April 27, 2024, 12:59:34 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica to play in South Africa  (Read 9023 times)

Offline nunu

Re: Jamaica to play in South Africa
« Reply #30 on: October 17, 2009, 01:50:36 PM »
well u guys cannot tease about ,'send more brits ' cause shaka hislop and chris birchall were
both born in england; the same cases with reggaeboyz burton etc.

The difference is that whilst Shaka was born in England, he grew up as a boy in Trinidad.  Learnt and played his football in Trinidad.  Represented T&T at several youth levels...U 17, U 19, U 20 in addition to the senior team.

It have ANY Reggae Britz could claim anyting remotely similar?

and represent England @ the youth level . ???

He played for England U21 as an overaged player.

Due to his dual nationality, Hislop has had the privilege of donning the national colours of two countries. During his time at Newcastle, he was one of three over-age players selected to play for the England U-21 side against Switzerland and was also the substitute keeper in a game for England against Chile at Wembley Stadium.

SOURCE

Anything else SKONT?

So how come you guys always tease about ,'send more britz' when birchall an hislop are
british ? ???

Hislop more Trini than John Barnes is jamaican.

Birchall more trini than any Reggae Brit is jamaican.
you cannot change the point , 2 key players of your historic wc2006 era
were britz , send more brits !  :rotfl:   :devil:

Offline nunu

« Reply #31 on: October 17, 2009, 01:53:45 PM »
Palos et al , would you like to see JA plays T/T in WCQ for 2014 ?

« Reply #32 on: October 17, 2009, 02:10:26 PM »

Don't really care who we play! All we're concerned about is being properly prepared by then to make it thru to the Hex and then competing with the top teams in CONCACAF for one of the 3 automatic places to Brazil for the big Soca-Samba party!

Offline nunu

« Reply #33 on: October 17, 2009, 02:24:33 PM »

Don't really care who we play! All we're concerned about is being properly prepared by then to make it thru to the Hex and then competing with the top teams in CONCACAF for one of the 3 automatic places to Brazil for the big Soca-Samba party!
unfortunately reggae is more popular in Brazil .

« Reply #34 on: October 17, 2009, 04:14:07 PM »

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #35 on: October 17, 2009, 04:38:53 PM »
I am sorry, forgive my ignorance, but are we talking about football or are we talking about cricket?.

« Reply #36 on: October 17, 2009, 04:44:05 PM »
I am sorry, forgive my ignorance, but are we talking about football or are we talking about cricket?.

Track and Field

« Reply #37 on: October 17, 2009, 04:57:40 PM »
dah waz inevitable
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #38 on: October 17, 2009, 05:11:34 PM »
Thanks Weary for enlightening me on this. Hey West Coast, it's all good, it's all good.

« Reply #39 on: October 17, 2009, 05:41:25 PM »
Thanks Weary for enlightening me on this. Hey West Coast, it's all good, it's all good.
nah
Caribman does take pong good ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #40 on: October 17, 2009, 05:48:33 PM »

unfortunately reggae is more popular in Brazil .

What has that got to do with football?  ???

We don't really care too much about your music or your football team round here, in fact we are not sure which is more depressing of the two!  I personally tend to play your music when I'm too happy and need a bit of cheering down!  :'(

« Reply #41 on: October 17, 2009, 05:49:01 PM »
Yes Caribman

USA hosted the World Cup in 1994...we played them in the HCS.

OK  :)
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: i guess you didn't think before you asked that question ???  :devil:

Not 2 mention d Brits were here last yr. So it obvious he eh tink,
u hav jacans who play for england too (2) zavon hines and John Barnes .
have any trini ever get selected to the england squad ?.
We don't give ah f*ck abt Trinis being selected for Englan squad, we want Trinis for de Trini squad.

« Reply #42 on: October 17, 2009, 05:50:57 PM »
palos suppose I tell you jamaicans have done better than trinis at every level
what would you say ? .
at every level of f*ckry ::)...not football.

« Reply #43 on: October 18, 2009, 06:34:23 AM »
Yes Caribman

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: i guess you didn't think before you asked that question ???  :devil:

We don't give ah f*ck abt Trinis being selected for Englan squad, we want Trinis for de Trini squad.

