April 26, 2024, 10:43:38 AM

Author Topic: Tribute to T&T football legend...Dennis Lawrence  (Read 6056 times)

Tribute to T&T football legend...Dennis Lawrence
« on: October 15, 2009, 01:26:33 PM »
A BESS GOAL

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/37Dp_RIhCnU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/37Dp_RIhCnU</a>

DE BESSEST GOAL

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/yTjTurULPhY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/yTjTurULPhY</a>

PS...Alvin could spoil a bess vibes eh?  Jeezan man.  No emotion.  No feelin.....NUTTING  >:(

STILL WE PROUDEST EVER MOMENT IN FOOTBALL

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/DIZtnCIH3n0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/DIZtnCIH3n0</a>

Thank you Dennis for all your tireless efforts in the service of our country on and off the field.  You have served with distinction, honour, and commitment and we are a grateful people for it.  You will FOREVER have a place in T&T history as the individual who scored the goal to take us to our first and hopefully not last World Cup.  It is a mantle that you've carried humbly and with great aplomb. 

Enjoy yuh retirement bro and wish you & yours all de blessings you can handle.

RESPECT!

« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 01:41:50 PM by E-man »

Re: Tribute to T&T football legend...Dennis Lawrence
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2009, 01:43:10 PM »
I fixed the embed code for you.

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2009, 01:43:25 PM »
I will never forget when i first saw him against Haiti in the '02 qualifiers, he was playing defensive midfield and d poor fella nervous and couldn't get his passing right, the crowd took him to task and he was booed off the field when substituted at half time.

He has come very far since then and has been a staple of our backline for the last 7 years. His contributions shown in the post above.

Thanks Tallest  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 01:59:14 PM by g »

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2009, 01:43:55 PM »
Classy player- will be missed

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2009, 01:47:34 PM »
I will never forget his debut against Haiti in the '02 qualifiers ...

His debut was on March 18th 2000 against the Netherlands Antilles.
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 01:51:04 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2009, 01:49:53 PM »
Nice Palos nice thread

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2009, 01:57:19 PM »
up to this day them sweden highlights does bring on ah goosebumps yes..

Thanks and best wishes to a legend.

Tallest, for as long as football is a sport in T&T, you will forever be embedded in its history.

All de best...

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2009, 01:58:42 PM »
Thank you Tallest. We are generally an ungrateful nation but I hope this helps in some way to make you feel better. Your goal and many desperate defensive interventions for yearsbefore on the way to and at the 2006 World Cup brought joy for many of us on this board.
Big up.

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2009, 02:04:55 PM »
I missing something? Tallest retire???

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2009, 02:08:21 PM »
I will never forget his debut against Haiti in the '02 qualifiers ...

His debut was on March 18th 2000 against the Netherlands Antilles.

I remember Tallest ress a WICKED tackle on Luis Hernandez to block a shot inside the box when we beat Mejico in 2000.

I swear it was goal when I see Hernandez get the ball, then I just see this lamppost flyin across the box full stretch.

Sweet sweet tackle.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2009, 02:10:34 PM »

PS...Alvin could spoil a bess vibes eh?  Jeezan man.  No emotion.  No feelin.....NUTTING  >:(

yeah boy the man sounding like he need ah Redbull..

« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2009, 02:16:35 PM »
tallest, mucho thanks. Your goal allowed me to realize a dream with good friends. All the best in whatever life brings.

« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2009, 02:18:28 PM »

same thing i want to know  ???
somebody please clarify

« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2009, 02:19:17 PM »

somebody please clarify

According to a post by Tallman in another thread, he announced his retirement from International football after the game last night. 

« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2009, 02:21:20 PM »

somebody please clarify

Yep another 1 bites d dust.

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2009, 02:27:00 PM »

somebody please clarify

Yep another 1 bites d dust.

well i glad he see d light for heself

thanks for your service tallest. you will be missed  :'(

« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2009, 02:34:08 PM »
that first goal was real important in truth.

killing off Panama there was a real turning point.

« Reply #17 on: October 15, 2009, 02:41:09 PM »
Goal against Bahrain - Put we on the World Stage.

Goal against Panama running through the middle to score like yuh name Stern John - Priceless

Best Wishes. You were, You are a Class ACT.  Yuh loss a step but yuh still could teach these boys a thing or two.

Blessing

« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2009, 02:46:38 PM »
Goal against Bahrain - Put we on the World Stage.

Goal against Panama running through the middle to score like yuh name Stern John - Priceless

Best Wishes. You were, You are a Class ACT.  Yuh loss a step but yuh still could teach these boys a thing or two.

Blessing

Cosign

« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2009, 02:50:11 PM »

Yuh loss a step but yuh still could teach these boys a thing or two.

I suppose there's always some room for some tough love in a tribute thread

« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2009, 02:54:38 PM »
I will never forget when i first saw him against Haiti in the '02 qualifiers, he was playing defensive midfield and d poor fella nervous and couldn't get his passing right, the crowd took him to task and he was booed off the field when substituted at half time.

He has come very far since then and has been a staple of our backline for the last 7 years. His contributions shown in the post above.

Thanks Tallest  :beermug:

My first time was against Canada, away, when we drop 2 on dem. Ah was saying "who de frig is this lingay man in de back dey for TnT?" He look real suspect. After that game de man just steadily kept improving and lifting his game. Thanks tallest for the efforts and for helping to make one of my lifelong dreams(seeing TNT in the WC) come true.

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2009, 02:57:12 PM »

Yuh loss a step but yuh still could teach these boys a thing or two.

I suppose there's always some room for some tough love in a tribute thread

IZ A TRINI TRIBUTE

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2009, 03:04:04 PM »
Respect my brother, take ah  :applause:........take ah couple more cause you have come a long way baby :applause: :applause: :applause:!

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2009, 03:08:38 PM »
Lawrence caused the first goal yesterday! he was on the man then backed off , that's when the fella charge forward and took the angle shot.

anyway, thanx for the bahrain goal, now stay retired please!

PS: anyone know's if the primus kid have any speed to him? BC he has ah nice game.

« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2009, 03:10:03 PM »
Tallest had many solid and sometimes stand out games for TT- His best to me remains against Mex in 2000 when we beat them 1-0 in the Stadium on a Latas bullet...Tallest bossed the backline that day better than any other I've seen in Nat'l colours...

Again- classy player who will be missed.

« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2009, 03:11:20 PM »
Yeoman service tallest, thanks for the memories, bless up

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2009, 03:12:06 PM »
Lawrence caused the first goal yesterday! he was on the man then backed off , that's when the fella charge forward and took the angle shot.

PS: anyone know's if the primus kid have any speed to him? BC he has ah nice game.

Aye, when yuh get a chance, look up the definition of "tribute"...allyuh eh easy at all boy.  Man like you go buff a man at his own funeral dread...jah.

It have other threads fuh that kinda talk...this is a tribute thread saddest.

« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2009, 03:16:48 PM »

Aye, when yuh get a chance, look up the definition of "tribute"...allyuh eh easy at all boy.  Man like you go buff a man at his own funeral dread...jah.

[/quote

JC iz d fella who goes 2 d funeral 2 make sure d man dead.

« Reply #28 on: October 15, 2009, 03:36:41 PM »

I was thinking the same thing oui ::)

« Reply #29 on: October 15, 2009, 03:39:18 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:   :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
 :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: