April 24, 2024, 11:23:57 AM

Author Topic: Warner to expose Caribbean football  (Read 5008 times)

Warner to expose Caribbean football
« on: October 05, 2009, 04:58:33 AM »
Warner to expose Caribbean football
T&T Guardian

Football in the Caribbean will be exposed to the world by Jack Warner today in London, England. Warner will do so while delivering the opening presentation of the Fifa Global Conference aimed at ensuring the development and growth of the world’s most popular sport. It will take place at Chelsea Football Club starting today and will end on Wednesday and involve over 1,000 senior executives from five continents. “I was honored and humbled to have been selected to be part of this prestigious event,” said Warner when accepting the invitation to deliver the opening presentation back in April.

The Fifa Vice President will be speaking to leaders of football at the world’s most exclusive football event on the future of football. These leaders are all linked to International Clubs, Leagues, Federations and Brands. The 1,000-plus executives will assemble to learn, network and discuss programmes all aimed at ensuring the development and growth of the world’s most popular sport. “This conference is another platform which I shall use to expose the Caribbean to the world,” said Warner, who is the oldest serving Fifa Vice President.

“The world is changing, and sport must change with it, “ added Warner. “We are in a new era and it is imperative that we adapt if we are to succeed.

“Football touches over one billion persons directly or indirectly, it is known as the beautiful game and while we must ensure that we keep the beauty and purity of this game, we cannot fall behind.” Warner went on to state: “The football industry is changing at a breath-taking rate with new owners, technologies, ideas and regulations all contributing to a seismic shift in the way football is going to be organized and played. “We will like any other sport face a number of challenges but I am confident we will succeed. Football and sport in general has been the pillar of strength in any society throughout the ages, we will continue to that immovable force which provides hope to the hopeless, a force which will continue to shape a better society .”

Warner has shattered many barriers in his lifetime and continues to make waves on the international scene. In 1990, he became the first Trinidadian to head Concacaf and later became the first Caribbean national to hold the office of a FIFA Vice President. The summit themes will cover ‘Staging a World Cup’, ‘Football in a Global Recession’, ‘Managing the Wealth Gap’ and ‘Leadership on and off the field’. Among those also speaking at the conference will be Sven-Goran Eriksson, former England manager and Premier League chairman Sir David Richards.

Re: Warner to expose Caribbean football
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2009, 05:36:42 AM »
This is the man peeps on here wants removed from T&T Football.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2009, 05:59:19 AM »
Hate or not, the man has done a lot...for Trinidad, the Caribbean and the region
well yes

« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2009, 06:14:30 AM »

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyep
If you are having difficulty understanding, I'll try and help

« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2009, 06:15:40 AM »
move he modder c**t quick

hitler make big speech too

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2009, 06:20:13 AM »
Coops,
             Bro, I love like a brother. But I disagree.  He gots to go. All them superlatives are all well and good. I have no issue with that.He desrves that. He work for it.  But when it comes to our domestic football and national team, he gots to go.

Offline noize

« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2009, 06:24:25 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Cosign

« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2009, 07:00:24 AM »
Who from the Caribbean would be in attendance? :devil:

« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2009, 07:03:02 AM »

oh gwawwwwwwwwwwwwwwd  :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2009, 09:27:14 AM »
Maybe this thread should be merged with the Jack Warner Appreciation Thread?

::)

« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2009, 09:34:59 AM »

Cosignnnnnnnnn

« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2009, 09:41:15 AM »
I posted this in the comments section of the article:

The factual inaccuracies in this article are shocking.

1) The conference is called "Leaders in Football" and is not FIFA affiliated.

2) The conference does not begin today. It is being held on Oct 7th and 8th, and Mr. Warner's speech is on Wednesday morning at 9:30am. In the brief description of his speech on the conference's website, there is no mention of Caribbean football, making your article headline completely misleading.

3) Mr Eriksson is taking part in a roundtable discussion, but is not making a speech.

This is not inside information. This is all available on the conference website. Not good enough, Guardian.

« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2009, 09:45:07 AM »
Who from the Caribbean would be in attendance? :devil:

I was invited (ie. I'm on their mass email list), but I can't afford it and I don't work in the industry anymore, so I can't justify the cost. However, I know some people who are going, so I'll pass on any feedback. Again, his speech is on Wednesday, not today as stated in the article.  :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2009, 09:49:07 AM »
I posted this in the comments section of the article:

The factual inaccuracies in this article are shocking.

1) The conference is called "Leaders in Football" and is not FIFA affiliated.

