April 29, 2024, 09:21:46 AM

Author Topic: 2010 Soca  (Read 18824 times)

Re: 2010 Soca
« Reply #30 on: January 09, 2010, 06:47:06 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/UkDiNHu5Ou0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/UkDiNHu5Ou0</a>

« Reply #31 on: January 10, 2010, 06:10:12 PM »
Gorilla Wine - Eddie Charles
http://www.mediafire.com/?5hzi2jqoqw2

Wildness Start - Ghetto Flex
http://www.mediafire.com/?m2m3oo1wmwu
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/P6l1tLKovoI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/P6l1tLKovoI</a>

Buffy - Anything
http://www.mediafire.com/?nzoyhmn2qnz
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fL0zmAAjb94" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fL0zmAAjb94</a>
« Last Edit: January 10, 2010, 06:37:35 PM by E-man »

« Reply #32 on: January 10, 2010, 06:30:01 PM »
OK.

I call the race already, (from the exit polls)  ;D

Trinidad and Tobago.. This is your 2010 ROAD MARCH PALANCE !!!   :beermug:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8</a>

last week i hear the tune for the 1st time and hyper hoppa was bawlin oh how he feel this tune go run away with the race...on facebook meh brdren say nah that ent go happen...but i ent go lie, i ent like this whole palance slang but de tune ketchy

fari, dis chune cud very well take it. is four weeks or so to go before carnival and we eh really hear another tune dat road worthy yet, so if dis song still have gas by carnival monday and tuesday, it will take d road march.  :-\

dl http://www.mediafire.com/?iwtghgo2rdx

« Reply #33 on: January 11, 2010, 12:11:44 AM »
Tunes below dat I suggest allyuh listen to..nice lyics

HIGHER MAS ..by Zan

WAISTLINE ..ROLL by KES

ZOMBIE by ..Blaxx

CARNIVAL AGAIN by ..Ragga

MY GOD WOMAN AND I by ..Benjai..big tune with meaning

« Reply #34 on: January 11, 2010, 10:58:58 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/LAV1XGSaPyQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/LAV1XGSaPyQ</a>

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #35 on: January 11, 2010, 07:29:18 PM »
Leon Coldero- Soca Music Carnival Whine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2LXS9iR69Q

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/F2LXS9iR69Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/F2LXS9iR69Q</a>
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 06:57:20 PM by Socapro »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #36 on: January 11, 2010, 07:34:47 PM »
Is Pain - Cassi & Shoalin.....ah like dis one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ncKX3Ogd9uQ

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ncKX3Ogd9uQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ncKX3Ogd9uQ</a>
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 06:59:50 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #37 on: January 11, 2010, 08:36:20 PM »
Some of these tracks sans vocals:

Patrice Roberts - Jouvert Jam (Instrumental)
http://www.mediafire.com/?caanwgtyzjo

Zan - Higher Mass (Instrumental)
http://www.mediafire.com/?vemihngt3dk

Machel - Bumper to Fender (Instrumental)
http://www.mediafire.com/?wyer2romlmn

Umi Marcano - In Front Of Meh (Instrumental)
http://www.mediafire.com/?5qmn2jm4zzk

Bubble Up Riddim (Instrumental)
http://www.mediafire.com/?hndiij30yny

« Reply #38 on: January 12, 2010, 12:44:18 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/UkDiNHu5Ou0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/UkDiNHu5Ou0</a>
:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #39 on: January 12, 2010, 12:52:38 AM »
Another "wicked" riddem and tune

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dkwY6jsNLag

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dkwY6jsNLag" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dkwY6jsNLag</a>

Same Riddim as Bunji tune but which piece is better?
I like both tunes, hard to decide!

If anyone can PM me or post download links for both songs it will be much appreciated!

Thanks
« Last Edit: January 12, 2010, 12:54:24 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #40 on: January 12, 2010, 02:49:00 PM »

If anyone can PM me or post download links for both songs it will be much appreciated!

