April 29, 2024, 03:50:02 AM

Author Topic: 2010 Soca  (Read 18817 times)

2010 Soca
« on: October 09, 2009, 04:12:03 PM »
First Post

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/DJ1mZMlTXqs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/DJ1mZMlTXqs</a>

Re: 2010 Soca
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2009, 04:21:51 PM »
BIG TUNE!!!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ruXS5fFgH0I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ruXS5fFgH0I</a>

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2009, 04:26:05 PM »
BIGGER TUNE!!!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Zy8TlhGqN8U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Zy8TlhGqN8U</a>

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2009, 05:31:49 PM »
BIGGER TUNE!!!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Zy8TlhGqN8U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Zy8TlhGqN8U</a>

oh gosh.. that is meh new anthem.. BIG chune! It have ah remix version as well.

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2009, 08:03:05 PM »
allyuh start early boi.. I likie precious .. I wah all dem gal to listen this and when dem dash him way come by me .
http://www.zshare.net/audio/66739645b410f0c8/

for your listening pleasure only

« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2009, 11:13:53 PM »
First Post

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/DJ1mZMlTXqs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/DJ1mZMlTXqs</a>
Why is there a Grenadian flag as background for this song!

We all know Patrice is a Trini but was the Bubble Up riddim produced in Grenada?

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2009, 11:55:25 PM »
First Post

We all know Patrice is a Trini but was the Bubble Up riddim produced in Grenada?
Guyana ppl is do the same thing with chutney songs .yah go swear is from there
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 11:59:00 PM by Quags »

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2009, 12:52:46 AM »
If a song released around de same time as a carnival, dem peeps does jes put up dey flag no mater whey de artiste from..

Bajans does do it and call it Bim soca 2009

I suspect Patrice song did cme out round Grenadian carnival

Guyanese does frankomeh teef.  Dem eh have no culture of dem own anyway.  8)

« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2009, 10:31:06 PM »
Why all yuh complain' about a flag on a soca tune. Them other island does play we soca and keep it on the airwaves. The more they play soca, the better it is for TT soca artistes.

But Machel Ramajay is IT.

« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2009, 04:59:38 PM »

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2009, 11:44:23 AM »
Loving the picture frame riddim.

Offline Swima

« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2009, 12:11:11 PM »
First Post

It was produced in Grenada.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2009, 01:03:36 PM »
First Post

It was produced in Grenada.

Thanks, that is all I was asking, not condemning nobody for trying to promote their country where they from!
Its something us Trinis must learn to do a lot more than we generally do!
« Last Edit: October 20, 2009, 01:05:28 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2009, 02:52:46 PM »
Fellahs,
          Me ain't have no issue when another islander playing soca and putting they flag on their record. What kinder confidence is that coming from we Trinis. We know where soca started. let the music flow nah fellahs!!!

« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2009, 01:51:30 PM »
Fellahs,
          Me ain't have no issue when another islander playing soca and putting they flag on their record. What kinder confidence is that coming from we Trinis. We know where soca started. let the music flow nah fellahs!!!
We Trinis?  ???
Speak for yourself nah Deeks? All I initially asked is if the track was produced in Grenada and now I am getting lumped in when you generalise to say we Trinis have no confidence!

A bad habit I notice SOME folks does have on these forums is in generalising too much and tending to lump one or two men’s posted-opinion as being representative of everyone else's.

Please Deeks if you feel a man talk stupidness, try to address him directly rather than resorting to painting everyone who posted in the thread and worse the wider Trini nation as a whole with the same brush.

In fact this message doesn’t just go out to Deeks but all them other folks who love to generalise and paint everyone with the same brush.

Regards
Socapro
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 01:54:37 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2009, 06:17:20 PM »
Ok Mr, Socapro!!!!!!

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2009, 08:42:21 AM »
Bunji and Fay come hot with "Call meh" and Allison Hinds sounding good with 'Rags Up"

Some 2k10 Soca
« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2010, 10:24:15 PM »
Nice Calypso tune from Marva- Cease Fire

Recently released..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocdCaCDfQIg

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ocdCaCDfQIg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ocdCaCDfQIg</a>
« Last Edit: January 06, 2010, 07:35:21 PM by Flex »

Some 2k10 Soca
« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2010, 12:21:20 PM »
Tony Prescott 2k10

He like doing boat songs as well and the original beat is from Christopher Cross. Tony put it over pretty well though, soca style.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCd17jtdtrw

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/FCd17jtdtrw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/FCd17jtdtrw</a>

Here's the original sailing live:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9NkBxxHxAc

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/j9NkBxxHxAc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/j9NkBxxHxAc</a>
« Last Edit: January 06, 2010, 07:32:16 PM by Flex »

KMC & Vybz Kartel - We Going Mad
« Reply #19 on: January 06, 2010, 10:09:10 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/hNTZVxyw2sg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/hNTZVxyw2sg</a>

« Reply #20 on: January 08, 2010, 04:52:19 PM »
Busy Signal & Machel Montano - Wooeeii Gal Wooeeii.mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/?yzczjzgzktn

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/I7XIH3miUDs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/I7XIH3miUDs</a>
« Last Edit: January 08, 2010, 05:18:56 PM by E-man »

« Reply #21 on: January 08, 2010, 05:34:34 PM »
this riddem bad..and ah like this song

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/G1jbqkE6c7c&amp;hl" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/G1jbqkE6c7c&amp;hl</a>

« Reply #22 on: January 08, 2010, 05:49:11 PM »
JW and Blaze, radio personalities from Red 96.7, have a BIG CHUNE called PALANCIN!!!!!!!!!!!

mashin up d place right now.

« Reply #23 on: January 08, 2010, 06:04:08 PM »
PAHLAAANCE...Big big tune  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: January 08, 2010, 06:38:30 PM »
Another "wicked" riddem and tune

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dkwY6jsNLag

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dkwY6jsNLag" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dkwY6jsNLag</a>

« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 03:34:38 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #25 on: January 08, 2010, 10:58:29 PM »
OK.

I call the race already, (from the exit polls)  ;D

Trinidad and Tobago.. This is your 2010 ROAD MARCH PALANCE !!!   :beermug:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8</a>
« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 03:38:26 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #26 on: January 09, 2010, 03:52:39 PM »
I like this one from Sanell!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ODyXbSZQ_8Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ODyXbSZQ_8Q</a>

« Reply #27 on: January 09, 2010, 03:56:34 PM »
Also like this one from Ziggy & Johnny, a remake of the Johnny King tune from last year!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/vNrm0q7wCYY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/vNrm0q7wCYY</a>

« Reply #28 on: January 09, 2010, 04:57:41 PM »
OK.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8</a>

last week i hear the tune for the 1st time and hyper hoppa was bawlin oh how he feel this tune go run away with the race...on facebook meh brdren say nah that ent go happen...but i ent go lie, i ent like this whole palance slang but de tune ketchy

« Reply #29 on: January 09, 2010, 06:12:50 PM »
OK.

last week i hear the tune for the 1st time and hyper hoppa was bawlin oh how he feel this tune go run away with the race...on facebook meh brdren say nah that ent go happen...but i ent go lie, i ent like this whole palance slang but de tune ketchy

fari, dis chune cud very well take it. is four weeks or so to go before carnival and we eh really hear another tune dat road worthy yet, so if dis song still have gas by carnival monday and tuesday, it will take d road march.  :-\