March 19, 2024, 01:48:36 AM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke's Mom passes on...  (Read 15119 times)

Offline mysoccerson

Re: Dwight Yorke's Mom passes on...
« Reply #30 on: October 15, 2009, 01:34:05 PM »
So sorry to hear of your precious loss .Our thoughts and prayers goes out to you and your family Dwight.
Live everyday as its your last

« Reply #31 on: October 15, 2009, 01:35:51 PM »
Condolences Yorkie.. Stay strong.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #32 on: October 15, 2009, 02:19:16 PM »
Not to diesrespect anybody but allyuh good yes , who say Dwight does read anything on Soca warriors?
geez.

« Reply #33 on: October 15, 2009, 02:57:30 PM »
My deepest condolences to Dwight and the entire Yorke family.

« Reply #34 on: October 15, 2009, 03:09:57 PM »
RIP Madam Yorke...my condolences.

« Reply #35 on: October 15, 2009, 03:46:46 PM »
Yeh my mom died last year too ,sigh ,like she always tell me doh cry .

« Reply #36 on: October 15, 2009, 03:48:20 PM »

Condolences Compre

« Reply #37 on: October 15, 2009, 03:48:43 PM »

Dat eh happenin bawl Dwight boi bawllllllllllllll. I shoulda bawl when mines died.

« Reply #38 on: October 15, 2009, 03:49:35 PM »
RIP Yorke, keep smiling :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: October 15, 2009, 04:14:51 PM »

Condolences Compre
thx ,but I will be the same way ,This is my hand I playing ,when I ready to stop playing, I doh want my kids crying I lived mines already.
And Dwight moms extra special her kid ,.well lucky lady .

« Reply #40 on: October 15, 2009, 05:24:15 PM »
wow  suprised when i hear this. I thought she was kinda young. RIP :praying:

« Reply #41 on: October 15, 2009, 05:27:58 PM »
Condolences to the Yorke family..

« Reply #42 on: October 15, 2009, 05:29:39 PM »
RIP Mrs Yorke. You were blessed and gave TT one of its greatest sportsman. Thank you Moms. God bless.

« Reply #43 on: October 15, 2009, 05:43:31 PM »
She was a good Cristian lady who work hard to take care of all her children!  Clint then Dwight were the ones who excelled in sport.  God bless them all and condolences.

« Reply #44 on: October 15, 2009, 06:42:32 PM »
Thank U mama for the nine months u carried me through
All those pain and suffering
No one knows the pressure you bare a just only you
Give you all my love oh yea
Thank U mama for the nine months u carried me through
All those pain and suffering
No one knows the pressure you bare a just only you
This is my words and my uttering

Rest in Peace! Hold it tight, Dwight! Condolences.

« Reply #45 on: October 15, 2009, 06:49:16 PM »

Dat eh happenin bawl Dwight boi bawllllllllllllll. I shoulda bawl when mines died.
hear you want to make me cry ,play this tune til it ends and ah go bawl . :'(
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3bq2QNhutOc&feature=related
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 06:56:27 PM by Quags »

« Reply #46 on: October 15, 2009, 07:46:37 PM »
Quag---Boss song dey....D Mighty Sundar Popo Boy

« Reply #47 on: October 15, 2009, 07:54:47 PM »
grabs some biscuits and coffee. thx for yorkie ;) r.i.p

« Reply #48 on: October 15, 2009, 08:03:09 PM »

Ohhh gosh.. man.. Quags ..you want to me... :'( :'( :'(  chune boyyy
May she R.I.P

« Reply #49 on: October 15, 2009, 08:27:25 PM »
Not to diesrespect anybody but allyuh good yes , who say Dwight does read anything on Soca warriors?
geez.

