre, that guy was on the bench because he's 40, and in his prime he was a better than any footballer Mexico has produced in it's history,ever, and still is a footballing genius. I hope Latapy makes you eat those words Aguirre, hope he kicks them down your throat with those magical legs of his. The idiot.

Ever heard of Hugo Sanchez?

« Reply #212 on: June 10, 2009, 12:11:14 PM »

« Reply #213 on: June 10, 2009, 12:13:08 PM »
Today is my birthday so I want a win but at the least I will settle for a draw.
Let's go Warriors!

« Reply #214 on: June 10, 2009, 12:17:41 PM »
Today is my birthday so I want a win but at the least I will settle for a draw.
Let's go Warriors!
HB man

game day TRADITION.....PUMP UP DE VOLUME !!!!!!!!!!!  ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #215 on: June 10, 2009, 12:30:07 PM »
BELIEVE

« Reply #216 on: June 10, 2009, 12:43:25 PM »
I read that too, that ignorant, arrogant disrespectful bastard Aguirre, that guy was on the bench because he's 40, and in his prime he was a better than any footballer Mexico has produced in it's history,ever, and still is a footballing genius. I hope Latapy makes you eat those words Aguirre, hope he kicks them down your throat with those magical legs of his. The idiot.

Peter you really bait Zeppo into this Latapy is the best argument.  First he try to convince we some no name player from the US better than Latas.  Now you giving him cause to carry on he campaign with a Mexican.....steups....Zeppo, for the last time Latapy is/was the hottest thing in this region.....deal with it....

« Reply #217 on: June 10, 2009, 12:47:11 PM »
mexico 5 - tnt 0
waz dat?
serious man
WAZ DAT ???
steeeuuuuups

Allya take in the vibes here<-- click
Pump up de volume
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Small Change

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Mexico
« Reply #218 on: June 10, 2009, 12:48:59 PM »
Or Channel 47, ok cool. Thanks!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #219 on: June 10, 2009, 12:50:23 PM »
mexico 5 - tnt 0

uhhh... quick question... u watch any of mexico games so far for the hex???

« Reply #220 on: June 10, 2009, 12:55:44 PM »
mexico 5 - tnt 0

uhhh... quick question... u watch any of mexico games so far for the hex???
they playing in the azteca alot from now on. look for them to move the table fast

« Reply #222 on: June 10, 2009, 01:22:33 PM »
Russell Latapy hopes that Mexico stays asleep

yeah man russel and we boys...go for it!!!!  russel could make a name for himself here.  experience might be the way to go cuz playing in front of a big crowd like that might be tough for youngsters. good luck fellaz!

« Reply #224 on: June 10, 2009, 01:57:47 PM »
------------------Ince----------------
Spann-----Dog-----Thomas------Carlos
Tinto------Birchall-----Noel ----Samuel
--------------------Yorke-------------
-----------------KJ-------------------

« Reply #225 on: June 10, 2009, 02:50:54 PM »
Well I order Telemundo just for tonight. I go cancell it tomorrow. lol . Ah just ensured I have the right recievers.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #226 on: June 10, 2009, 02:51:23 PM »
i dunno abt the rest of ya'll but i have a feeling baptiste getting a run 2nite.
against this mexican side i would rather we go w/ a 4-4-2 but if latas decide on a 4-5-1 arrow lineup aint too bad... either way i feel the defence would be as he has it. carlos have the competence to handle playing LB tho i think his attacking runs would end up being more central than on the wings if he's put into that position. anyways the less crossing he does, the better  :devil:

« Reply #227 on: June 10, 2009, 03:07:35 PM »
make us proud tonight team!!!
GO WARRIORS! :wavetowel:

« Reply #228 on: June 10, 2009, 03:39:39 PM »
just a variation here

in Tobago on the Friday training session.... one team lined up 3-5-2 and the other 4-5-1

check this 3-5-2 side...

Ince ( troy marquis)

andrews
                                      Thomas              abu Bakr

C Edwards                              Birchall   Yorke                   Daniel
                                                     Spann

Jones   Samuel

whatever ....enjoy the azteca

BELIEVE

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #229 on: June 10, 2009, 03:40:56 PM »
Just saw jackular and latas on fox sports spanish tv talking fluent spanish. i didn't know the jackular could speak(stammer) in another language, :devil: when he could hardly speak english.

