April 24, 2024, 10:51:39 PM

Author Topic: Question for the criket experts ??????  (Read 2450 times)

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Question for the criket experts ??????
« on: October 17, 2009, 09:37:25 AM »
Was there any other time did 2 sets of brothers play for Trinidad & Tobago at the same time ??????
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Re: Question for the criket experts ??????
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2009, 09:42:57 AM »
The Jan brothers??????

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2009, 09:45:39 AM »
The Jan brothers??????

He said two sets of brothers.

The only instance might be in the 70s the Nannan and Gomes brothers played for TT but if all four did so at the same time I doh know.

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2009, 10:06:20 AM »
Darren Bravo and Dwayne Bravo...

Sherwin Ganga and Darren Ganga ??

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2009, 07:20:19 PM »
Darren Bravo and Dwayne Bravo...

Sherwin Ganga and Darren Ganga ??
Any other .

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2009, 10:21:46 PM »
I am thinking

Larry and Sheldon Gomez

Brian and Charlie Davis

I could be wrong.....
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2009, 02:09:43 AM »
I am thinking

Larry and Sheldon Gomez

Brian and Charlie Davis

I could be wrong.....

I was thinking the same thing but Bryan finished his career more or less the year Larry started his and I think Ranjie came on the scene two years after Bryan finished.

A more logical choice would be the Gomes and Nanan brothers. The only question is perhaps Larry was on Test duty during an FC season. I guess some of the older heads will have to verify :-)

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2009, 10:57:05 AM »
I now seeing this thread...
Nothing to add by way of info that wasn't said before, but is nice to see that all the brothers mentioned had the same surname...even though mighter be from different mother/father  ;D

« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2009, 10:04:42 AM »
Maybe around the time with the Stollmeyers? Is there a Tallman on the cricket site?

« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2009, 07:44:22 AM »
1984: The Carew and Davis Brothers (sons of the Test cricketers) played for TT youth team.

All from Fatima ;D