April 29, 2024, 12:02:49 AM

Author Topic: Silvio Spann  (Read 7858 times)

Offline Carl_Douglas

Silvio Spann
« on: October 20, 2009, 09:16:18 AM »
Hi all,

Just to let you know that Silvio Spann was the guest of honour at a Wrexham Supporters' Trust meeting last night. He answered questions for about an hour or so and was very honest about his time with Wrexham, T&T, and the other teams he has played for around the world.

By his own admission he has taken a bit of time to settle here but he is certainly very popular with the Wrexham faithful.

He strikes me as a very decent young man and he was good enough to sign an autograph for my 3 year old daughter, who is his biggest fan.

He has been playing well for Wrexham this season until he got suspended. Hopefully he can recapture that form when he returns.

Carl

Re: Silvio Spann
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2009, 09:17:59 AM »
Hi all,

Just to let you know that Silvio Spann was the guest of honour at a Wrexham Supporters' Trust meeting last night. He answered questions for about an hour or so and was very honest about his time with Wrexham, T&T, and the other teams he has played for around the world.

By his own admission he has taken a bit of time to settle here but he is certainly very popular with the Wrexham faithful.

He strikes me as a very decent young man and he was good enough to sign an autograph for my 3 year old daughter, who is his biggest fan.

He has been playing well for Wrexham this season until he got suspended. Hopefully he can recapture that form when he returns.

Carl

Good to hear Carl, thanx for the info.

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2009, 09:25:02 AM »
Thanks Carl Trinis know how to behave.....once soca not playin ;D  Silvio is a cool fella.

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2009, 09:28:08 AM »
Carl Douglas.... Kung Fu Fighting....?

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2009, 09:35:22 AM »
Carl Douglas.... Kung Fu Fighting....?

Thanks for the info, Carl  :beermug: Hope to see you back in League 2 soon

Offline Carl_Douglas

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2009, 09:46:01 AM »
Ha ha, me too. Don't think it will be next season, unfortunately.

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2009, 04:12:01 PM »
Hi all,

Carl

Good to hear Carl, thanx for the info.

Cosign

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2009, 05:30:42 PM »
Spann = quality

« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2009, 06:13:07 AM »
Spann = quality

He still need to get his butt home and go back to his roots at W Connection, get back in CM, regain his confidence and be our MAIN box-to-box midfielder and set piece specialist ( with Birchall doing the dirty work behind him),by the time 2014 come around.

« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2009, 06:25:46 AM »
Spann = quality

He still need to get his butt home and go back to his roots at W Connection, get back in CM, regain his confidence and be our MAIN box-to-box midfielder and set piece specialist ( with Birchall doing the dirty work behind him),by the time 2014 come around.

if we depend on him for CM is 2018 we go be looking at

« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2009, 11:17:41 PM »
Spann = quality

if we depend on him for CM is 2018 we go be looking at

Dat is d least ah we problems. So get ready 2 change yuh name.

« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2009, 12:00:59 AM »
rewind de tape to when birchall get injured in d 23- 25th min in Bharain match...de kid real hold it down

of course he is now a shithong...but so it goes

« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2009, 06:58:39 AM »
rewind de tape to when birchall get injured in d 23- 25th min in Bharain match...de kid real hold it down

of course he is now a shithong...but so it goes

Hello d man who score is dat game is now a clown who is Silvio u self.

« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2009, 04:55:43 PM »
carl, thanks 4 the news and glad to hear that silvio is well liked.  I think many here expected more from silvio as his dad would arguably rank in the top 5 players to ever don a T&T shirt.  Big shoes to fill, and many kept waiting and waiting for him to fill them...but silvio is silvio, a very good player on his day. 

« Reply #14 on: October 24, 2009, 11:32:46 AM »
Just a lil reminder of one of his skills ... I know, we've all seen this before!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vC5B62b2Q3o

Spann joins W-Connection again
« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2010, 08:59:30 AM »
Silvio Joins Trini Pro League
wrexhamafc.co.uk

SILVIO Spann has returned to Trinidad and signed for W Connection in the local Pro League.

It is the fourth time Silvio has joined up with the Couva-based club on the island. They use the Manny Ramjohn Stadium for home games and currently sit third in the 10-team division.

« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2010, 11:36:40 AM »
Good move. Seriously. Some ah dem 2 by 4 Conference UK team signings are not healthy for your general health as yuh could caught in cycle of real ketch ass and UK low life. Sometimes it's worth it as a stepping stone, but when dey brokes and de economy bad, it doh make no sense. In anycase, Silvio probably looking to have a happy family life with his big supportive family in T&T and of course gain selection for the Digicel as he prepares for another attempt at Concacaf Gold Gup and  World Cup qualifier selection. Good move sah.

Offline lil damo

Re: Spann joins W-Connection again
« Reply #17 on: October 09, 2010, 08:24:49 PM »
wrexhamafc.co.uk

SILVIO Spann has returned to Trinidad and signed for W Connection in the local Pro League.

It is the fourth time Silvio has joined up with the Couva-based club on the island. They use the Manny Ramjohn Stadium for home games and currently sit third in the 10-team division.

I still feel Silvio never had a fair chance to play his natural position which is just behind the strikers. He played right mis, right back, Defensive mid and all kind of other positions but the best I ever seen this guy play is as a creative attacking mid.

Wish him luck and I hope he make sa successful comeback.

« Reply #18 on: October 10, 2010, 12:57:07 AM »
somehow "I" like this..play yuh fitball

Re: Spann joins W-Connection again
« Reply #19 on: October 10, 2010, 05:06:00 AM »
wrexhamafc.co.uk

I still feel Silvio never had a fair chance to play his natural position which is just behind the strikers. He played right mis, right back, Defensive mid and all kind of other positions but the best I ever seen this guy play is as a creative attacking mid.

Wish him luck and I hope he make sa successful comeback.

I concur what a brilliant mid he was when given the chance his natural abilities shine

« Reply #20 on: October 10, 2010, 12:10:31 PM »
Finally, we could get rid of Theobald and let Spann be the experienced person in the middle.

« Reply #21 on: October 10, 2010, 02:31:37 PM »
somehow "I" like this..play yuh fitball

CO-SIGNNNN

« Reply #22 on: October 10, 2010, 09:12:32 PM »
wrexhamafc.co.uk

Nice. Now to make up for lost time.

« Reply #23 on: October 10, 2010, 09:38:16 PM »
wrexhamafc.co.uk

Nice. Now to make up for lost time.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNN

« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2010, 05:21:54 PM »
 Weary Signature is so applicable to Spann and so many other players . In SSFL days  Spann along with Joel Bailey, Jorsling, McKnight, Jayce Peters, Ricardo Johnson etc. looked like they had a very promising future.  At least Spann career still in progress. I wish him the best of luck. I am sure many other forumites can list players who were stars in SSFL and their career after never took off. Are they "early" (for Trinbago standards) bloomers or are they just the best of mediocre crops?

Re: Toussaint ...
« Reply #26 on: October 27, 2013, 04:01:21 PM »
You sure that is Toussaint or Spann?

« Reply #27 on: October 27, 2013, 04:14:28 PM »
Weary Signature is so applicable to Spann and so many other players . In SSFL days  Spann along with Joel Bailey, Jorsling, McKnight, Jayce Peters, Ricardo Johnson etc. looked like they had a very promising future.  At least Spann career still in progress. I wish him the best of luck. I am sure many other forumites can list players who were stars in SSFL and their career after never took off. Are they "early" (for Trinbago standards) bloomers or are they just the best of mediocre crops?

IMO the damage done in their important formative years (where they move from schoolboy players to adult professionals) by school football cannot be repaired. Not just the development of their game, but also their mental development. Nothing wrong with school football, it's a buzz, it's exciting for those involved, but I still believe it contributes zero to developing a professional footballer. The focus is on winning, when these guys need the focus to be on improving their individual talents and professional attitude. At 14, those with talent should be introduced into playing in an adult environment, by 16, they should be playing.

« Reply #28 on: October 27, 2013, 04:21:22 PM »
Where is he now? Can I get him 4 my church team next year?

« Reply #29 on: October 27, 2013, 04:59:17 PM »
Where is he now? Can I get him 4 my church team next year?

W-Connection