April 19, 2024, 07:25:01 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).  (Read 100239 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (10-Jun-2009).
« Reply #720 on: June 10, 2009, 09:33:22 PM »
after the Bermuda game.. I really didnt expect to be here..

Long term effects of the blacklist.....

go warriors

« Reply #721 on: June 10, 2009, 09:34:21 PM »
First of all Glenn was injured.

Great all round effort.

Yorke defended very well, so did Dog.

Jones was being tripled team by himself up front.

Yes, acb, men were winded in the last 25 mnts including the keeper, did you even see the game?

Offline Coach

« Reply #722 on: June 10, 2009, 09:34:29 PM »
What was the % in possession?

We just couldn't hold on to the ball, if we can improve in this area our game will get better.

« Reply #723 on: June 10, 2009, 09:35:14 PM »
look at the bright side we only play 2 home games

« Reply #724 on: June 10, 2009, 09:35:38 PM »

We just couldn't hold on to the ball, if we can improve in this area our game will get better.

Hold on to the ball?

We couldn't fu&^&%^& BREATHE!!!

« Reply #725 on: June 10, 2009, 09:35:44 PM »
reminded me of the last  minutes of the El Salvador game

« Reply #726 on: June 10, 2009, 09:36:07 PM »
Tell me why the F@ck Yorke playing 90 mins, he was slow today just like the other games, Edwards keept giving away the ball, Jones was garbage as usual and Jorsling and Baptiste made no difference. Tinto and Ince was my players today Daniel tried but not ready yet for international football.

« Reply #727 on: June 10, 2009, 09:36:37 PM »
after the Bermuda game.. I really didnt expect to be here..

Long term effects of the blacklist.....

go warriors

Well said. What a mouthful.

« Reply #728 on: June 10, 2009, 09:37:14 PM »
We are not keeping the ball long enough to score goals we loosing it to easy .

« Reply #729 on: June 10, 2009, 09:37:27 PM »

Ent!

« Reply #730 on: June 10, 2009, 09:37:42 PM »
look at the bright side we only play 2 home games

and got ONE point from them!

« Reply #731 on: June 10, 2009, 09:38:34 PM »
It Bitter ,it sucks .

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #732 on: June 10, 2009, 09:38:38 PM »
we cant just survive on winning all home games, we also need to find at least a point somewhere on the road too

Offline Coach

« Reply #733 on: June 10, 2009, 09:38:43 PM »
Same scenario from last WC will Latas play now???

« Reply #734 on: June 10, 2009, 09:40:20 PM »
between me and allyuh i really feel we can still turn around this  ship,  and y allyuh calling 4 latapy  2 play?  i dont even think we need yorke now. our local guys are hungry, give them the opportunity
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 09:42:13 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #735 on: June 10, 2009, 09:40:35 PM »
Allyuh keep in mind we had a makeshift back four, with a rookie in central defence and a central defender at left back.

Also keep in mind that 2 of our 3 main strikers out injured and the 4th one was out with cards.

Is a weakened team we play with.

« Reply #736 on: June 10, 2009, 09:42:01 PM »
between me and allyuh i really feel we can still turn around this  ship,
you is gypsy,oh wha.

« Reply #737 on: June 10, 2009, 09:42:35 PM »
Allyuh keep in mind we had a makeshift back four, with a rookie in central defence and a central defender at left back.

Also keep in mind that 2 of our 3 main strikers out injured and the 4th one was out with cards.

Is a weakened team we play with.

Not making excuses but, this is true.

« Reply #738 on: June 10, 2009, 09:44:39 PM »
Good effort Warriors .... proud of the effort, that was not an easy game by any means, keep your heads up!!!

Mexico made some good adjustments in the second half ... our 2 better players on the day, Tinto and Edwards, did not have that space they enjoyed in the first half. Would have liked to see more of Baptiste. Daniel had an ok game on the left but always seem to have 2 or 3 players around him... would have been more effective with some support from a left back who is comfortable going forward . Anyway I will hold off on the postmortem ... sure there will be enough tonight anyway.

« Reply #739 on: June 10, 2009, 09:45:16 PM »
Give Latas a full 4 years and we will qualify

he is 0-0-2 picking the side he wants.

against historically 2 of the top teams in the region. in one of the most diffiicult venues in the entire world
iz real tough trying to understand allyuh logic yes
y'all really expect miracles.

« Reply #740 on: June 10, 2009, 09:46:21 PM »

who fault is that?  they have no other left backs in T&T that coulda play after Avery got injured?  Did we really need to start a rookie in central defense?  steups

« Reply #741 on: June 10, 2009, 09:47:42 PM »

against historically 2 of the top teams in the region. in one of the most diffiicult venues in the entire world

I going out on a limb now and saying:

Barring any strange circumstances, El Salvador will collect ah cool 4 in August.. ah cool 4

Will it be too late, probably... we reaping what jack sow since 2006... we need a miracle

« Reply #742 on: June 10, 2009, 09:49:50 PM »
good game warriors

« Reply #743 on: June 10, 2009, 09:51:03 PM »

who fault is that?  they have no other left backs in T&T that coulda play after Avery got injured?  Did we really need to start a rookie in central defense?  steups
Ah mean, if Mats did pick dat back 4, he woulda get cuss. De silence real jokey. But...

I just saying, given de weakened state of the team, I ent too distraught just yet. Some things working right, so it have room for optimism.

« Reply #744 on: June 10, 2009, 09:52:15 PM »
I MAN PROUD OF THE PLAYERS ON THE FIELD...

WE REAPING WHAT JACK SOW AFTER 2006.. PLAIN AND SIMPLE

you sir, are correct.

« Reply #745 on: June 10, 2009, 09:53:13 PM »

I going out on a limb now and saying:

Barring any strange circumstances, El Salvador will collect ah cool 4 in August.. ah cool 4

Will it be too late, probably... we reaping what jack sow since 2006... we need a miracle

just hope Ince save like today again or we may colleck 5

« Reply #746 on: June 10, 2009, 09:53:20 PM »
lawd - we make the wrong side of ESPN Top 10 at #7.

« Reply #747 on: June 10, 2009, 09:55:35 PM »
Hear nah where we play dat game ??? not d azteca ??? when beeny went dere how much he get, how much bertille team get ??? d attitude ah some people to dis loss shockin ???, dat is perhaps d most respectable performance we put dong in mexico an' allyuh gettin on like we shit dong we self be real people come on!

« Reply #748 on: June 10, 2009, 09:56:51 PM »
Hear nah where we play dat game ??? not d azteca ??? when beeny went dere how much he get, how much bertille team get ??? d attitude ah some people to dis loss shockin ???, dat is perhaps d most respectable performance we put dong in mexico an' allyuh gettin on like we shit dong we self be real people come on!

:applause: :applause: :applause:

same damn ting i sayin

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #749 on: June 10, 2009, 09:57:41 PM »

hoss is costa rica n mexico we play so doh try start dah shit...if yuh cyah see de change ah play n so on den yuh blind...more time n de national team go develope more under latas
all dat is necessary is necessary