March 28, 2024, 05:22:14 PM

Author Topic: Wireless Router Help Needed  (Read 5370 times)

Re: Wireless Router Help Needed
« Reply #30 on: September 15, 2009, 05:05:03 PM »
Imagine 20 min later the 4kin ting wukking perfect.

« Reply #31 on: September 15, 2009, 07:13:31 PM »

That is normal with wireless. Is nothing new. you will get the hang of it. ;D

« Reply #32 on: September 15, 2009, 11:05:17 PM »
Yeah sounds like it LOL.  Did you make the changes?

« Reply #33 on: September 16, 2009, 09:22:39 AM »
Yeah I make the changes...thanks.

« Reply #34 on: September 17, 2009, 10:26:35 AM »

Konk out?  Sure it wasn't the laptop rather than the router?

The router and signal strength was still showing up or it just stop transmitting?

« Reply #35 on: October 13, 2009, 09:18:18 AM »
I resigned mehself to buying a new router as the intermittant signal still happening.

However I see in another forum this router does overheat so either flip it over on its back or mount it on a wall with long screws.

I flip it over and he wuk for the past 2 days good.

I see a new firmware release so I go update him later.