March 28, 2024, 02:19:22 AM

Author Topic: Teams will fear Jones, says Bruce  (Read 12433 times)

Re: Teams will fear Jones, says Bruce
« Reply #30 on: October 06, 2009, 11:34:30 AM »
Everybody on this forum knows that the reasons for KJ lack of scoring for TT is due to the poor mid-field play. We DO NOT have good mid-field players at this moment. Like wise Sunderland mid-field was not effective. If Sunderland had good mid-field, Roy Keane would still be coach. Look you could get away with crappy mid for one season. But you better get decent ones for the next season or else........

Wrong he doh play good 4 oui by choice he doh jump high enuff when d ball reach him.
Funny how de Sunderland fans does say de same ting. It mus be he just doh like to play for nobody.

They eh have nutting to complain about, he scorin for them!
If his form for Sunderland was like his form for T&T he woulda been deep in de bench.
He's playing well for us also.

« Reply #31 on: October 06, 2009, 01:00:47 PM »
Jones BPL goal tally dis season alone done double de all time leading T&T scorer CAREER EPL tally.

If KJ so shitty, wha dat really sayin bout de ress?

Allyuh good yes.

I happy KJ scorin, but goals in the EPL not doin much for me.
Scoring goals for your country, especially to get them to the World Cup, is much more important than scoring for your club.
Who here would not prefer that he was scorin those goals for T&T?

:idea:
Just making the EPL team doing plenty for me
One of the greatest players couldn't reach
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Weah

"As successful as he was at club level, Weah was not able to bring over that success to the Liberian national team. He has done everything with the squad from playing to coaching to financing it, but failed to qualify for a single World Cup, falling just a point short in qualifying for the 2002 tournament. This has all led to Weah being known as one of the best footballers never to have played in a World Cup.

"

You could settle for that if you want, but it's not enough for me.
yuh real hard on yuhself then

« Reply #32 on: October 06, 2009, 02:11:11 PM »
I asking the same question myself because I don't remember seeing this or hearing about this. Bruce trying to seel somebody a bag of bullshit.

Offline Peter

« Reply #33 on: October 06, 2009, 02:52:07 PM »
All a alyuh criticising Kenwyne for not scoring for T&T is jokers- get out of your delusionary state,and stop seeking a scapegoat to deflect from confronting the hard truth of sub-par nature of our team.(if the right players are picked and organised, we have the potential to be a very effective TEAM though)

The clear and blatant problem is that t&t midfielders can barely play a decent final ball(proper pacy and accurate cross, through ball or pass to striker in opp. box). Sunderland midfielders- though not the best- can, especially the new guys this season(cattermole,cana). Of the literally one or two good final balls our team may play for a game, people expect the strikers to score every one.

Even the very best goalscorers won't score much on a team that can barely create ANY decent chances for them. Like another poster above said, our team is more like a collection of players wearing the same kit, they don't play together effectively. We have always had good strikers, but our midfield usually is sorely sub-par, so the defenders are left exposed and the strikers barely get any good final balls played to them. The only strikers who score for us are the type that can drop deeper and go forward and score, and not depend on the midfield.(e.g. Stern John- the guy so many ungrateful trinis deride)

A good midfield is supposed to consistently be able to create decent chances, our's anything but does that consistent. If strikers miss a chance, they're supposed to be able to pick themselves up and keep probing the opposition to get chances through to the striker, and even a half decent striker will likely eventually score a few.(And our strikers aren't just half decent, they're pretty good)
We act like our strikers are supposed to convert every of the one or two half chances our midfield could muster each match.

Even players like ronaldo and messi need a good team around them to perform effectively- just look what is going on with their national teams and wc2010 qualification.

You all need to wake up, and confront the hard truth that our team's problems go much deeper than you all want to admit. We always think our teams are better than they are and seek to blame one or two individuals for our failures-and that's a big part of our problems. We need to look at things honestly to solve our problems, and not take the easy, illogical and small-man ways out.(that won't get us anywhere of course, as evidenced our current state)
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 02:58:13 PM by Peter »

« Reply #34 on: October 06, 2009, 03:29:16 PM »
All a alyuh criticising Kenwyne for not scoring for T&T is jokers- get out of your delusionary state,and stop seeking a scapegoat to deflect from confronting the hard truth of sub-par nature of our team.(if the right players are picked and organised, we have the potential to be a very effective TEAM though)

The clear and blatant problem is that t&t midfielders can barely play a decent final ball(proper pacy and accurate cross, through ball or pass to striker in opp. box). Sunderland midfielders- though not the best- can, especially the new guys this season(cattermole,cana). Of the literally one or two good final balls our team may play for a game, people expect the strikers to score every one.

