April 27, 2024, 04:23:39 AM

Author Topic: What are de odds Ronaldo in de Brazil squad for South Africa WC 2010?  (Read 9059 times)

People say de man lookin RIPPED dis rongs.

And of course, he's STILL de best finisher in football to dis day.

I wouldn't bet against it.

Re: What are de odds Ronaldo in de Brazil squad for South Africa WC 2010?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2009, 01:33:09 PM »

Someting we agree on  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2009, 01:42:44 PM »
i wouldn't put no money on that.

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2009, 01:43:39 PM »

who are these people?

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2009, 01:47:06 PM »

who are these people?

When last yuh see Ronaldo?

« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2009, 02:10:35 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ZvqUyK6AyH4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ZvqUyK6AyH4</a>

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2009, 02:36:36 PM »
Would like to see him suit up for Brazil. Sublime finisher

Offline dervaig

« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2009, 02:47:08 PM »
His odds of making the Brasil team is as good as Rachael Alexandra winning
the Breeders Cup Classic.

BTW......she's not running in the race.

« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2009, 03:00:41 PM »
I cyah see it but it would be cool though

« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2009, 03:05:57 PM »
I cyah see it but it would be cool though

ditto

« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2009, 03:06:12 PM »

who are these people?

When last yuh see Ronaldo?

i eh doubtin yuh, i just asked who are these people, lol
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 03:08:15 PM by Ryan »

« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2009, 03:50:13 PM »
Seriously I would love to see that. Even fat in 2006 he finished Brazils top scorer.

Now he skinny, look out

LEGEND!!!!!  :notworthy:

« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2009, 04:14:43 PM »
Seriously I would love to see that. Even fat in 2006 he finished Brazils top scorer.

Now he skinny, look out

Yuh see dah chip Observer?

After de game, (dey was playin Pele ole club Santos) Pele bawl dat alone world cup worthy... ;D

« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2009, 04:36:33 PM »

Now he skinny, look out

After de game, (dey was playin Pele ole club Santos) Pele bawl dat alone world cup worthy... ;D

He actually scored two in that game. Both were magic.

« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2009, 04:46:52 PM »

Now he skinny, look out

Look de 1st goal here:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/eOUe6AKlXOQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/eOUe6AKlXOQ</a>

Look de touch at 28 seconds in de clip.  Perfection self!

« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2009, 04:52:54 PM »

Now he skinny, look out

Look de 1st goal here:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/eOUe6AKlXOQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/eOUe6AKlXOQ</a>

shyte goal.. even KJ can score a goal like that.

« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2009, 04:56:21 PM »
Dang that trap is one of the hardest ones to make.  Behind your back with the wrong foot.  Nah!!!!!  2 touch too.  Insane. he to good.   :o

« Reply #17 on: October 09, 2009, 05:04:46 PM »
I've been following his progress since he's been with Corinthians. He basically maintaining his goal average of scoring more the .5 (18 in 30) goals a game. Some quality strikes too. I hope he makes it.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/bjK6pDUbJGc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/bjK6pDUbJGc</a>

« Reply #18 on: October 09, 2009, 05:08:09 PM »
All yuh can't be serious!!!!

« Reply #19 on: October 09, 2009, 05:14:20 PM »

Now he skinny, look out

Look de 1st goal here:

It have nobody in Holland or at Spurs could score it doh.  ;D

« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2009, 05:25:33 PM »
I've been following his progress since he's been with Corinthians. He basically maintaining his goal average of scoring more the .5 (18 in 30) goals a game. Some quality strikes too. I hope he makes it.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/bjK6pDUbJGc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/bjK6pDUbJGc</a>

Keep in mind dat a big chunk of those goals would have been scored in Paulista League, which is crap.

He is not amongst the leading scorers in (Brazilian) Serie A this season

Offline Strip

« Reply #21 on: October 09, 2009, 05:28:27 PM »
the man does make it all look effortless

would like to see him at WC nex yr - wishful thinking though

« Reply #22 on: October 09, 2009, 05:30:49 PM »

Now he skinny, look out

Look de 1st goal here:

It have nobody in Holland or at Spurs could score it doh.  ;D

;)

« Reply #23 on: October 09, 2009, 05:31:36 PM »

Keep in mind dat a big chunk of those goals would have been scored in Paulista League, which is crap.