Everyone who cares about T&T football and wants to keep on the pulse reads this forum!
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 08:36:48 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #50 on: October 15, 2009, 08:28:13 PM »

Ohhh gosh.. man.. Quags ..you want to me... :'( :'( :'(  chune boyyy
May she R.I.P
Thanks Davy that song eh ............... This news go hit Dwight hard eh remember how he reacted to his sister in Birmingham .Sorry to hear the sad news Yorkie . At least he was home .
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 09:18:40 PM by Quags »

« Reply #51 on: October 15, 2009, 09:42:05 PM »
RIP Mummy Yorke
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #52 on: October 16, 2009, 02:48:30 AM »
Dwight’s mother passes away
Published: 16 Oct 2009

Dwight Yorke

Grace Yorke, mother of T&T national football assistant coach Dwight Yorke, passed away on Wednesday night, shortly after the Soca Warriors drew their last match of its 2010 World Cup Campaign against Mexico 2-2 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. According to Dwight’s adviser Tim Nafziger, Mrs Yorke formerly of Canaan Village, Tobago, took ill and was being treated.

She was eventually transferred to the Medical Associates Hospital in Trinidad on Tuesday night, but succumbed to an undisclosed illness, even as Dwight was trying to source a specialist to come to the country. She was 72 years old and was the mother of nine children, Dwight, Brent, Clint, Garth, Gary, Juilet, Keith, Debra, and the late Veline, with T&T’s favourite footballing son being the second-to-last.

From the Guardian.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 08:36:02 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #53 on: October 16, 2009, 05:07:42 AM »
Dwight Yorke’s mom dies at 70
By Rhondor Dowlat (T&T Newsday)

GRACE Yorke, mother of local football star and former Soca Warrior player, Dwight Yorke passed away at the age of 70 on Wednesday night, minutes after she was airlifted from the Scarborough General Hospital, Tobago to the St Joseph Medical Associates hospital.

Newsday was told that Dwight was at her bedside when she passed on.

Efforts to reach Dwight for comment proved futile. However, when contacted Soca Warrior coach, Russell Latapy, said that Dwight was with him and that he was “not in a good mood to say anything at this time.”

A source close to Dwight said that it is not yet known what Yorke died from, but said that she was ailing for some time.

The source said that a week ago Yorke was taken to the doctor with symptoms of a flu for which she received treatment. He added that a few days later the decision was taken by the family to take her to the Scarborough hospital. The source added that after being there for 13 hours on Monday and being treated for the flu, a decision was taken again to have her flown to Trinidad for further treatment.

While undergoing treatment at Medical Associates and while awaiting test results, Yorke succumbed to her illness.

Yorke, was a hotel cleaner at one time, and her husband Fulton, a dustman, and together they had nine children, including Dwight, who was born on November 3 1971. Dwight is currently still in Trinidad with other family members making arrangements to have her body flown to Tobago for burial.
Yorke's mother passes away
T&T Express

Grace Yorke, mother of Trinidad and Tobago's assistant football coach Dwight Yorke, passed away early yesterday morning.

National team manager David Muhammad said yesterday that Yorke's mother had died during the early hours yesterday morning at Medical Associates in St Augustine.

"His brother called me trying to get in contact with him (Dwight), before he was able to get in contact with Dwight on another phone," Muhammad told the Express. "That would have been about 3 a.m."

Yorke's mother, who lived at Canaan in Tobago, had been ailing for some time and had been flown to Trinidad by helicopter for treatment just before her death.

Yorke took his place alongside T&T head coach Russell Latapy and the national team reserves during Trinidad and Tobago's 2010 World Cup qualifier against Mexico on Wednesday night at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain. The game ended in a 2-2 draw.

"He is the ultimate professional. On the field his delivery is very loud and confident when he is on the job (as T&T assistant coach)," Muhammad said.

"But around the dinner table he often spoke of her and her condition. Dwight was totally consumed by her state of health over the past few days."

« Reply #54 on: October 16, 2009, 06:40:44 AM »
geez.

LOUDEST OF STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #55 on: October 16, 2009, 06:58:02 AM »
Rest in Peace -salute-

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #56 on: October 16, 2009, 08:14:02 AM »
geez.
Moderators ...please "Davy Jenny" dis man for this nonsense.

Respect is due...even if he not reading it himself, I am sure the blessings will reach him somehow.
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #57 on: October 16, 2009, 08:27:06 AM »
geez.

Well den hush yuh cont

Offline HEARNAR

« Reply #58 on: October 16, 2009, 08:27:36 AM »
May she rest in peace