March 28, 2024, 06:55:10 AM

Author Topic: T&T in d Finals  (Read 3652 times)

T&T in d Finals
« on: October 22, 2009, 05:44:20 PM »
Mods, please mash brakes for a couple hours and allow this thread to stay until in d mornin

i posted this here because the majority of posters on this forum do not visit the "cricket anyone?' forum so they may not know wat is takin place

i just want to let everyone know the Trinidad and Tobago cricket team is in the finals of the IPL 20/20 Championships which will be playin from tomorrow 10:15am  local time.

we will be playin the top australian club team new south wales and our team is the only team in this tournament that is undefeated so far

d majority of the cricket lovin population at home and across the world never expected us to reach this far.

so peeps in case u didnt know, now u know. and with all that goin on in d country now, this is definitely something to be proud of.

mods, doh vex, but i jus thought i shud share this  :-[  :-*

Re: T&T in d Finals
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2009, 05:50:31 PM »
Girl wha yuh worried about, we woman could get away with anything.... :angel: ;D

As for the cricket, I really eh no big fan of cricket.  I like 1 days especially down to the end when is real bachanal, 12 runs, 3 balls to go, dat kinda bachanal. Outside of that I'm usually not too bothered.

But mih co-worker in the cubicle right next to mih get mih all hyper bout the tournament and the team.  So much so, that ah follow the game today and ah plan to wear ah red juzzy tomorrow.  I might as well, ah eh have no need for all dem red juzzy ah have for a while to come...

GO T&T!!...   

« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2009, 06:08:02 PM »
Girl thxs 2 LOK JACK and d amt of licks WI get turn meh off. But dis TNT team make watch d game again.

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2009, 06:18:10 PM »
Ive never felt this level of pride for a team in years . They calling for everybody to wear red tomorrow ,Andrea Baptist was calling for it  . God luck with the tread but them mods quick to move it ,but alyah is girls so god luck .

Go TNT  :chilling: ah so happy ,finally ah supporting a team that beating all comers whoooooooooooooo

« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2009, 06:19:03 PM »
!!!! Go TNT !!!!
     keep going UnDefeated
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 06:27:08 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2009, 06:21:28 PM »
Guaranteed 1.4 mil US for makin the final.  2.5 mil if they win.  go tnt!!!!!!!!

loooooonnng time i ain't feel good about cricket. 

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2009, 06:25:28 PM »
Good luck fellas

Continue making us proud................... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: RED WHITE AND BLACK all the way
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2009, 06:32:48 PM »
Bring drinks!!!!!! Water please!!!!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2009, 06:44:36 PM »
today was ah good day,i get sore throat.tomorrow nite i'll b drunk. :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2009, 06:46:07 PM »
I just hope dey eh too tired from today to share lixx.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2009, 06:49:33 PM »
What time is the game tomorrow ,no tread for it yet .

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2009, 06:51:11 PM »
Game time 10:15 am T & T time
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #12 on: October 22, 2009, 06:53:20 PM »
Girl wha yuh worried about, we woman could get away with anything.... :angel: ;DAs for the cricket, I really eh no big fan of cricket.  I like 1 days especially down to the end when is real bachanal, 12 runs, 3 balls to go, dat kinda bachanal. Outside of that I'm usually not too bothered.

But mih co-worker in the cubicle right next to mih get mih all hyper bout the tournament and the team.  So much so, that ah follow the game today and ah plan to wear ah red juzzy tomorrow.  I might as well, ah eh have no need for all dem red juzzy ah have for a while to come...

GO T&T!!...   

fuh real eh, but sometimes yuh have to mamaguy dem nah  ;D

Girl thxs 2 LOK JACK and d amt of licks WI get turn meh off. But dis TNT team make watch d game again.

even doh i was still followin d WI scabs, NUTTIN compares to dis.

What time is the game tomorrow ,no tread for it yet .

game startin 10:15 am TT time

« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2009, 07:07:19 PM »
ah done call my boss already. Ah tell him that ah can't come to work tomorrow.

« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2009, 07:15:44 PM »

take in front before infront take yuh  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2009, 07:16:51 PM »

take in front before infront take yuh  :beermug:

:cheers:

« Reply #16 on: October 22, 2009, 07:27:20 PM »
Guaranteed 1.4 mil US for makin the final.  2.5 mil if they win.  go tnt!!!!!!!!

loooooonnng time i ain't feel good about cricket. 

Jack where art thou?

« Reply #17 on: October 22, 2009, 07:29:46 PM »
All will be well as long as Jack doh put he hand in the mix

Jack stay away please.... :devil:

« Reply #18 on: October 22, 2009, 07:32:15 PM »
All will be well as long as Jack doh put he hand in the mix

Jack stay away please.... :devil:

COSIGNNNNNNNN

Offline dspfootballer

« Reply #19 on: October 22, 2009, 07:53:04 PM »
I like cricket too, one-day or test especially if Trinidad and Tobago or West Indies have a competitive team.

This demonstrates the West Indies has lost the opportunity to have the best players in their team by not selecting more T&T player who by the performance had deserved selection.

Any way I have been looking at "Cricket Anyone".

BTY cricket help exercise my brain with math concepts of rate, average, multiple of 4, 6, 3 and visualize the game if you listen on radio with good commentry.

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #20 on: October 22, 2009, 07:56:24 PM »
Jack had  a hand in dis too  :devil:

Ganga wasn't getting time off from Petrotrin cos they say they give him more than enough time out to play cricket already so Jack start to make some noise and talk to the Minister of Energy and eventually Ganga get time off work

« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2009, 08:30:08 PM »
Good post Queen, just one minor technical pt., it is not the IPL CL, it is Airtel sponsored CL T20 featurin champion "clubs" from several leagues including the IPL, all the same, congrats TT, it is great to see a TT team w/such unity working together like a well oiled machine.  The existence of a sporting organization that actually seeks to benefit its sportsmen by working w/them and giving them their just due is not only refreshing but at this pt. is almost seemingly un-Trinbagonian

« Reply #22 on: October 23, 2009, 12:38:24 AM »
I am actually happy to acknowledge I will be spending a Friday night in front of the PC sipping on a couple of Brews..... ;D

Come on TNT

« Reply #23 on: October 23, 2009, 02:07:00 AM »
So much for the thread remaining in the main forum 'til de morning  ::)

... had tuh come search fuh it because Dave Mohammed had ah nice catch that make the SportsCenter Top Ten Plays of the day.  How often yuh ever see cricket getting mention on mainstream ESPN??

Extreme niceness  :beermug: :beermug: