April 28, 2024, 10:54:56 PM

Author Topic: Champions League Twenty20, 15th Match, League A: New South Wales v Trinidad & To  (Read 11984 times)

WOW!!!!!

27 Runs in the over.

My doom and gloom was misplaced. I have to get out of my Windies mode :D

We understand

16 from 12

Offline TdotTrini

New South Wales 170/4 (20/20 ov)

Trinidad & Tobago 155/6 (17.6/20 ov)

Trinidad & Tobago require another 16 runs with 4 wickets and 12 balls remaining
Trinidad & Tobago RR 8.61
Last 5 ovs 64/1 RR 12.80
Required RR 8.00
New South Wales RR 8.50
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Tension!

Fuh real? the send Henriques back for more licks?

OOOHHGGAADDDOOOOOOOOOHHHHH!!!!!

LICKS!!!!!!!

Offline TdotTrini

UNBELEIVABLE

Trinidad & Tobago 165/6 (18.2/20 ov)

Trinidad & Tobago require another 6 runs with 4 wickets and 10 balls remaining
Trinidad & Tobago RR 9.00
Last 5 ovs 66/1 RR 13.20
Required RR 3.60
New South Wales RR 8.50

BIG PLAYER, BIG SIDE !!!

WE NOT D WINDIES, WE DOH COLLAPSE !!!

cricket.. lovely cricket..

LETS SECEDE NOW!!

POLLARD............................

today ah proud to say i is ah trinbagonian.damn good win fuh we.good goin fellas.

   :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy::beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

Simply incredible performance!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :wavetowel:

Trinidad & Tobago 171/6 (18.3/20 ov)

? won by 4 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Trinidad & Tobago RR 9.24
Last 5 ovs 71/1 RR 14.20
New South Wales RR 8.50
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 11:48:31 AM by TdotTrini »

Big win boys!

Offline Aviator

My day cannot be soured from this point on. In the words of Andre "Ah love it"!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

big side is big side. :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

Henriques is stunned, his figures have been destroyed. Pollard's the toast of T&T and he celebrates the victory with his team-mates who rush onto the field and live it up like there' s nothing else. T&T have won with nine balls to spare, and in the end it appears to be a convincing win when it actually wasn't. They were 118 for 5 when Ramdin fell in the 16th over, and they needed 53 in 28.. They only needed 19 deliveries to knock them off, all thanks to Pollard who gave Henriques a treatment he'll remember for the rest of his life. No doubts over who's the Man of the Match, we'll get you the presentation details in a bit. I can't remember seeing games where fortunes have turned 180 degrees for either team within a matter of a few minutes.

Vaidya: "Looks like Katich had to go somewhere in a hurry, finished it off in a hurry by giving the ball to Henriques. You don't give someone who's been slaughtered for 27 another over. Its like inflicting further torture on an already tortured soul!"
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 11:52:31 AM by TdotTrini »

Ha, ha...cricinfo say the captain like he had somewher to go and wanted to finish the game off quick by giving that man the ball again after the licks in the previous owner...ha, ha  :rotfl:

niceness!!! :beermug:

Well that was some serious wood by Pollard.  Oh my gosh.

Nice we in the Semi-Finals.

Blessings

Trinidad & Tobago require another 71 runs with 5 wickets and 39 balls

Stickcricket time

Balaji: "That 27 run over was like a stick cricket over... God, T&T are good"

Right Arrow!
Up Arrow!

My day cannot be soured from this point on. In the words of Andre "Ah love it"!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D

ENT!!!!

COSIGN!!! I just sitting in the office smiling like a fool.

Vaidya: "Looks like Katich had to go somewhere in a hurry, finished it off in a hurry by giving the ball to Henriques. You don't give someone who's been slaughtered for 27 another over. Its like inflicting further torture on an already tortured soul!"

wow.........what a victory!

That game cricket.....Glorious uncertainties.....Rastafari live

Yes thats why I love this game

Heart

NSW(Henriques) was pollards bitch today hope he keep dat up ;D ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 12:05:17 PM by lefty »

this Twenty20 thing is good excitement.
I done looking for flights and accommodations for St Lucia next year.

NWS(Henriques) was pollards bitch today hope he keep dat up ;D ;D ;D ;D

Pine? Teak? Timber? Willow?

nah, nah that was some serious greenheart he get there today... lol

Pollard set for life there. He will get a IPL contrac for sure now, to to go with Stanford million.

Offline TdotTrini

League A

Teams                 Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts
Trinidad & Tobago  2     2      0     0    0    4  
New South Wales   2    1       1     0    0    2
Eagles                  2    1      1      0    0    2
Somerset              2    0       2     0    0    0

League B

Teams                            Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts