April 19, 2024, 02:08:56 PM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke's Mom passes on...  (Read 15215 times)

Dwight Yorke's Mom passes on...
« on: October 15, 2009, 07:02:44 AM »
Yorke's mother passes away.
T&T Express Reports.

Grace Yorke, mother of Trinidad and Tobago's assistant football coach Dwight Yorke, passed away early yesterday morning.

National team manager David Muhammad said yesterday that Yorke's mother had died during the early hours yesterday morning at Medical Associates in St Augustine.

"His brother called me trying to get in contact with him (Dwight), before he was able to get in contact with Dwight on another phone," Muhammad told the Express. "That would have been about 3 a.m."

Yorke's mother, who lived at Canaan in Tobago, had been ailing for some time and had been flown to Trinidad by helicopter for treatment just before her death.

Yorke took his place alongside T&T head coach Russell Latapy and the national team reserves during Trinidad and Tobago's 2010 World Cup qualifier against Mexico on Wednesday night at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain. The game ended in a 2-2 draw.

"He is the ultimate professional. On the field his delivery is very loud and confident when he is on the job (as T&T assistant coach)," Muhammad said.

"But around the dinner table he often spoke of her and her condition. Dwight was totally consumed by her state of health over the past few days."
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 05:31:03 AM by Flex »

Re: Dwight Yorke's Mom passes on...
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2009, 07:05:27 AM »
Please accept my condolences Dwight....

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2009, 07:12:02 AM »
sincere condolences to dwigth yorke , family and friends.

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2009, 07:16:16 AM »
consider yuhself lucky dwight,she see yuh rule in england and europe,she see yuh in action in germany and now she in a better place.RIP mrs. yorke.

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2009, 07:16:56 AM »
May she rest in peace.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2009, 07:19:19 AM »
condolences to the Yorke family....

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2009, 07:22:31 AM »
I know Yorke was close to his Mum.

My condolences to the entire Yorke family.

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2009, 07:23:29 AM »
Condolences Anna and to your family....

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2009, 07:29:03 AM »
Sad news.

Condolences.

Offline BATCH

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2009, 07:47:37 AM »
My condolences Dwight and his family

« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2009, 08:06:58 AM »
Sincere Condolences to Dwight and family.  Your mum was alive to see your entire playing career...Very fortunate indeed

« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2009, 08:31:30 AM »
Condolences to the Yorke family.

R.I.P.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2009, 08:33:41 AM »
Rest in peace moms
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2009, 08:38:11 AM »
Like a bird singing in the rain, let grateful memories survive in time of sorrow. RIP
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2009, 08:58:21 AM »
RIP Mrs Yorke
condolences to dwight and the family for the loss :(

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2009, 09:07:52 AM »
My condolences to the Yorke family. May she rest in peace. Rejoice, for she has gone home.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2009, 09:15:47 AM »
R.I.P. Mrs Yorke, heartfelt condolences to the family.

« Reply #17 on: October 15, 2009, 09:21:49 AM »
Condolences to Dwight and his family.

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2009, 09:22:29 AM »
Rest in Peace.

Thank you Mrs. Yorke for blessing us with your son, a true embassador!

Skippa ..hold your head up.

:salute:
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2009, 09:25:21 AM »
Rest in Peace.

Thank you Mrs. Yorke for blessing us with your son, a true embassador!

Skippa ..hold your head up.

:salute:

Cosign

« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2009, 10:12:36 AM »
condolences to Yorke and the rest of the family  :(
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 10:18:07 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2009, 10:15:33 AM »
Sad lose for Dwight, keep strong and condolences to you and the family. May her soul RIP!  :(

« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2009, 10:23:14 AM »
RIP Mrs Yorke

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2009, 11:07:43 AM »
My condolences to the Yorke family.

« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2009, 11:09:48 AM »
Sad news!
Condolences to Yorke & his family.  :(

« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2009, 11:39:13 AM »
Our prayers are with you in this time.

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2009, 12:09:01 PM »
consider yuhself lucky dwight,she see yuh rule in england and europe,she see yuh in action in germany and now she in a better place.RIP mrs. yorke.

COSIGN

« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2009, 12:11:26 PM »
Our prayers are with you in this time.

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNN RIP Lara/Latas b there 4 yuh pardner

« Reply #28 on: October 15, 2009, 12:35:01 PM »
RIP ... Condolenses Yorkie

« Reply #29 on: October 15, 2009, 12:35:57 PM »
RIP