April 16, 2024, 02:37:08 AM

Author Topic: Darryl Roberts Thread  (Read 29119 times)

Darryl Roberts Thread
« on: October 18, 2009, 08:23:35 AM »
Obviously this was motivated from Roberts goal. Please help express our dissatisfaction with the fact that Roberts cant get a look from our new coach. If coach man want to keep he wok he has to be accountable to his public. So coach man I/we are formally asking.... why not Darryll Roberts??

please show your support for Roberts...

If this topic already exist then Mods do your thing... if not leh we do something as a united front. SWN has more weight and provides more info than the powers would portray.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2014, 03:33:29 PM by Tallman »

Re: Why Not Darryll Roberts thread
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2009, 08:49:27 AM »
Doh worry guh be my personal crusade.

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2009, 09:17:23 AM »
We doh need Daryll, we have KJ....

« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2009, 10:18:54 AM »
Hopefully the NEW coach will see it fit to bring Roberts back, along with Randi Patterson, two players who should have been playing for us in the Hex IMHO

Offline Arazi

« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2009, 10:42:52 AM »
i never saw why he shouldn't have been around the side..my only question is in what capacity would he have fit in...striker? or attacking midfield?

« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2009, 11:01:16 AM »
Attacking midfield.  I see him play left wing and forward for Denizlispor.
I believe for T&T in the Gold Cup he played attacking central midfield behind Toussaint.

« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2009, 11:41:12 AM »

Online sjahrain

« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2009, 12:37:45 PM »
I vote yes

He is way pass due a call up.. :devil:

« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2009, 01:10:15 PM »
1) It cost the TTFF too much to fly him from turkey to trinidad...
2) Poor Phone service... so no BB messaging him...!

« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2009, 01:56:58 PM »
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.

« Reply #10 on: October 18, 2009, 02:26:44 PM »
ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.
I agree, except Roberts was always one of our better players when called.

« Reply #11 on: October 18, 2009, 04:42:30 PM »
ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.

correct is right...additionally ah doh think Latas ever call him so me eh know....now if he was white and willing to play for we like if he life depended on it, maybe ah coulda understand why;)
But like Patriot say, we new coach will include him!

« Reply #12 on: October 18, 2009, 04:56:08 PM »
Roberts as an attacking midfielder with Memum next to him with Carlos  on the right and Jaggy on the left.
 We in the top three for Brasil in the next W/c.

« Reply #13 on: October 18, 2009, 05:14:43 PM »
Attacking midfield.  I see him play left wing and forward for Denizlispor.
I believe for T&T in the Gold Cup he played attacking central midfield behind Toussaint.

I think attackin midfielder as well. Daniel might be more suited for this spot within a trini format but Roberts is our most mobile player next to Birchall.

« Reply #14 on: October 18, 2009, 05:17:19 PM »
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.

lobbying brought back Tinto. He was way out the loop. 

« Reply #15 on: October 18, 2009, 05:28:00 PM »
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call,  and when they get call is nothing special.
You iz and will always be an cunny!!!!! FYI, no darryl roberts, no hex!!! BC it was his goal that put us through to the semifinal round, and it was his pressure on the bermudan defence that made it easy for stern to score the winning header, not only did we need ah win that day, but we needed to win by two clear goals and roberts & stern came through! something that allyuh precious scotty failed to do after the first leg @ marvin lee, and all through the semis and the hex!

so when yuh opening yuh trap , THINK before yuh spit yuh venom! when you go on about "when men get call up and do nothing special", know for sure yuh not talking bout darryl roberts!!

latas and maturana did what they pleased and damage the chances of team, @ least enabling us from effectively competing in the hex! 

yuh tell me? he leave out hyland and samuels for keon and clyde loen, dem two men had no impact on the hex whatsoever, while samuels and hyland showed they have what it takes to contribute, since they did register on the scoreboard.

tinto was another fella who got ah raw deal from latas by leaving him quite ah few times on the bench when he should've been on the field.

this campaign was mismanaged by the coaches from the start, and they are partially to blame for our demise, @ least 75% of the responsibility belongs to them! just look when he brought julius james into the fold!
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 05:32:19 PM by just cool »

« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2009, 05:57:00 PM »
Roberts 100% Heart ........ KJ..10%

Hopefully he could get back in the mix...he can play different positions too

« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2009, 06:06:03 PM »
it have a match comin up dat i doh know bout  ???