Even the very best goalscorers won't score much on a team that can barely create ANY decent chances for them. Like another poster above said, our team is more like a collection of players wearing the same kit, they don't play together effectively. We have always had good strikers, but our midfield usually is sorely sub-par, so the defenders are left exposed and the strikers barely get any good final balls played to them. The only strikers who score for us are the type that can drop deeper and go forward and score, and not depend on the midfield.(e.g. Stern John- the guy so many ungrateful trinis deride)

A good midfield is supposed to consistently be able to create decent chances, our's anything but does that consistent. If strikers miss a chance, they're supposed to be able to pick themselves up and keep probing the opposition to get chances through to the striker, and even a half decent striker will likely eventually score a few.(And our strikers aren't just half decent, they're pretty good)
We act like our strikers are supposed to convert every of the one or two half chances our midfield could muster each match.

Even players like ronaldo and messi need a good team around them to perform effectively- just look what is going on with their national teams and wc2010 qualification.

You all need to wake up, and confront the hard truth that our team's problems go much deeper than you all want to admit. We always think our teams are better than they are and seek to blame one or two individuals for our failures-and that's a big part of our problems. We need to look at things honestly to solve our problems, and not take the easy, illogical and small-man ways out.(that won't get us anywhere of course, as evidenced our current state)

STERN JOHN  :beermug:

Dwight couldn't do what and he had skills and more experience than Stern.  When Beenie come to the team the first name he said he would put down to play is STERN.  Ah wonder why hmmmm Stern didn't have the contract that Dwight does and funny enough Dwight never had the contract KJ has.

The man couldn't even instill fear in El Salvador players then again neither could Dwight.

KJ owe we ah hattrick in the next game. Ah doh care if 4 smufs in midfield passing the ball

Buh doh worry that is young Drogba  :devil:

« Reply #35 on: October 06, 2009, 03:34:57 PM »
KJ is an a$$ for coming back for this meaning less game!!!!! yuh eh see scotty blank dem! if he sustains ah serious injury yuh think the TTFF would look our for him and his family? think again! jack warner and co, only care about their own needs and fork everyone else, just look @ anthony noriega!

KJ needs tuh keep his arse in northeast england where he getting @ least 50,000 pounds ah week tuh kill his self, and if he sustains an injury , god forbid career ending , then he have insurance and compensation coming in to see him through, so fork jack and his ramshackle two bit lazy as all hell bullsh!t doubbles stand organization!

ah pretty sure after ah match dem boy don't even get ah nutricious meal tuh replenish their system from the rigurous 90 mins they just played, but yuh expect man tuh play heart and soul for this federation??!!

jack warner and camps have to go for the thing tuh run right.

« Reply #36 on: October 06, 2009, 03:36:27 PM »
Trinimassive you can't be serious. Let them keep on hoofing the ball against CR and you see how much hattrick KJ go score.

« Reply #37 on: October 06, 2009, 03:38:28 PM »
Trinimassive you can't be serious. Let them keep on hoofing the ball against CR and you see how much hattrick KJ go score.

It doh matter who pass he d ball u eh read.

« Reply #38 on: October 06, 2009, 03:40:29 PM »
KJ is an a$$ for coming back for this meaning less game!!!!! yuh eh see scotty blank dem! if he sustains ah serious injury yuh think the TTFF would look our for him and his family? think again! jack warner and co, only care about their own needs and fork everyone else, just look @ anthony noriega!

KJ needs tuh keep his arse in northeast england where he getting @ least 50,000 pounds ah week tuh kill his self, and if he sustains an injury , god forbid career ending , then he have insurance and compensation coming in to see him through, so fork jack and his ramshackle two bit lazy as all hell bullsh!t doubbles stand organization!

ah pretty sure after ah match dem boy don't even get ah nutricious meal tuh replenish their system from the rigurous 90 mins they just played, but yuh expect man tuh play heart and soul for this federation??!!

By any means necessary fuh yuh boy DR to get a run eh?  :rotfl:

« Reply #39 on: October 06, 2009, 03:41:58 PM »

By any means necessary fuh yuh boy DR to get a run eh?  :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: October 06, 2009, 04:01:01 PM »

You are correct with your opening line if once again KJ fails to score!

I doh want to hear no more excuses bout our malfunctioning midfield because when Latas & Dwight & Birchall were in the middle earlier in the Hex it made no difference back then either as both KJ & JS still weren't scoring!

