April 29, 2024, 05:31:41 AM

Author Topic: Video of some Trini youths bussing bamboo!  (Read 2048 times)

Video of some Trini youths bussing bamboo!
« on: October 18, 2009, 08:27:31 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/gbu0pOyi9Oo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/gbu0pOyi9Oo</a>

Who here is ah real Trini and have experience of bussing bamboo while growing up?

I remember trying it once and almost burning my eye brows off and saying to myself after that close call, not me again, I leaving that for them mad fellas and them yes!  8)

Re: Video of some Trini youths bussing bamboo!
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2009, 08:29:57 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/gbu0pOyi9Oo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/gbu0pOyi9Oo</a>

Who here is ah real Trini and have experience of bussing bamboo while growing up?

I remember trying it once and almost burning my eye brows off and saying to myself after that close call, not me again, I leaving that for them mad fellas and them yes!  8)
well yah have to cover the hole before you blow the bamboo eh ,who ever show yah set yah up lol .In this vid them boys eint bust bamboo ,this just set up and they  fire in the bamboo ,hence the flames ,the more dry and fired up the bamboo ,the louder it is .If it doh split.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 08:36:30 PM by Quags »

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2009, 09:39:39 PM »
ah never did buss bamboo but used to buss LOTS of carbide ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2009, 05:33:34 AM »
These youths doing the ting wrong man. Bamboo front placed too high, eh blowing out enough smoke which causing the lame shots and back-flare (yea they should have a cloth to cover after the blast) and the diameter of them bamboo too small. Is like they using chinee bamboo  :rotfl:

Nice vid though.. bring back some memories.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2009, 09:53:34 AM »
dem youth and dem more interestin in makin dragon mouth instead ah bussin proper bamboo, ah jes hope dey remember tuh move dey face when dey done blow lol  :devil:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2009, 05:03:41 PM »
You know how much people loose dey eye lashes when the put dey faces at the wrong end :rotfl:

We use to put a coca pan in the front, and boy it use to fly like a real missile.