« Reply #230 on: June 10, 2009, 03:46:08 PM »
mexico 5 - tnt 0
waz dat?
serious man
WAZ DAT ???
steeeuuuuups

Allya take in the vibes here<-- click
Pump up de volume

for real

Offline noize

« Reply #231 on: June 10, 2009, 03:55:26 PM »
 ::) apparently nobody on here even close in their picks fuh the side tonight...hmmm...ah wonder who taking the field  ???

« Reply #232 on: June 10, 2009, 04:15:48 PM »
Ey boy allyuh changing coach like how allyuh does lick shot, every living second of de day.  Listen nah fool, at least we still in it for SA.  Where are you fools now?  Yuh where yuh belong, watching we on tv.  Why allyuh always piggy backing on we so?  Yuh follow we for Carnival everywhere in de world.  Yuh following we player coach thing now.  At least we boy certified.  De fool dat in charge of Jamrock now could even read?   ::)  :o  :D

Him woulda see fi him pon ah bulla an nyam it to bloodclaat!!  Aye yardie bwoys go suckout oonu rottenin tinkin granny hole!!

MEXICO BEAT DEM BACK TO DI ROTI SHOP :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: :devil:   
Putting the football and yuh hate for T&T aside. yuh know yuhs ah serious racist!! all you did for the pass few days was talk about taco's and roti, insinuating that yuh have ah hatred for the culture and ppl where those delicacies derive from.

i notice that about a lot ( not all) jamaicans, some of allyuh have real hatred boiling in allyuh heart bubbling tuh come out. that's too bad, BC i know very respectful and decent jamaican ppl who doh carry dem kinda feelings and are respectful of others.

too bad it have monsters like you who does give yuh ppl ah bad repore the world over.

any way dude , yuh need tuh grow up and accept the world and it's ppl for what they are, after all , ppl could call you out on a lot of cultural delights( ackee tree, jerk chicken, curry goat) but i'm not going too, BC that there my friend is mama man behavior! yuh got my drift. later for small minded ppl.

Offline Peter

« Reply #233 on: June 10, 2009, 04:28:33 PM »

Peter you really bait Zeppo into this Latapy is the best argument.  First he try to convince we some no name player from the US better than Latas.  Now you giving him cause to carry on he campaign with a Mexican.....steups....Zeppo, for the last time Latapy is/was the hottest thing in this region.....deal with it....

lol. zeppo boy, I don't give a damn about Hugo Sanchez, Latapy was better than him too, just like brown sugar said, there's never been another player in this region with as much football genius as Latapy, because of many reasons other than his football skill, he never got to show his footballing genius on the world's biggest stages and win top class competitions like the Champions league, like Dwight did, but he could have easily been on the starting eleven for ANY team in world football in his prime, and he could have easily been rated now the world over among the likes of Ronaldo, Gascoigne, Zidane, etc, but it just never was to be.
(notice I left out Maradona and Pele, because they have soared into superhuman status for most people, so I wouldn't even bother comparing anyone to them anymore, because people act like it's blasphemy, but Latapy could have been recognised to their heights also, that's the measure of the genius the man was given) 

It's not over yet though, because he has been given another shot by the almighty who handed out his talent, at showing the world over his footballing genius- this time as a manager, and I'm sure he'll take it fully by the scruff of the neck this time.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 04:31:57 PM by Peter »

« Reply #234 on: June 10, 2009, 04:44:15 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4l0MVHpmnEY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4l0MVHpmnEY</a>

its going to be a long night, i hoping for the best

« Reply #235 on: June 10, 2009, 04:47:32 PM »
help me nah

i too lazy to search thru all 8 pages of d thread.

wat time d game startin? (local time)

« Reply #236 on: June 10, 2009, 04:49:25 PM »
Channel 607 (telemundo) on Comcast for the Northwest viewers, pre game starts at 6:00pm  :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 04:51:24 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #237 on: June 10, 2009, 04:52:58 PM »
9pm est

« Reply #238 on: June 10, 2009, 04:54:30 PM »
Channel 607 (telemundo) on Comcast for the Northwest viewers, pre game starts at 6:00pm  :beermug:

Is that on the regular line up or you have to have a special package?

« Reply #239 on: June 10, 2009, 04:56:47 PM »