April 28, 2024, 04:03:14 AM

Author Topic: Toluca vs DC United  (Read 1839 times)

Toluca vs DC United
« on: October 20, 2009, 06:43:37 PM »
Live on Fox Soccer Channel right now.

Julius and Avery in de starting 11. Avery is de captain fuh de night. DC leading 1-0 after 35 mins.

Re: Toluca vs DC United
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2009, 06:58:40 PM »
I thought I saw the armband. I was not sure. But that is real cool man. I hope they pull it off. Go dey Avery! Go Dey!!!!

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2009, 07:49:13 PM »
when dey cut Jabloteh ass in Trini he was capt den too

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2009, 09:09:24 PM »
Anybody see when James clean up a man in de box?
He lucky the linesman blind.

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2009, 09:26:06 PM »
James does have good recovery speed though.

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2009, 01:04:46 AM »
Who won??

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2009, 04:09:38 AM »
Game tie 1-1...

If Marathón beat Jabloteh today DC is out !!!

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2009, 04:41:50 AM »
Anybody see when James clean up a man in de box?
He lucky the linesman blind.

He could have easily been called for a penalty. Even doh he get ah piece of de ball first, it was ah reckless challenge.

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2009, 07:38:04 AM »
julius does look like he lost sometimes he not ready to lead a tt defense he not reading the game well not anticipating. I could see why they would play him as a first stopper but as a sweeper he is a mistake waiting to happen.

« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2009, 08:46:34 AM »
julius does look like he lost sometimes he not ready to lead a tt defense he not reading the game well not anticipating. I could see why they would play him as a first stopper but as a sweeper he is a mistake waiting to happen.

Yuh could say the same thing for ALL of the centre-backs we used this hex!
Tallest was the most reliable one we had and he gone.
At least James has the speed to keep up with speedy forwards.

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2009, 11:58:26 AM »

Yuh could say the same thing for ALL of the centre-backs we used this hex!
Tallest was the most reliable one we had and he gone.
At least James has the speed to keep up with speedy forwards.
Thas true but now because latas lapse on the chance to blood these youngsters with tallest they have to grow up on they own now ..helluva ting