Thanks

Tallpree - Wicked Jab
http://www.zshare.net/audio/64047516949b529e/

Bunji - Mad Carnival
http://www.mediafire.com/?mhwd21jmxml

« Reply #41 on: January 12, 2010, 07:08:43 PM »

Anybody else notice that two of the biggest road tunes so far is from guys who is radio personilities and not necessarily bonafide soca artistes

Shal Marshal and JW and Blaze (Road March 2010)

I guess they are now... ::) ::)

« Reply #42 on: January 12, 2010, 07:14:18 PM »

Leon Coldero- Soca Music Carnival Whine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2LXS9iR69Q

leon eh givin up at all boy  8)

« Reply #43 on: January 13, 2010, 01:09:29 AM »

Thanks

Tallpree - Wicked Jab
http://www.zshare.net/audio/64047516949b529e/

Bunji - Mad Carnival
http://www.mediafire.com/?mhwd21jmxml

Many thanks E-man, you are a star!  :thumbsup:

« Reply #44 on: January 14, 2010, 08:18:56 AM »
Benjai’s living his dream
ABA A LUKE
Published: 14 Jan 2010
http://guardian.co.tt/features/entertainment/2010/01/14/benjai-s-living-his-dream

Rodney Le Blanc, better known among the masses as Benjai, has already made his mark for Carnival 2010, with Last Jam, My God, Woman and I, Fun, and All Woman. His lyrics are always strong and his style unmistakable. SeeMeYa, his signature chant, is a contraction for, “See me when, see me then, see me now, see me here.” In 2010, he keeps SeeMeYa in the mix, assuring the world that he isn’t going anywhere. “My focus this year is to uplift women, to give them the due respect they deserve.” He said women sustain life and play a key role in the lives of men. For this reason, Benjai said, he has nothing but respect for the female gender.

Benjai’s tracks this year also give women the music they need to take the fetes by storm. The 33-year-old said soca music, though internationally appreciated, is not given enough time and airplay amid other genres played on the airwaves, locally. Like many other soca artistes, Benjai’s sentiment is strong when it comes to this subject. For years, soca artistes have complained that not enough local music is played by local radio stations year-round. Their voices, though, have seemed to echo in a dark abyss, ignored by those who hold the power of the airwaves in their hands.

With one collaboration planned for the season, alongside a rising star known as CC, Benjai is calling on the youths of T&T to understand that while there is hard work involved in everything that must be done, persistence is key. He said: “Persistence is the tool, the asset that youths should use to get ahead in life. Never give up, never lose faith.” He’s scheduled to perform with his “alma mater” band, Asylum, at some events for Carnival 2010; however, Benjai also confirmed that he would be on stage with other bands throughout the season. Not one to be smug or boastful, the Arima native, who placed third in the Groovy Soca Monarch last year, with his song Carnival Come Again, said he’s hoping that by the grace of God, he’ll once again be a contestant in the final of the competition. For now, though, he remains focused on the days that lie ahead, this as he says, “I’m living my dream.”

« Reply #45 on: January 16, 2010, 03:14:01 PM »
Machel - Thiefin

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/W4xS1IpYlII" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/W4xS1IpYlII</a>

Song: http://www.mediafire.com/?gnayd15imie

Instrumental: http://www.mediafire.com/?tm5gkozl5kj

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
crazzyyyyyyyy
« Reply #46 on: January 28, 2010, 11:20:24 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLGGAPVQ4Nk&feature=PlayList&p=FF6151C79B39F6B6&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=17

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/YLGGAPVQ4Nk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/YLGGAPVQ4Nk</a>
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 07:05:27 PM by Socapro »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #47 on: January 29, 2010, 01:27:52 AM »
Sean Caruth, Kes & Ziggy Ranking - Make That Change
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=quTKvDjsMwA

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/quTKvDjsMwA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/quTKvDjsMwA</a>

PATCH & ZIGGY RANKING - PREVENTION
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSeKQ_TgmLQ

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/wSeKQ_TgmLQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/wSeKQ_TgmLQ</a>