It’s time we face up to the fact that right now for T&T both KJ and JS is like trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they don't fit right now so what we need to find right now are the Stern John type strikers who rely less on a midfield that will hand them everything on a plate!!
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 04:07:38 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #41 on: October 06, 2009, 04:03:47 PM »

I doh want to hear no more excuses bout our malfunctioning midfield because when Latas & Dwight & Birchall were in the middle earlier in the Hex it made no difference back then either as both KJ & JS still weren't scoring!

It’s time we fact up to the fact that right now for T&T both KJ and JS is like trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they don't fit right now so what we need to find are the Stern John type strikers who rely less on a midfield that will hand them everything on a plate!!

De same Stern John you was cussin up to de oddah day?

Dat Stern John?  8)

« Reply #42 on: October 06, 2009, 04:05:23 PM »

It’s time we face up to the fact that right now for T&T both KJ and JS is like trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they don't fit right now so what we need to find are the Stern John type strikers who rely less on a midfield that will hand them everything on a plate!!

Dat Stern John?  8)

I was never one of those cussing up Stern John, the man has my undying respect despite the missed penalty against El Salvador!!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 04:08:01 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #43 on: October 06, 2009, 04:12:09 PM »

It’s time we face up to the fact that right now for T&T both KJ and JS is like trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they don't fit right now so what we need to find right now are the Stern John type strikers who rely less on a midfield that will hand them everything on a plate!!
lol. So we doh need to fix de engine. We need to find more people to push. Thumbs up.

« Reply #44 on: October 06, 2009, 04:16:38 PM »

Yorke and Latas play how much in d hex?

« Reply #45 on: October 06, 2009, 04:18:53 PM »

It’s time we face up to the fact that right now for T&T both KJ and JS is like trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they don't fit right now so what we need to find are the Stern John type strikers who rely less on a midfield that will hand them everything on a plate!!

Dat Stern John?  8)

I was never one of those cussing up Stern John, the man has my undying respect despite the missed penalty against El Salvador!!  :beermug:

If only Beenie had bench Stern for all dat shit he was putting down maybe Stern would have realised by now that as a capatain he personally let himself and his team down badly with his substandard performances in all 3 games we played!

Stern its time to wake-up!! Yuh pants bottom was smellfully brown at the end of each game and it was not from mud on the pitch!  >:(

Somebody mus be did teef yuh password den... ;D

« Reply #46 on: October 06, 2009, 04:32:29 PM »

Dat Stern John?  8)

If only Beenie had bench Stern for all dat shit he was putting down maybe Stern would have realised by now that as a capatain he personally let himself and his team down badly with his substandard performances in all 3 games we played!

Stern its time to wake-up!! Yuh pants bottom was smellfully brown at the end of each game and it was not from mud on the pitch!  >:(

« Reply #47 on: October 06, 2009, 04:33:09 PM »
so how all d other goals score den  ???. ah guess d midfield jus bias against KJ an refuse to give him service. all d other goal scorers in dis campaign hustle an wuk hard to score dey goal. KJ doh show no kinda hustle at all. he cyah expect to get every ball rite on he foot or right on he head. sometimes as a striker yuh have to hustle for d blasted ball. daiz all i askin of KJ. hustle for d ball every once in a while nah  8)

« Reply #48 on: October 06, 2009, 04:38:37 PM »
so how all d other goals score den  ???. ah guess d midfield jus bias against KJ an refuse to give him service. all d other goal scorers in dis campaign hustle an wuk hard to score dey goal. KJ doh show no kinda hustle at all. he cyah expect to get every ball rite on he foot or right on he head. sometimes as a striker yuh have to hustle for d blasted ball. daiz all i askin of KJ. hustle for d ball every once in a while nah  8)

Except v Bermuda d goals in dis campaign d forwards eh score. In d semi final round Keon was we top scorer. KJ came off injury and play 4 we v Cuba. He did not have 2 do dat so 2 say he fly back just 2 loaf on d field just not makin sense 4 me.

« Reply #49 on: October 06, 2009, 04:44:04 PM »
Trini football is a morass of corruption and bacchanal compared to that of a European professional club it's wonder that anyone manages to perform for T& on the field.

Say what you want about KJ but most clubs in the EPL would take him in a heartbeat.

« Reply #50 on: October 06, 2009, 04:52:29 PM »
Trini football is a morass of corruption and bacchanal compared to that of a European professional club it's wonder that anyone manages to perform for T& on the field.

Say what you want about KJ but most clubs in the EPL would take him in a heartbeat.

Dat doh matter breds he eh scorin 4 we dat iz what matters.

