April 24, 2024, 03:19:25 AM

Author Topic: Game IS NOT showing at sports cafe Piccadilly circus, LONDON  (Read 3749 times)

Game IS NOT showing at sports cafe Piccadilly circus, LONDON
« on: October 12, 2005, 02:29:00 AM »
For those in England tonights game will be showing at sports cafe in Piccadilly circus 1.00am ( no commentary). A few of us are going down, work should be fun tomorrow
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 10:44:12 AM by superoli »

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: Game showing at sports cafe Piccadilly circus, LONDON
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 02:46:33 AM »
Thanks man.

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 03:18:51 AM »
where exactly is this, ah doe have to go to work till 12 tomorrow so all good let me know.

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 04:40:22 AM »
Updated news:
I just called back to confirm and now they are telling me they are not sure ????
They didnt think they was enough interest in the game.
I have to call back at 3.00 pm and if there any spare satellite boxes they will show the game !
If you want to encourage them call them on 0207 839 8300

www.thesportscafe.com/locations/index.htm

they are at 80 haymarket so close to eithier piccadilly circus or leicester square

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 05:49:52 AM »
I just call them and they said Yea they showing it, so u'll keep calling and pressuring dem!!!

Ah coming down with a contingent!!!! we go RED out Piccadilly Circus!!!!

MADDER DAN DAT!!!

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 05:56:15 AM »
They just sent me an email to confirm they will be showing it. I sent an email out asking people to call as well, apparently they have had loads of interest in the last hour or so  ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 05:58:38 AM »
Daz D Power of D Number One Soca Warriors Website !!!!

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 07:21:36 AM »
looks like they might be a big lime tonight, emails and texts flying round de place.

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 08:19:02 AM »
Fellas take pics and send them to Tallman.

It will be nice to see the socawarrios.net English crew in action.

Represent.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 08:57:27 AM »
What channel's it on??
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 08:59:55 AM »
look at how much scouts we have in england

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 09:27:38 AM »
Yea London Going and Be Lock Tonight !! Yuh Done Know!!

And I bringing an international audience, Men from Spain and Italy, to show dem how true supporters does do it!!!

FLi

p.s so fellas doh disappoint meh   :-[

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 09:52:40 AM »
we dere !

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 09:54:33 AM »
ALREADY?? Don't drink too much and miss the match!!

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 10:01:02 AM »
DAMN. Cant come to that.. GOOD LUCK BOYS!

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 10:12:56 AM »
Is this any use to people in the DC area? http://www.soccer-nation.com/TV%20Schedule.htm

TP

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 10:25:29 AM »
I jus called dem..dey say dey aint showiing d game 5.23pm....yeh wats up ppl...NEW MEMBER!

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2005, 10:29:05 AM »
Welcome TP!  :beermug:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2005, 10:33:27 AM »
i called sports cafe this second and they say thier not showing it. so i have my old sky box hook up, it pikin up plenty channels from abroad so i just hope i find it.

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2005, 10:43:36 AM »
Yes they just sent me an email saying the box has gone down and they cant show it anymore.

sounds like the plot for a porn !

Re: Game IS NOT showing at sports cafe Piccadilly circus, LONDON
« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2005, 11:01:51 AM »
I don't think they wanted us in they damn sports cafe in the 1st place!!!

Anyway, as disappointed  :'( as I am, after sorrow comes......... ;D

« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2005, 11:12:22 AM »
i called sports cafe this second and they say thier not showing it. so i have my old sky box hook up, it pikin up plenty channels from abroad so i just hope i find it.
Good Luck! Hope you find it! (I mean that ;D )

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2005, 11:36:03 AM »

Bredrin i go find it even if i have to climb ladder 1am in di mornin to move dish n ting. people go say i's ah friggin mad man yes  ;D

« Reply #23 on: October 12, 2005, 11:53:27 AM »

Bredrin i go find it even if i have to climb ladder 1am in di mornin to move dish n ting. people go say i's ah friggin mad man yes  ;D

Offline lp

Re: Game IS NOT showing at sports cafe Piccadilly circus, LONDON
« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2005, 12:43:47 PM »
Hear dis nuh. Meh heart racing. I just posted on another thread (about two up) that we don't see anything on this side of the atlantic. Then I came across this post... reading from the top, I said fuh sure I in dat and meh heart start to race, I already start to think about meh red jersey and how meh wife would take it if ah just ups and say a going sports cafe at midnight(absolutely out of the ordinary for me). Reading down, it's on it's off, so I called that number myself two minutes ago... It's off. Oh well ah guess ah have to listen to dem sickening felllas on I95fm again. Is a good thing ah have dedicated fellow forumites who will keep me updated. Ah still putting on meh red jersey. GO TNT.... PEACE

PS but still all yuh is some real setup men yes, is a good thing meh heart strong.