Ahem.....ya overdo it a tad there.....:waiting:

Offline nunu

« Reply #44 on: October 18, 2009, 08:04:56 AM »
what would you say ? .

Pointman I said every level of football , do not let me go into details .

« Reply #45 on: October 18, 2009, 08:37:47 AM »
what would you say ? .

Doh hold back man...go into details. ::)  I'll bet anything your info on T&T would not be accurate tho.

« Reply #46 on: October 18, 2009, 09:19:41 AM »
what would you say ? .

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Ah taking in front cuz what ever it is yuh come up with, will be laughable....aye, all yuh JA's real good yes....

Offline nunu

« Reply #47 on: October 18, 2009, 09:55:45 AM »
what would you say ? .

Ah taking in front cuz what ever it is yuh come up with, will be laughable....aye, all yuh JA's real good yes....

hey brownsugar I like ur signature . nice little calypso tune  :)

Offline nunu

« Reply #48 on: October 18, 2009, 10:03:15 AM »
what would you say ? .

Doh hold back man...go into details. ::)  I'll bet anything your info on T&T would not be accurate tho.
JA did better than TnT :
At the under20 level ...we were place in a Group with Argentina who won the Tournament
Egypt who finished 3rd and Finland . We Tied with Egypt 0-0 and won Best GK for the Tounament .

JA 1 point GD -5
TNT 1 point GD-4
Jamaica did better by virtue of tieing a 3rd place finisher .

JA did better In WCQ 1998 when compared to TnT WCQ 2006
we finish on 14 points and claim 3rd place in 1998 era.
TnT finish 4th on 13 points in the 2006 era and cast in a intercontinental playoff.

Jamaica did better at the world cup we won a game in '98 and scored 3 goals,
TnT tie a game  and did not score any goal .

We won a silver medal at the PanAm Games .

u host a u17 Tournament we did not ,
In the Caribbean Nations Cup you(t/t) host the tournament much more
than JA.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 10:13:50 AM by CaribMan »

« Reply #49 on: October 18, 2009, 04:19:34 PM »
JA did better than TnT : T&T run tings!
At the under20 level ...we were place in a Group with Argentina who won the Tournament
Egypt who finished 3rd and Finland . We Tied with Egypt 0-0 and won Best GK for the Tournament .

JA 1 point GD -5
TNT 1 point GD-4
Jamaica did better by virtue of tieing a 3rd place finisher.  :bs:
  Grasping at straws are we  ::)

T&T did better on goal differential.
T&T qualified for two U-20 World Cups
T&T scored 2 goals in our 2nd U-20 WC and Ja scored ZERO in their only appearance.
In 1991 T&T's U-20 team became the first English speaking Caribbean nation to qualify for a FIFA World Tournament. T&T run tings!

JA did better In WCQ 1998 when compared to TnT WCQ 2006
we finish on 14 points and claim 3rd place in 1998 era.
TnT finish 4th on 13 points in the 2006 era and cast in a intercontinental playoff.
  Take win

Jamaica did better at the world cup we won a game in '98 and scored 3 goals,
TnT tie a game  and did not score any goal .
  Take Win

We won a silver medal at the PanAm Games. Take Win..at least one Caribbean nation takes this seriously.  :rotfl:

u host a u17 Tournament we did not ,  
T&T made TWO U-17 WC appearances. Yes we hosted a U-17 WC, but u failed to mention we cut all yuh tail in JAMAICA to qualify for our 2nd. T&T run tings!

In the Caribbean Nations Cup you(t/t) host the tournament much more
than JA.  :bs:
   Many more yuh mean?  Well...T&T hosted 8 of the 15 Caribbean Cup tournaments and that is only 3 more than JA hosted. Yet we are still 8 time Caribbean Cup Champions. By the way, 3 of the 8th CC titles were won in other Caribbean countries, including JA. Ja still only has 4 titles. T&T run tings!

T&T has made more appearances in the CONCACAF WCQ Hexagonal than Ja. T&T run tings!

T&T has the leading goal scorer in the Caribbean, CONCACAF and 5th in the world...with 69 goals...Stern John baby! Ja leading goal scorer is some fella name Paul Young with 28. We also have 3 other footballers that have scored more than your Paul Young...Eve, Latapy and Dwarika, T&T run tings!