If it so crappy, how come Brazilian footballers from that same league does DOMINATE European leagues?

« Reply #24 on: October 09, 2009, 05:35:44 PM »

If it so crappy, how come Brazilian footballers from that same league does DOMINATE European leagues?

Top Brazilian clubs play in both the national championship (Serie A) and their State Championship (Corinthians are Sao Paulo based and so they play in Paulista league).

Serie A is the real deal.

Paulista League is like Trinidad PFL. If you are playin for a State Championship side who are not in the national championship there is no way anyone is takin your black ass to Europe.

« Reply #25 on: October 09, 2009, 05:42:45 PM »

Top Brazilian clubs play in both the national championship (Serie A) and their State Championship (Corinthians are Sao Paulo based and so they play in Paulista league).

Paulista League is like Trinidad PFL. If you are playin for a State Championship side who are not in the national championship there is no way anyone is takin your black ass to Europe.

Yuh STILL eh answer meh question.

BTW...what club Robinho used to play for in Brazil?

« Reply #26 on: October 09, 2009, 05:47:52 PM »

Yuh STILL eh answer meh question.

BTW...what club Robinho used to play for in Brazil?

Santos.

Both Santos and Corinthians play in Serie A (in addition to Paulista League).

What was yuh question?

« Reply #27 on: October 09, 2009, 05:53:05 PM »
Santos.

What was yuh question?

Yuh earlier suggest Ronaldo playin in a shit league so his performances cyah be taken "seriously"

Yet now yuh sayin he playin in BOTH a good and a shit league?   

Furthermore yuh went on to say anybody dat playin in de shit league cyah get sign for a European team but you jes confirm Robinho did play for Santos, who ironically does play in de same shit league who players doh get sign in Europe? ???

« Reply #28 on: October 09, 2009, 06:01:02 PM »
Santos.

What was yuh question?

Yuh earlier suggest Ronaldo playin in a shit league so his performances cyah be taken "seriously"

Furthermore yuh went on to say anybody dat playin in de shit league cyah get sign for a European team but you jes confirm Robinho did play for Santos, who ironically does play in de same shit league who players doh get sign in Europe? ???

Dunno if u familiar wid how Brazilian football does work, but I will explain again.

All the big Brazilian clubs...Corinthians, Flamengo, Santos, Palmeiras etc....play in two leagues...the National Championship (Serie A) and their State Championship.

The State Championships are shit - dey have 4 or 5 big teams and the other 15 or so teams are awful. They are nothing like what your vision of Brazilian football is like. So when a bomb squad like Corinthians rolls into town and plays the equivalent of Joe Public, daz an opportunity for men like R9 to buss d net many times over.

So when yuh see Ronaldo is averaging a goal every 2 games..keep in mind dem stats include State Championship games.

My point about Europe is that only players who play in Serie A will get signed by European clubs. NOONE whose team is playing in a state championship but not Serie A is getting signed by anyone.

« Reply #29 on: October 09, 2009, 06:07:23 PM »
Santos.

What was yuh question?

Dunno if u familiar wid how Brazilian football does work, but I will explain again.

All the big Brazilian clubs...Corinthians, Flamengo, Santos, Palmeiras etc....play in two leagues...the National Championship (Serie A) and their State Championship.

The State Championships are shit - dey have 4 or 5 big teams and the other 15 or so teams are awful. They are nothing like what your vision of Brazilian football is like. So when a bomb squad like Corinthians rolls into town and plays the equivalent of Joe Public, daz an opportunity for men like R9 to buss d net many times over.

So when yuh see Ronaldo is averaging a goal every 2 games..keep in mind dem stats include State Championship games.

My point about Europe is that only players who play in Serie A will get signed by European clubs. NOONE whose team is playing in a state championship but not Serie A is getting signed by anyone.

Thanks for the info.

But to me dat come like sayin dat Drogba score 8 goals in 12 games for Chelsea dis season but he eh really good because 3 a dem goals come against Notts Forest and Exeter in de FA Cup.

De 2 clips ah post is Ronaldo scorin against Santos.  To de best of my knowledge, Santos eh no shitty Brazilian side.  And ah know Santos is not de only Serie A side Ronaldo score against. 

But we go agree to disagree on Ronaldo's prowess or lack thereof at this stage of his career.

Respeck.