« Reply #51 on: October 06, 2009, 04:54:52 PM »
Socapro,
 I beg to differ again. The last couple of games in the Hex when we barely made it thru, there was a certain amount of cohension in the mid-field. The combination of Carlos, Latas, Wheatley, Me-Mum and the rest(I can't remember) did play some good ball to control the mid in some of the games. It was not super,  but in the final 4 games or so, the mid-field gelled at the right moment.

« Reply #52 on: October 06, 2009, 05:38:37 PM »

Dat Stern John?  8)

Yuh see you....yuh like too much bachanal!!!.... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #53 on: October 06, 2009, 05:48:04 PM »

Dat Stern John?  8)

LAWD nah. Yuh gone way back and buss the man files wide wide open in public  :rotfl:

« Reply #54 on: October 06, 2009, 05:59:15 PM »

Ok Ok ah brace. But nothing less

« Reply #55 on: October 06, 2009, 06:46:40 PM »

Dat Stern John?  8)

LAWD nah. Yuh gone way back and buss the man files wide wide open in public  :rotfl:

Nah man......socapro is meh padnah.  He is a BIG Stern John fan fuh real.  Jes havin some fun wit de big man... 8)

« Reply #56 on: October 06, 2009, 07:27:07 PM »
Jones BPL goal tally dis season alone done double de all time leading T&T scorer CAREER EPL tally.

If KJ so shitty, wha dat really sayin bout de ress?

Allyuh good yes.

I happy KJ scorin, but goals in the EPL not doin much for me.
Scoring goals for your country, especially to get them to the World Cup, is much more important than scoring for your club.
Who here would not prefer that he was scorin those goals for T&T?

KJ mining any ah allyuh on this site? leh de man do he job nah. ::)

« Reply #57 on: October 06, 2009, 07:40:09 PM »

Dat Stern John?  8)

Nah man......socapro is meh padnah.  He is a BIG Stern John fan fuh real.  Jes havin some fun wit de big man... 8)

Nice one Palos yuh catch meh out dey, yuh is ah real tracer, I didn't realise yuh woulda go and trace that far back to our 2006 qualification campaign! But wasn't that campaign a successful one in the end and did we not make the trip to Germany as a result? Well the main reason for that is that Stern and some of the others heeded our cries and delivered when it mattered during that campaign. Everyone here but Disgruntled Trini would acknowledge that without Stern's crucial goals there would not have been any Soca Warriors invading Germany in summer 2006!

Yes, I’ve criticised Stern in the pass when he was throwing away way too many chances but guess what, the man always came good in the end and shut everyone up!! Call him Stern ‘throw way’ John if you will but most of the time he created his chances out of nothing and would score one or two after throwing way three or four! Give me that any day over a striker who doh/cyah create any chances for himself when playing for T&T but could score at will in the EPL based on getting perfect serve from the midfielders! We cannot buy better midfielders for T&T like a club can so in the meantime we need more Stern’s up front or be prepared for more failed qualification campaigns like the current one!

And to those arguing that we need to concentrate on fixing we midfield problem yes I agree but we cannot sort that out overnight so let us use the strikers to suite the problem we have rather than persistently wasting KJ’s time while our midfield is not up to scratch!!
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 07:46:08 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #58 on: October 06, 2009, 07:59:41 PM »
So tell me Socapro,
                           how is Stern going to get the ball. We just continually hoof it for him. yes that can work once twice 3 times. We have to vary our plays. That entails mid-fields and defence  being able to control the ball under pressure, make both short and long passes(when apt). Right now 70% of the time is the defence sending the ball long, Stern chases and hoping the the mids or another forward are there to support. Them CA teams can read that play a mile away.

« Reply #59 on: October 06, 2009, 08:14:17 PM »
So tell me Socapro,
                           how is Stern going to get the ball. We just continually hoof it for him. yes that can work once twice 3 times. We have to vary our plays. That entails mid-fields and defence  being able to control the ball under pressure, make both short and long passes(when apt). Right now 70% of the time is the defence sending the ball long, Stern chases and hoping the the mids or another forward are there to support. Them CA teams can read that play a mile away.

I never argue for us to play long ball football, where you hear me argue for that boring give away possession nonsense?!! I hate that $hit!!

If we have a decent coach then he will get our players at least trying to play possession football and use our midfield regardless of how weak our midfield players might be!

What I am asking for is for more Stern John type strikers, not necessarily for Stern John himself so that if we can’t get perfect balls up to our strikers then they can at least try to create some chances for themselves, end of story!! Know your weaknesses and be prepared to compensate for them if you want success! That's all I ask, I never argued for no long-ball throw away possession nonsense!! That’s your argument!!