June 16, 2024, 02:04:27 AM

Author Topic: Haiti U23s soccer Team starts Olympic preparation  (Read 1649 times)

Offline nunu

Haiti U23s soccer Team starts Olympic preparation
« on: October 22, 2009, 04:39:10 PM »
http://www.lenouvelliste.com/article.php?PubID=1&ArticleID=75392&PubDate=2009-10-21

English ...

The selector of the Haitian Olympic team of football, Wilner Steven announced a list of forty (40) existent players of the general gathering of three days organized on October 5th, 6th and 7th, 2009 of this year at the stadium Sylvio Cator with a view to preparing the eliminatory of the Olympic Games of London of 2012.

They were more than eighty, the young Haitian football players of less than 23 years old who had gathered under the supervision of a group of coaches among whom Carlo Marcelin, the national technical manager, Yves Labaze, Jean Roland Dartiguenave, James Mauricette, Tchaly Eléazard, Clamart Augustine, Dieumaître Raphael, of course Wilner Steven and others...
At the end of this gathering, the coaches being discussed made choice of quarantine players to prepare the expiry dates of London of 2012.
The forty (40) chosen players come from eleven clubs evolving in D1 and seven others who play in D2. The Cavaly de Léog

Offline nunu

Re: Haiti U23s soccer Team starts Olympic preparation
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2009, 04:42:00 PM »
no caribbean team have never Qualified for an Olympic .
This is interesting stuff from haiti .

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2009, 01:40:58 PM »
 who is our under 23 coach latapy ?? next year is the cac games qualifiers we in 2006 draw with Dominica  and lorse to haiti ... lets see what the federation plans would be  this time ....

Offline nunu

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2009, 03:57:12 PM »
who is our under 23 coach latapy ?? next year is the cac games qualifiers we in 2006 draw with Dominica  and lorse to haiti ... lets see what the federation plans would be  this time ....

since JA have been recognized as a Olympic Powerhouse which we mathematically won the Olympics
in 2008 . It would be the last gesture of Jack Warner to give his old friend Horace Burrell & JA the hosting
privilidge for Olympic Qualifiers . :angel:  what do you all think ?  :idea:

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2009, 04:38:01 PM »
Allyuh can have it!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2009, 01:34:01 AM »