T&T has Dwight Yorke. Born in T&T, bred in T&T, scored goals for T&T, retired a T&T national...nuff said.  JA has ENGLISH National John Barnes (half Trini) who scored ZERO goals and made ZERO World Cup appearances for JA. T&T run tings!

And since yuh want to be petty....

JA highest FIFA ranking is 27th, T&T's highest is 25th. Ja lowest ranking is 116th, T&T's lowest ranking is 102th.

Our Warriors Princesses run tings by a mile! Their highest FIFA ranking is 38th and their lowest is 44. Ja "girlz" highest ranking is 67 and the lowest is 81

T&T has at least 5 footballers that played Champions League football. Latapy, Yorke, Andrews, Nakhid, Nixon. I will go out on a limb and bet that T&T run dat too!

How yuh go bring a tooth pick to a gun fight breds  ???  Yuh have anymore straws to grasp at? ::)
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 04:22:06 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #50 on: October 18, 2009, 06:34:36 PM »
what would you say ? .

Its taken from the song "Stranger" by the Mighty Shadow.  He won the Soca Monarch and Road March titles in 2001 with it.....

Offline nunu

« Reply #51 on: October 18, 2009, 06:42:09 PM »
what would you say ? .

Its taken from the song "Stranger" by the Mighty Shadow.  He won the Soca Monarch and Road March titles in 2001 with it.....
I love calypso , especially the ones from the 80s , but have never went to a road march
or Carnival . Carnival started up in JA in the early 90s I was out of the isl.... then .
have always wanted to go to TnT , san fernando , mayaro , port of spain
I must confess when I was a lad growing up in JA ,I used to be fasinated with all things
Trinbago ,I met the mighty sparrows god father , we call him 'doc' he lived and work in JA
many years he was a dentist , brownsugar let me guess , u r living outside of TnT in NYC .
am I correct ? :)  by the way 'doc' was grenadian thats when I first knew sparrow was from
grenada.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 06:48:22 PM by CaribMan »

« Reply #52 on: October 18, 2009, 06:43:12 PM »
BM here...allyuh need me here tuh deal wit dis c#nt Caribman???...or i could go and jock ???

Offline nunu

« Reply #53 on: October 18, 2009, 06:46:41 PM »
BM here...allyuh need me here tuh deal wit dis c#nt Caribman???...or i could go and jock ???
wats up magician ?

« Reply #54 on: October 18, 2009, 06:49:33 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline nunu

« Reply #55 on: October 18, 2009, 06:54:32 PM »

warrior-Queen he is jealous bcause di sistren is nice to me , :)

« Reply #56 on: October 18, 2009, 06:59:03 PM »
BM here...ey CARIB man...notice not REDSTRIPEman....haul yuh stinkin wild tackle shit hong football tappa mudder c$nt... F#CK OFF...this is football...allyuh cant even spell d word

Offline nunu

« Reply #57 on: October 18, 2009, 07:06:06 PM »
CARIB man...notice not REDSTRIPEman....
I love carib shandy .  :beermug:  cheers nah man ,no little humanity ?.

« Reply #58 on: October 19, 2009, 06:19:41 AM »
what would you say ? .

I love calypso , especially the ones from the 80s , but have never went to a road march
or Carnival . Carnival started up in JA in the early 90s I was out of the isl.... then .
have always wanted to go to TnT , san fernando , mayaro , port of spain
I must confess when I was a lad growing up in JA ,I used to be fasinated with all things
Trinbago ,I met the mighty sparrows god father , we call him 'doc' he lived and work in JA
many years he was a dentist , brownsugar let me guess , u r living outside of TnT in NYC .
am I correct ?
:)  by the way 'doc' was grenadian thats when I first knew sparrow was from
grenada.

Nah, nah....I living in sweet T&T...and I know the doc is from Grenada.....

« Reply #59 on: October 19, 2009, 06:22:12 PM »
Yes Caribman

Ahem.....ya overdo it a tad there.....:waiting:

Hey Pointman take ah hint nah?

Brownsugar waiting for you to correct yourself by saying "We want Trinis (aka Trinbagonians) for de T&T squad".

Don't forget the country is Trinidad & Tobago!  ;)