April 16, 2024, 04:51:57 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Oct 2-4, 2009)  (Read 16626 times)

Trinis in Action (Oct 2-4, 2009)
« on: October 02, 2009, 07:15:51 PM »
Friday, October 2nd

Major League Soccer
LA Galaxy
1-0 Chicago Fire
Birchall, Chris (full game, 45')
Marshall, Yohance (unused sub)
First Citizens Cup Final
Joe Public
0-1 Defence Force
Baptiste, Kerry (full game)
Edwards, Aklie (full game)
Noel, Trent (full game)
Jorsling, Devon (started, 89')
Thomas, Keyeno (full game)
Williams, Keston (full game)
Tinto, Hayden (full game)

Saturday, October 3rd

English Premier League
Bolton
2-2 Tottenham
Samuel, Jlloyd (full game)
Hull City
2-1 Wigan Athletic
Warner, Anthony (not selected)
Scotland, Jason (full game)
Manchester United
2-2 Sunderland
Jones, Kenwyne (started, 58', 84')
English League Championship
Barnsley
2-1 Ipswich Town
Edwards, Carlos (started, 75')
Swansea City
2-0 Queens Park Rangers
Abu Bakr, Radanfah (not selected)
English League One
Southampton
4-1 Gillingham
Thomson, Jake (not selected)
Walsall
2-2 Carlisle
Ince, Clayton (unused sub)
English League Two
Chesterfield
1-0 Accrington Stanley
Austin, Kevin (unused sub)
English Conference
Ebbsfleet United
0-0 Crawley Town
Shakes, Ricky (started, 82')
Eastbourne Borough
0-1 Kettering Town
Boucaud, Andre (out, ankle injury)
Wrexham
1-2 Salisbury
Spann, Silvio (suspended)
Scottish Premier League
Hamilton Academical
0-2 St. Johnstone
Andrews, Marvin (full game)
Samuel, Collin ( 66')
Belgian Jupiler League
STVV
1-2 SV Zulte Waregem
Hyland, Khaleem (not selected)
Turkish Super Lig
Besiktas
1-0 Denizlispor Kulübü
Roberts, Darryl (full game)
Major League Soccer
DC United
0-2 Chivas USA
James, Julius (full game)
John, Avery (unused sub)
San Jose Earthquakes
1-0 New York Red Bulls
Glen, Cornell (out, injury)

Sunday, October 4th

Swedish 2nd Division
Nyköpings BIS
2-4 Koping FF
Neaves, Kevon
USL First Division
Puerto Rico Islanders
1-2 Montreal Impact
T&T Pro League Big Six
Ma Pau SC
v Joe Public
Anthony Wolfe
Baptiste, Kerry
Noel, Trent
Thomas, Keyeno
Tinto, Hayden
San Juan Jabloteh
v Defence Force
Guerra, Ataullah
Edwards, Aklie
Lawrence, Dennis
Jorsling, Devon
Peltier, Lester
Williams, Keston
W-Connection
v Caledonia AIA
Hector, Hughton
Daniel, Keon
Leon, Clyde
Theobald, Densill
Phillip, Marvin
Toussaint, Andre
« Last Edit: October 04, 2009, 08:22:36 PM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Oct 2-4, 2009)
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 09:36:09 PM »
Galaxy vs Fire is live now on ESPN2. Birchall in de starting 11.

« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 11:13:30 PM »
1-0 FT..Donovan

Birchy 90 minutes..solid and a yellow card.. had a good chance in the 1st half..left foot rocket just over the bar

BTW..Galaxy next game is 18th Oct... meaning he was dropped from the T&T team..not excused as some people believe... hopefully he'll be picked in the future(i'm sure he will) as he is our best CM available for 2014 and our next captain in my opinion...Legend

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2009, 11:20:16 PM »
1-0 FT..Donovan

Birchy 90 minutes..solid and a yellow card.. had a good chance in the 1st half..left foot rocket just over the bar

BTW..Galaxy next game is 18th Oct... meaning he was dropped from the T&T team..not excused as some people believe... hopefully he'll be picked in the future(i'm sure he will) as he is our best CM available for 2014 and our next captain in my opinion...Legend

Doh jump the gun, Carlos is our next captain!

Maybe Chris will be the stand-by captain for Carlos, not sure as its down to Latas.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Manu v Sunderland ****Please Do not Move*******
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2009, 12:33:37 AM »

Firstly I don't really understand why the thread keeps getting moved into Trini's in Action thread yes KJ plays but it is also a thread in its own right, not many contribute but please leave it alone.  I know its a T&T board but whats Manu, Liverpool, Arsenal & Chelsea got to do with T&T and yet left alone quite happily.  If you are going to keep moving it then I will just simply stop posting it on a weekend saves both of us the hassle.   

