April 26, 2024, 01:46:48 PM

Author Topic: the forumite prayer pt 2  (Read 4771 times)

the forumite prayer pt 2
« on: October 12, 2005, 10:23:32 AM »
Touches, yuh asked for it (doh cry this time though  ;D).......

Let us pray.......

Father once again we are down on our knees.....lift us up

Football is just our excuse.
The good of our nation is the real reason.
Father, today our Warriors have a chance to do for the county what no politician can do in his/her lifetime.
Father Trinidad and Tobago needs to be proud again.
Our economy has weakened
The morals and morale of our government have disappeared
Crime has poisoned our society and taken away many good lives
Racism, ignorance and miseducation has divided us and continues to be a cancer
Through it all however, we have kept our faith and belief
Our support for the Warriors is testament of that belief
It is testament that despite it all, we will not turn our backs on our own.
Father when our warriors take the field today, give their shoulders the strength to carry the weight of our nation........
And remind them that no one comes into our house and pushes us around....no one.
We live our lives 90 minutes at a time.......and for these 90 minutes Father unite us
A team of 11 cannot defeat a nation of 1.2 million.......it's that simple.
Again, if for some reason things don't go our way, we will know that it is your will..........
..............and we will accept it.

Father once again we are down on our knees......lift us up.

Amen
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 10:25:08 AM by kicker »

Re: the forumite prayer pt 2
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 10:25:50 AM »
LIFT US UP FATHER

AMEN
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 10:30:54 AM by FF »

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 10:27:58 AM »
AMEN!!!
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 10:29:24 AM »
JEZAN AGES....amen

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 10:36:57 AM »
AMEN BREDDAH....IN JESUS NAME AMEN!!

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 10:40:42 AM »
This forum really have talented ppl,i must say this is the best prey this country and team could get,add this to the achives.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 10:41:43 AM »
Amen and Amen

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 10:42:13 AM »
Amen

:praying:

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 10:43:21 AM »
    Aye Coop's the word is prayer not prey!! Wham boy, we do not need to fall prey to anything. Mexico I hope will fall prey to a licking tonight from us.

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 10:51:09 AM »
Oh God.........

I ready to join the church

Amen

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 10:55:24 AM »
    Aye Coop's the word is prayer not prey!! Wham boy, we do not need to fall prey to anything. Mexico I hope will fall prey to a licking tonight from us.

Jason.
Alright Breds thanks.(smile)ha!ha!

Offline slates

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 11:03:15 AM »
By 'the best "PREY" this country and team could get', I am sure Coops meant MEXICO. Right Coops?
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 11:05:54 AM »
 :'( allyuh go really make me cry today .....

Amen

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 11:07:23 AM »
Amen...after dat I feel like I and all could gears up and slap a hattrick in de stadium...Inspiration at its best

Offline slates

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 11:13:07 AM »
Amen...after dat I feel like I and all could gears up and slap a hattrick in de stadium...Inspiration at its best

I am sure you do. Me too. De only problem is convincing Beenie man of dat, (hahahahah) dat prayer, not prey, moves mountains... and Mexicans. hahahahah
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 11:18:02 AM »
By 'the best "PREY" this country and team could get', I am sure Coops meant MEXICO. Right Coops?
Aye what you doing don't try that,i ain't no Jamaican you know,i represent already,i was in the trenches at one time,i can tell you exactly how it feels in times like this,but i know you testing me lets don't go there,i still have the Track pants we had at the Pan-Am games in Mexico way back in the 70's the rest of that uniform i gave to die hard supporters of T&T.
 Â   Any way for your interest i don't like Mexico i love Football and if somebody good they good i don't care who it is.(smile)     

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 11:20:58 AM »
amen

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2005, 11:22:14 AM »
Amen for dat one!

Offline slates

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2005, 11:44:19 AM »
Aye what you doing don't try that,i ain't no Jamaican you know,i represent already,i was in the trenches at one time,i can tell you exactly how it feels in times like this,but i know you testing me lets don't go there,i still have the Track pants we had at the Pan-Am games in Mexico way back in the 70's the rest of that uniform i gave to die hard supporters of T&T.
 Â   Any way for your interest i don't like Mexico i love Football and if somebody good they good i don't care who it is.(smile)     

E-Z Coops. Nobody questioning yuh patriotism or yuh 'trench-ism'. So no need to fling out de resume. My response implied that Mexico will be T&T's prey. How yuh testy so? 
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2005, 11:53:59 AM »
yes faddah. Amen !

« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2005, 12:10:08 PM »

E-Z Coops. Nobody questioning yuh patriotism or yuh 'trench-ism'. So no need to fling out de resume. My response implied that Mexico will be T&T's prey. How yuh testy so? 
Aye Breds if you notice everybody testy right now,that's the mood is war going on,i just want you to know my feeling is different to yours.

Offline ninixx1

« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2005, 12:29:15 PM »
Amen. Good luck warriors.

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2005, 12:36:03 PM »
kicker is ah Baptist o what? ;D

« Reply #23 on: October 12, 2005, 12:39:44 PM »
Amen

« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2005, 12:45:18 PM »

Offline pops

« Reply #25 on: October 12, 2005, 02:21:27 PM »
amen

« Reply #26 on: October 12, 2005, 03:17:28 PM »
I sure it have forumites praying who eh pray in awhile ;D...kicker, i feel yuh could open up ah lil church.

« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2005, 03:29:20 PM »
I sure it have forumites praying who eh pray in awhile ;D...kicker, i feel yuh could open up ah lil church.

haha....not me partner..... ;D.....de fellas like the inspirational words, and they come from meh heart..... so I always fuh dat........But for church, talk to preacher and injunchile........ :beermug: :beermug:...that's their specialty.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2005, 04:49:00 PM »
AMEN

We need to keep saying prayers for the rest of the night.

And I hope somebody have one for when we win too.  :D

« Reply #29 on: October 13, 2005, 11:37:54 AM »
had to bring this back

Amen, and thank you lord for answering our prayers. Without you we would have reach where we are today....