Fay Ann Lyons - Start Wining
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Zwgm0k_qxY

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/1Zwgm0k_qxY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/1Zwgm0k_qxY</a>

Baba Shanta - Whut Mas Means 2 You
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LYEVkw5FqH4

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/LYEVkw5FqH4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/LYEVkw5FqH4</a>

3 Suns - Miss Bonita
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8SWwCdJL1AY

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/8SWwCdJL1AY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/8SWwCdJL1AY</a>

Mr Slaughter - Piece Ah Dat
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVpZSrybfG0

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/EVpZSrybfG0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/EVpZSrybfG0</a>

KMC - Nah Bad Talk Man
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ORlIH0cIJ-Q

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ORlIH0cIJ-Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ORlIH0cIJ-Q</a>

Ninjitsu - Undercover Police
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oikE73cVSxI

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/oikE73cVSxI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/oikE73cVSxI</a>
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 07:12:12 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #48 on: January 29, 2010, 01:47:43 AM »
Some Chutney

DIL E NADAN I DOH KNOW
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K2W47ANucCw

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/K2W47ANucCw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/K2W47ANucCw</a>

Jmc 3VENI - Catch Meh Lover
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqiMz9o3988

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/cqiMz9o3988" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/cqiMz9o3988</a>

JMC 3VENI - CURRY BACK
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZImSJDceWRE

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ZImSJDceWRE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ZImSJDceWRE</a>

Moses Charles - Indrani
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S7QEs_TLF-Y

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/S7QEs_TLF-Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/S7QEs_TLF-Y</a>
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 07:16:53 PM by Socapro »

Re: crazzyyyyyyyy
« Reply #49 on: January 29, 2010, 08:28:36 AM »
chuts man
dais not Crazy
dais Ziggi

nice tune
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #50 on: January 29, 2010, 04:11:29 PM »
The chutney lyrics funny.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: The music is quite good

New CAREFUL MUSIC VIDEO- Lil Bits
« Reply #51 on: January 29, 2010, 04:18:46 PM »
Link..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZos4zlto7w

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/DZos4zlto7w" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/DZos4zlto7w</a>
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 07:18:23 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #52 on: January 30, 2010, 02:38:04 PM »
Who merge in a Reggae tune (Ziggi) into a 2010 Soca Thread?

Wllyuh mods need to slow down a lil bit sometimes.

Re: crazzyyyyyyyy
« Reply #53 on: February 04, 2010, 07:14:28 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLGGAPVQ4Nk&feature=PlayList&p=FF6151C79B39F6B6&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=17

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/YLGGAPVQ4Nk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/YLGGAPVQ4Nk</a>

Hey Jah this is not 2010 Soca!

Next time post in a seperate Reggae thread, cool?!  :mackdaddy:
« Last Edit: February 04, 2010, 07:21:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #54 on: February 04, 2010, 07:20:21 PM »
Who merge in a Reggae tune (Ziggi) into a 2010 Soca Thread?

Wllyuh mods need to slow down a lil bit sometimes.

Oh just see this, but like Shaggy say "It wasn't me!"

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #55 on: February 08, 2010, 07:31:54 PM »
OK.

I call the race already, (from the exit polls)  ;D

Trinidad and Tobago.. This is your 2010 ROAD MARCH PALANCE !!!   :beermug:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/2CNNn5b6WJ8</a>

last week i hear the tune for the 1st time and hyper hoppa was bawlin oh how he feel this tune go run away with the race...on facebook meh brdren say nah that ent go happen...but i ent go lie, i ent like this whole palance slang but de tune ketchy

fari, dis chune cud very well take it. is four weeks or so to go before carnival and we eh really hear another tune dat road worthy yet, so if dis song still have gas by carnival monday and tuesday, it will take d road march.  :-\

dl http://www.mediafire.com/?iwtghgo2rdx

I love the official video, funny as hell :)
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Nah Let Go Soca Remix
« Reply #56 on: February 18, 2010, 07:53:58 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Eii9a80WFmQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Eii9a80WFmQ</a>