March 28, 2024, 10:46:14 PM

Author Topic: CRICKEt quiz........three pairs of brothers  (Read 2797 times)

CRICKEt quiz........three pairs of brothers
« on: October 19, 2009, 07:58:00 AM »
In the 1980s one school had three pairs of brothers on the national youth side.
That's a total of six brothers (for the people who does get tie up easy).

Two of these pairs actually played on the national youth team at the same time.

Now of these six, two actually captained the youth team and both went on to play for the Sr. TT team.

Which school was it?
Name all the brothers?
Name the two who captained the TT youth team and later played for the sr. team?

This question so bad, TM you and all could go tru  ;D

Re: CRICKEt quiz........three pairs of brothers
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2009, 12:21:18 PM »
Michael and David Carew - One pair. I think David was captain of youth team and both played for Sr team as I recall
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2009, 01:45:14 PM »
Michael and David Carew - One pair. I think David was captain of youth team and both played for Sr team as I recall

Both played for the Youth team. I believe Michael did Captain the team. Can't remember if David did. However, it was many years ago. Only Michael played for the sr. team.

You only have two more pairs of brothers to go.

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 06:50:19 AM »

Both played for the Youth team. I believe Michael did Captain the team. Can't remember if David did. However, it was many years ago. Only Michael played for the sr. team.

Now that I had some time to think. You prob. right. David Capt the team around 85.
Michael played a year before - dont' think he captained.

HINTS: All six were local white boys.

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2009, 12:11:31 PM »

Now that I had some time to think. You prob. right. David Capt the team around 85.
Michael played a year before - dont' think he captained.

HINTS: All six were local white boys.

but wait nuh, de Carews aren't white.. they may lime in local white circles but dey eh no 'local whites'..

So i guessing the school is St. Mary's.

So my next guess is it Charlie Davis and Brian Davis?

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2009, 02:41:10 PM »
Gregory and Barry Davis (I think Gregory played for T&T Sr)
Chris and David Furlonge would be my guess for the next two

That is a bad question man........I had to break a sweat
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2009, 02:46:59 PM »

Not bad, not bad at all.

Gregory and Barry Davis (Bryan's sons)
Michael and David Carew (Joey's sons)
Michael and Gregory played for the sr. team as well. I believe that Michael scored a half century on his FC debut
vs S. AFrica.

The other two brothers were white boys from Fatima played around 1982/83.
I'll wait one more day.

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2009, 05:26:20 AM »

Not bad, not bad at all.

Gregory and Barry Davis (Bryan's sons)
Michael and David Carew (Joey's sons)

The Scott brothers I believe 1983.

Michael and Gregory played for the sr. team as well. I believe that Michael scored a half century on his FC debut
vs S. AFrica.

The other two brothers were white boys from Fatima played around 1982/83.
I'll wait one more day.