March 29, 2024, 08:57:32 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).  (Read 99450 times)

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Mexico
« Reply #240 on: June 10, 2009, 05:03:05 PM »
Channel 607 (telemundo) on Comcast for the Northwest viewers, pre game starts at 6:00pm  :beermug:

Is that on the regular line up or you have to have a special package?

I am not sure what package I have lol but if this will help it's the package right after basic cable where yuh get Encore for free.

« Reply #242 on: June 10, 2009, 05:08:24 PM »
Channel 607 (telemundo) on Comcast for the Northwest viewers, pre game starts at 6:00pm  :beermug:

I am not sure what package I have lol but if this will help it's the package right after basic cable where yuh get Encore for free.

hmm ah doh think I have dat, I have the triple play package with FSC, ah doh think ah have any of the movie channels, ah never have time to watch them lol

« Reply #243 on: June 10, 2009, 05:20:18 PM »

hmm ah doh think I have dat, I have the triple play package with FSC, ah doh think ah have any of the movie channels, ah never have time to watch them lol

If yuh have FSC then you should have it, I got that aswell. You should look on channel 607 and sroll through the guide till you reach 6:00 and you should see the pre game scheduled.

« Reply #245 on: June 10, 2009, 05:33:14 PM »
Isnt' ctnt3 bringing the game?

« Reply #246 on: June 10, 2009, 05:36:42 PM »
Channel 827 (Telemundo) 9:30pm on TimeWarner Cable in the NY area.

« Reply #247 on: June 10, 2009, 05:52:29 PM »
Besides Justin TV, are there any other options on the net?

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).
« Reply #248 on: June 10, 2009, 06:23:21 PM »
de game starting 9 or 9:30?

« Reply #249 on: June 10, 2009, 06:30:04 PM »

« Reply #250 on: June 10, 2009, 06:43:01 PM »
is Julius James with the NT in Mexico?
don't see him featuring with Houston Dynamos - and according to the game sheet, he not even listed as a sub.

Dynamos vs Chivas live on ESPN2 right now.

« Reply #251 on: June 10, 2009, 06:44:14 PM »
Fazeer on C now:

Being sober and not cynical this time. Hear him: "You have to go into Azteca and just believe that you could win". Nice man.  Big Mag, he has been reading yuh posts dread.  ;D

Offline vze2rhrg

« Reply #252 on: June 10, 2009, 06:44:35 PM »

A few points to the Jamaicans knocking us on this board---
1) Watch it or we will stop lending your Govt. money.
2)  When US immigration take you off their banned entry list, come talk to me.
3) When last you smelled Kingston
4) And please,please. stop begging the visitors

« Reply #253 on: June 10, 2009, 06:45:05 PM »

If yuh have FSC then you should have it, I got that aswell. You should look on channel 607 and sroll through the guide till you reach 6:00 and you should see the pre game scheduled.

Nah, ah did not have it, they say you only get it in my area if u have the spanish package lol...so it's only 7 bucks ah month, ah order it and after the game ah go just tell dem me ent want it again  ;D So now it on me tv ah going and set me dvr lol

« Reply #254 on: June 10, 2009, 06:45:27 PM »
Hyland the only player left out of the 19

« Reply #255 on: June 10, 2009, 06:48:25 PM »

understandable ... family comes before football.

« Reply #256 on: June 10, 2009, 06:50:06 PM »
That makes no f@#$ing sence....... He is the only person to replace Dwight when he tired.....

« Reply #257 on: June 10, 2009, 06:52:31 PM »

understandable ... family comes before football.

sorry 18 the man hyland did not make the 18 for the game

« Reply #258 on: June 10, 2009, 06:54:13 PM »
is Julius James with the NT in Mexico?
don't see him featuring with Houston Dynamos - and according to the game sheet, he not even listed as a sub.

Dynamos vs Chivas live on ESPN2 right now.

No he's not, usually the MLS will list players away on international duty on those team sheets.

from bigsoccer forums:
Also, Julius James was a healthy scratch, even with two regulars our for national team duty, ouch.
---
Yeah - Chabala is ahead of James on the depth chart at this point, he's been on the bench the last two weeks while James has not. Hainault is one guy who has definitely taken advantage of his opportunity, while James (and to some extent Chabala) did not do that when they had the chance earlier. With Cameron and Hainault and Waibel all playing well it's hard for James to get much of a chance now.

« Reply #259 on: June 10, 2009, 06:56:58 PM »
back 4

edwards hislop andrews abu

« Reply #260 on: June 10, 2009, 06:58:46 PM »
Fazeer on C now:

Being sober and not cynical this time. Hear him: "You have to go into Azteca and just believe that you could win". Nice man.  Big Mag, he has been reading yuh posts dread.  ;D

actually that normal, he generally tends to be more critical in his writing

« Reply #261 on: June 10, 2009, 06:59:15 PM »
T&T starting line up (From I-95.5 broadcast)

Ince
Carlos Andrews Hislop Abu-Bakr
Tinto Yorke Birchall Noel Daniel
Jones

« Reply #262 on: June 10, 2009, 07:00:32 PM »
Abu Bakr and Daniel on de left side???   OH GORD LATAS WE DEAD BEFORE THE WHISTLE EVEN BLOW!!!

Offline Augi

« Reply #263 on: June 10, 2009, 07:01:48 PM »
Abu-Bakr! a QRC man! look ting!

« Reply #264 on: June 10, 2009, 07:03:22 PM »
arrow is wah sport u does play? the game is played on the grass. or turf
 mexico   is very very fragile right now. if we score first mexico city might explode. i think jones may just wuk some magic tonight

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #265 on: June 10, 2009, 07:03:33 PM »
*sigh*

Shoulda pay more attention in spanish class...........

Yo no comprende the pre-game show

One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #266 on: June 10, 2009, 07:03:50 PM »

Ince
Jones

"Abu-Bakr bomb stuns Mexico"

he is a free kick rocket specialist

« Reply #267 on: June 10, 2009, 07:03:59 PM »

Ince
Jones

alright youths ... now is allyuh time.
seize the day night.

« Reply #268 on: June 10, 2009, 07:04:24 PM »
Abu Bakr and Daniel on de left side???   OH GORD LATAS WE DEAD BEFORE THE WHISTLE EVEN BLOW!!!

CALM DOWN bro!!! After seeing Latas move Spann back into mid-field and how well he did, I suspect theWAY the men line-up will NOT be what we expect...KEEP THE FAITH!!!

« Reply #269 on: June 10, 2009, 07:04:34 PM »

Ince
Jones

"Abu-Bakr bomb stuns Mexico"

he is a free kick rocket specialist