« Reply #18 on: October 18, 2009, 06:14:49 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...oh lord girl yuh kill mih....ah good for tonight...

Hopefully the NEW coach will see it fit to bring Roberts back, along with Randi Patterson, two players who should have been playing for us in the Hex IMHO

But what de hell is dis??!!...Patriot??...all dis time you know we getting ah new coach and eh say nutten....also for all yuh inside info, who tell you your humble opinion count?...

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2009, 06:55:04 PM »
Jess play yuh fitball

think Palermo....ent Jai ??

« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2009, 09:21:42 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...oh lord girl yuh kill mih....ah good for tonight...

But what de hell is dis??!!...Patriot??...all dis time you know we getting ah new coach and eh say nutten....also for all yuh inside info, who tell you your humble opinion count?...

All yuh ladies in rippin form 2nite

« Reply #21 on: October 19, 2009, 07:47:06 AM »

Thank you..

« Reply #22 on: October 19, 2009, 08:04:56 AM »

Thank you..

All yuh eh realize it had a Wim blacklist all d players who shine during he stint was shown d door. Tinto/Noel and d mos glarin Roberts.

« Reply #23 on: October 19, 2009, 10:59:18 AM »
Anybody have the latest info on Roberts to date, or within the last six months ?
How he playing ?
If he fit or injured ?
If he making his first team ?
If scoring goals, or creating goal scoring opportunities ?
If he was approached and either blanked us or get blanked from his club ?

Ent he get married the other day...maybe he ent get he passport stamp or wifey in de baby making way. ::)

« Reply #24 on: October 19, 2009, 12:04:43 PM »
Anybody have the latest info on Roberts to date, or within the last six months ?
How he playing ?
If he fit or injured ?

Ent he get married the other day...maybe he ent get he passport stamp or wifey in de baby making way. ::)

dat man get throw away since pacho days, d only ting I could figure is he personna non grata wit somebody in ttff or some odder issue matbe ah cheapness vibe wit d whole turkey ting, u doh jus' fall completely off d radar when u help ah team into the second round, it not making sense, d whole latapy blank him talk jus not holdin much water, ah would quicker believe that if d question was posed atall somebody wit pull in d ttff say no...................... and jus like pacho latapy wasn't in full control of selections odder than dat it eh makin sense 

« Reply #25 on: October 19, 2009, 12:47:27 PM »
How he playing ?
If he fit or injured ?

As far as goals and playing time, he is included in the Trinis in Action threads.

Offline noize

« Reply #26 on: October 19, 2009, 12:59:30 PM »
Cause he eh better than "Chubby" Andrews  ;D

« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2009, 01:21:07 PM »
Quote from: Brownsugar link=topic=46659.msg621157#msg621157 date=1255911289

[quote author=PATRIOT link=topic=46659.msg621042#msg621042 date=1255882734

[/quote]
What Inside info??? I'm simply applying the principles of "The Secret" and "putting it out there"... btw Don Leo get ah wuk since Poland, or is he still available?

« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2009, 01:49:05 PM »
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call,  and when they get call is nothing special.
You iz and will always be an cunny!!!!! FYI, no darryl roberts, no hex!!! BC it was his goal that put us through to the semifinal round, and it was his pressure on the bermudan defence that made it easy for stern to score the winning header, not only did we need ah win that day, but we needed to win by two clear goals and roberts & stern came through! something that allyuh precious scotty failed to do after the first leg @ marvin lee, and all through the semis and the hex!

so when yuh opening yuh trap , THINK before yuh spit yuh venom! when you go on about "when men get call up and do nothing special", know for sure yuh not talking bout darryl roberts!!

latas and maturana did what they pleased and damage the chances of team, @ least enabling us from effectively competing in the hex! 

yuh tell me? he leave out hyland and samuels for keon and clyde loen, dem two men had no impact on the hex whatsoever, while samuels and hyland showed they have what it takes to contribute, since they did register on the scoreboard.

tinto was another fella who got ah raw deal from latas by leaving him quite ah few times on the bench when he should've been on the field.

this campaign was mismanaged by the coaches from the start, and they are partially to blame for our demise, @ least 75% of the responsibility belongs to them! just look when he brought julius james into the fold!

Fur de life of me. Dis must be the first time JC say something and I am forced to

COSIGN   ;D

« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2009, 02:24:50 PM »
Roberts as an attacking midfielder with Memum next to him with Carlos  on the right and Jaggy on the left.
 We in the top three for Brasil in the next W/c.
::)