April 25, 2024, 11:13:23 AM

Author Topic: Fenwick: Warriors must lift intensity.  (Read 6382 times)

Re: Fenwick: Warriors must lift intensity.
« Reply #30 on: October 15, 2009, 02:51:18 PM »
I doubt Fenwick would be the coach of TT. First and last, MONEY.

« Reply #31 on: October 15, 2009, 02:56:41 PM »
Could anyone tell me if this primus kids have any speed? BC he was impressive last night , and so was cupid.

« Reply #32 on: October 15, 2009, 02:56:55 PM »
I doubt Fenwick would be the coach of TT. First and last, MONEY JACK.

Fixed for you Deeks  ;D

« Reply #33 on: October 15, 2009, 02:58:47 PM »
I doubt Fenwick would be the coach of TT. First and last, MONEY JACK.

Fixed for you Deeks  ;D

Exactly

« Reply #34 on: October 15, 2009, 03:10:33 PM »
Could anyone tell me if this primus kids have any speed? BC he was impressive last night , and so was cupid.

Yea..he has more speed than Abu Bakr, Thomas, Makan, Dog, Lawrence

And i'm pretty sure he's faster than Julias...but he needs to get out of the country and develop over 2 years into a top CB.. right now he only has raw talent.. he's big and physical and reads the game well.. but he is young so he will make mistakes and he tends to clear the ball immediately but last night he hit about 1 or 2 long balls cuz Latas is a play the ball from the back.. he looked a better defender last night than he did in the U20's..more complete

« Reply #35 on: October 15, 2009, 03:25:07 PM »
All of us, and I myself are guilty of wanting the most promising players to get out and get "better development". But there is a caveat there. Which team. One that is in the bottom of the Premier or sitting on the bench in the championship. We want defenders who are confortable with bringing out the ball and know when to use the long ball when necessary. I say send him to Mexico. Pachuca, Pumas, Toluca, Cruz Azul, America.

« Reply #36 on: October 15, 2009, 03:30:15 PM »
All of us, and I myself are guilty of wanting the most promising players to get out and get "better development". But there is a caveat there. Which team. One that is in the bottom of the Premier or sitting on the bench in the championship. We want defenders who are confortable with bringing out the ball and know when to use the long ball when necessary. I say send him to Mexico. Pachuca, Pumas, Toluca, Cruz Azul, America.

Do we "send" our players where WE want?

Or is it more that our players "GO" where they're wanted?

You think any a dem clubs dey put in any enquiries bout Primus?  ::)

« Reply #37 on: October 15, 2009, 03:43:12 PM »

Do we "send" our players where WE want?

Or is it more that our players "GO" where they're wanted?

You think any a dem clubs dey put in any enquiries bout Primus?  ::)

Dey get on like if u could just say contract in mexico come 2 me.

« Reply #38 on: October 15, 2009, 03:58:22 PM »

The Americans pushing that same head.

« Reply #39 on: October 16, 2009, 01:47:27 AM »

And i'm pretty sure he's faster than Julias...but he needs to get out of the country and develop over 2 years into a top CB.. right now he only has raw talent.. he's big and physical and reads the game well.. but he is young so he will make mistakes and he tends to clear the ball immediately but last night he hit about 1 or 2 long balls cuz Latas is a play the ball from the back.. he looked a better defender last night than he did in the U20's..more complete

If he's faster than julius , then he real real fast! BC julius is known in the MLS for his pace. wow ! what do you know, we have two speedy central defenders, nice. 8)        thanx small mag.                         positive.

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #40 on: October 16, 2009, 07:23:38 AM »

If he's faster than julius , then he real real fast! BC julius is known in the MLS for his pace. wow ! what do you know, we have two speedy central defenders, nice. 8)        thanx small mag.                         positive.

the thing that alot of ppl dont kno about robert is that he was a striker, i had the privlage of playin ball with him from a tender age and he was always quick and a very very good finisher alot of skill on the ball has a rocket of a shot as well. i hope he does get out of t&t soon. i hav a lot of respect for him.

« Reply #41 on: October 16, 2009, 09:22:27 AM »
Well said Small Mag! Terry would be a good candidate for T&T RIGHT NOW, I said as much on a sports programme several months ago, that he and/or Latas would be better off waitng until AFTER SA2010 qualifiers as Maturana left us in a very poor standing when he quit...he's also a coach that seems to be able to get YOUNG players to step up and that's EXACTLY what our Senior team needs NOW... a good short-term barometer would be to see Terry coach us in the Digicel Cup and a few Internaional friendlies, so we could see what hs "brand" would be.... imagine Terry as Coach and Birchall captaining the side.... talk about "WARRIORS"!!!

Patriot, I cyah believe is you talking dat rubbish. Not you, please.

Everything he said was spot on...

Rubbish? man get out of here

I second that Patriot...Birchy captain for 2014

Birchy can be captain after Carlos retires! Carlos is the best man for that job right now! Birchall can also fill in as captain if Carlos is unable to do a full 90mins for any reason provided he’s on the squad in the first place.

As for Terry Fenwich as T&T head senior coach, good idea but maybe it’s too late for that now!
Would Latas and Dwight be happy working with under Terry as his assistants/understudies after being already appointed as head coach and assistant?

Also would Jack Austin Warner aka JAWs or Jackula want someone as outspoken and not willing to put up with the BS as Terry Fenwich be headcoach and be willing to pay him for the displease?
I know Jack may not have to pay him as the Ministry of Sport could pay the head coach's salary but we all know that Jack will still be the one who decides which person gets the head coach job and how much he will get paid even though that should be the TD's job.
Btw who is our current Football TD and what is his role?  ::)
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 09:37:43 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #42 on: October 16, 2009, 01:38:54 PM »
What is Fenwick up to nowadays. I assume he is officially through with Jabloteh.

« Reply #43 on: October 16, 2009, 02:11:36 PM »
last time we spole... he just chillin

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #44 on: October 16, 2009, 02:22:15 PM »
Why is everybody so concern about making Birchy we captain sometime in the future? what u guys see there? is he one of the leaders he speak out alot to motivate the team on the field? iono enlighten me? because everybody keep saying that and am just confuse on what the rush to make him captain is... Carlos for captain in 2014 and i say its most likely KJ captain after that but time will tell...

« Reply #45 on: October 16, 2009, 02:31:07 PM »
picking a captain is the least of our worries. If we have a good team it really does not matter who is captain. I think JLLoyd could be a good captain. Me Moms can make a good captain also. But like I said fix the real problems first, we can always find a captain.

« Reply #46 on: October 16, 2009, 02:33:19 PM »
well said deeks

« Reply #47 on: October 16, 2009, 02:51:34 PM »

« Reply #48 on: October 16, 2009, 08:52:42 PM »

« Reply #49 on: October 16, 2009, 10:44:13 PM »
My problem with Carlos as Captain ,is that he will insist on taking Freekicks and Corners ,even if there might be a local who is a specialist at it ,hell he would even let spann get a shot .