2) The conference does not begin today. It is being held on Oct 7th and 8th, and Mr. Warner's speech is on Wednesday morning at 9:30am. In the brief description of his speech on the conference's website, there is no mention of Caribbean football, making your article headline completely misleading.

3) Mr Eriksson is taking part in a roundtable discussion, but is not making a speech.

This is not inside information. This is all available on the conference website. Not good enough, Guardian.

D guardian wuk is 2 make JW look good.

« Reply #14 on: October 05, 2009, 10:12:12 AM »

Why and screw up a perfectly good Appreciation Thread??... ;D

oh gwawwwwwwwwwwwwwwd  :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: October 05, 2009, 10:18:04 AM »
D guardian wuk is 2 make JW look good.

Yuh take the words right off mih keyboard.....

« Reply #16 on: October 05, 2009, 11:05:24 AM »

tripple-sign  ;D

« Reply #17 on: October 05, 2009, 11:16:22 AM »
I wonder if there would be any mention of the $11million each team qualifying for Egypt gets ?...ooops !!!
I know that jack mentioned that he has already spent $11million on the team ....is that one and the same ?
maybe the commentator who mentioned this got it wrong ?
i HOPE WE DONT END UP LIKE THE SICA WARRIORS ATER wC WITH ALL KINDA MONEY ISSUES ...
blacklist, etc. and a derailled train limping along the track.
It is always about money with jack ..n'est pas ? all who feel he is doing any of this because of his good looks and pleasant personality must also believe that Humpty Dumpty was pushed !

Offline nunu

« Reply #18 on: October 05, 2009, 11:51:36 AM »
this is his last 2 years .  :P

« Reply #19 on: October 05, 2009, 11:59:30 AM »

yuh soundin like yuh want he to stay dey forever. The sins of parents passes down to the chirren with this man around them chirren have plenty to pay for so is much pain fuh t&t football. He gots.. ta..  goo..
« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 12:16:35 PM by davyjenny1 »

Offline nunu

jack warner
« Reply #20 on: October 05, 2009, 12:03:39 PM »
this is warner last term ...how will TnT manage without him? .
He have a way of manipulating the region to get the best
black referees for TNT . This is his last term and we are
not going to vote in another tnt president in Concacaf ...
how you going to manage ?. You are not going to host
tournament , and manipulate world cup groups ...
how you going to manage ?.

Re: jack warner
« Reply #21 on: October 05, 2009, 01:18:36 PM »

we are going to beat Jamaica over and over again so you develop a bigger complex than the one you already have!

Offline nunu

« Reply #22 on: October 05, 2009, 01:22:43 PM »

we are going to beat Jamaica over and over again so you develop a bigger complex than the one you already have!
when last TnT National team beat Jamaica National Team ?.
u call back goalzz at the u17 level in trinidad last year ...trinidad can
never pass jamaica in football only if ref unfairly .

« Reply #23 on: October 05, 2009, 01:49:49 PM »

when last TnT National team beat Jamaica National Team ?.
u call back goalzz at the u17 level in trinidad last year ...trinidad can
never pass jamaica in football only if ref unfairly .

crabs in de barrel ....

« Reply #24 on: October 05, 2009, 02:20:09 PM »

Nah, nah not this guy....is the gutter rat we want removed....tell we when yuh see him.... ::) ::)

« Reply #25 on: October 05, 2009, 02:34:54 PM »
Caribman,
            We will do just fine, believe you me.!!!!!!

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #26 on: October 05, 2009, 02:59:43 PM »
Hate or not, the man has done a lot...for Trinidad, the Caribbean and the region

So  did Hitler. Germany came of a recession of the 20s. Don't the the jew that he did a lot  :devil: :devil:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #27 on: October 05, 2009, 03:30:51 PM »
 :violin: "They held the keys to her vault. So we know who's at fault".

« Reply #28 on: October 05, 2009, 04:48:51 PM »
Coops
I would like it very much if someone could come up with the FULL LIST of TnT Players that Austin Jack Warner has "Blacklisted" over the years.
You have to realise that he did it for "Little Boy" reasons. The man is extremely immature when it comes to dealing with footballers.
Somebody, if you could be so kind as to list those players over the years.
Please and thanks
Coops maybe you should read this thread by Dreamer http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24764.msg271021#msg271021
« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 05:05:51 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #29 on: October 05, 2009, 05:23:41 PM »

Since allya did mention Hitler
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JTxYa-QjX20" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JTxYa-QjX20</a>
« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 05:48:49 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.