There should be more links than you can shake a stick at as it is on ESPN live in the UK and about 20 different foriegn channels

Usual link sites not yet updated

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=48848&part=sports
http://atdhe.net/
http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch1.html

Don't expect anything from the game, Mensah is a doubt and the defence really needs to settle, if it plays like last week and I expect a cricket score.  (not in our favour :) )

Strange season we haven't as yet put in a performance but 12 points so can't complain, but the performances need to improve as all the results so far could of easily gone the other way and can only carry luck so far. 

Have a nice weekend everyone.

Re: Manu v Sunderland ****Please Do not Move*******
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2009, 04:38:10 AM »
I am sorry Kev.... nothing personal.

But this thread will be moved sometime AFTER the Sunderland/Man U game.

I will work with you and try to leave it a bit longer than usual.

Take Care.

Offline black chinee

« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2009, 04:53:03 AM »
Kev maybe you sshould start a Sunderland forever or something thread....then you can just keep updating it like all other "team ones", before and after sunderland games.... Manu V Sunderland is very specific and only applicable twice per yr...

Just a suggestion

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2009, 06:56:22 AM »
Berba hattrick...Something telling me he's gonna have a massive game

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2009, 07:00:08 AM »
1-0 FT..Donovan

Maybe Chris will be the stand-by captain for Carlos, not sure as its down to Latas.

you mad if you think the magician will be the manager by Jan

He gone after these 2 games...you think he could live here and take on jack shit for 4 years?

Vranes next and some big name in 2012

« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2009, 07:18:27 AM »
1-0 FT..Donovan

He gone after these 2 games...you think he could live here and take on jack shit for 4 years?

Vranes next and some big name in 2012

Well Latas from my sources in it 4 d long haul is whether d fella u mention want latas. As 4 birch of course he was drop or he tell dem doh bother me. I FEEL IZ A DROP.

« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2009, 07:51:10 AM »
A shit side playing against a shittier side.

Baaaaa humbug.

« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2009, 08:25:02 AM »
1-0 FT..Donovan

Vranes next and some big

Well Latas from my sources in it 4 d long haul is whether d fella u mention want latas. As 4 birch of course he was drop or he tell dem doh bother me. I FEEL IZ A DROP.

Small Mag ah hope u right and weary ah hope you very wrong, as far as de Latas thing goes.
Latapy doh like Chris Birchall.
Allyuh see Jlloyd repping he TnT wristband, he ha to get some for KJ and Carlos dem:)
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 08:26:43 AM by Fyzoman »

Offline PIMP

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2009, 08:30:29 AM »
J LLoyd is a True Trini.....
Representing!!!! :applause:

Offline madness

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2009, 09:04:07 AM »
hey guys we need to have good player in the coming future now, but birch needs to step up man.

Sunderland Football Forever
« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2009, 09:18:45 AM »
A shit side playing against a shittier side.

Baaaaa humbug.
I am glad ya referring to Manure as de shittier side :devil:

Go Sunderland

yeah, Kev, do as Black Chinee suggests
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 09:31:05 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2009, 09:27:54 AM »
Wigan gettin dun right now.

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2009, 09:29:37 AM »
J LLoyd is a True Trini.....
Representing!!!! :applause:

I never cared much for Bolton before. But the man play for us and now I am ah Bolton fan  ;D

« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2009, 09:32:11 AM »
Wigan gettin dun right now.

wigan was playing good ball but goals wins matches.

« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2009, 09:45:29 AM »
Kev runnin some hard boff on de moderator early in de mornin oui  :devil:

« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2009, 10:02:56 AM »
I feel carlos make ah bad move.... :-[

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2009, 10:11:29 AM »
according to soccernet.com, wigan had 77% percent of possession....wth, and they still LOST?!?!

« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2009, 10:14:47 AM »
I feel carlos make ah bad move.... :-[

Corlos according 2 Andre Samuel say it wukin 4 he.

« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2009, 10:37:34 AM »
4 minutes in and Berbatov ent score yet?

$@#*hound!

« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2009, 10:38:55 AM »
BENTTTT!!!!!!!

1-0

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #25 on: October 03, 2009, 10:40:28 AM »
Berbs got Bent  :beermug:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #26 on: October 03, 2009, 10:43:23 AM »
why sunderland defenders does take so long to clear d blasted ball?

« Reply #27 on: October 03, 2009, 11:05:03 AM »
Dwigt book affecting Sir Alex or what?

Man U looking disjointed.

« Reply #28 on: October 03, 2009, 11:09:36 AM »
Week by week, Jones is playing better.

Bruce as manager has definitely improved the quality of Sunderland's play.

Not to mention getting Bent, which might be the best signing of the season thus far

« Reply #29 on: October 03, 2009, 11:20:01 AM »
That may have been the best half of football I've ever seen Sunderland play.
Real cuss about to pass in the Man U dressing room. Look he face red already.