Jamaica
3 (9.7%)
Trinidad & Tobago
17 (54.8%)
Barbados
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 31

Voting closed: November 10, 2009, 11:55:39 AM

Author Topic: Caribbean Nations Cup  (Read 7659 times)

Offline nunu

Caribbean Nations Cup
« on: October 27, 2009, 11:55:39 AM »
All of the above Countries are capable to host the Caribbean Nations Cup .
Martinique have a facility thats able to hold 28000 people but have never
held the Finals . Haiti have two Stadiums in Port au Prince & Cap Haitien
but have never held the finals either . The Caribbean Nations of Jamaica,
Trinidad & Tobago , and Barbados have all held the finals more than once .
« Last Edit: October 27, 2009, 12:00:37 PM by CaribMan »

Re: Caribbean Nations Cup
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2009, 11:58:00 AM »
Haiti have two Stadiums in Port of spain

:o :o ::)

Offline nunu

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2009, 12:01:03 PM »

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2009, 12:12:06 PM »
Haiti have two Stadiums in Port of spain

:o :o ::)

D next 1 want 2 go Costa Rico. I eh able nah  :rotfl:

Offline nunu

« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2009, 12:17:53 PM »
I am not telling people how to vote  this is a trini site not a caribbean site ,we have exclude
people from Martinique ,haiti , Jamaica & Barbados . Please try an be unbias.

Offline nunu

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2009, 12:25:45 PM »
People vote wisely , I hope the people from CFU read this site anyhow you can see most if not all the stadiums in the CFU here http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/middle_america/martinique/fort_france_honneur.shtml

« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2009, 01:40:48 PM »
Let Cuba host it so they could field a full strength team and not worry about defections

« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2009, 01:48:03 PM »
Let Cuba host it so they could field a full strength team and not worry about defections

Dey doh defect in d C'bb Cup

« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2009, 02:47:43 PM »
Martinique or Qwada!!

Offline nunu

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2009, 11:55:25 AM »
This is all I find on the Caribbean Nations Cup 2010 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Caribbean_Championship

SW.NET You need to smile alot more , it is nice to see people on here vote using their heads . TnT have hosted the competition many times and it maybe a financial burden . I am so happy you chose martinique  If only someone from CFU could see this and ask the people from martinique if they would like to host the event I think
it would be great . :applause:  you all on sw.net deserve  a round of applause .

Offline Edgar

• Football Rankings
« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2009, 05:23:11 AM »
Any info regarding the format?

I've seen the schedule on CFU's website (pdf file).

It seems there will be knockout round, followed by a group stage with 4 groups and the the final stage.

Knock-out Round

First leg: March 13–14
Second leg: April 10–11

Group A

July 21–25

Group B

August 4–8

Group C

August 18–22

Group D

September 1–5

Final stage

November 1–15

Cayman Islands already preparing for the knock-out round, according Cayman Net News.

« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2009, 08:49:08 AM »
Any info regarding the format?

I've seen the schedule on CFU's website (pdf file).

It seems there will be knockout round, followed by a group stage with 4 groups and the the final stage.

Knock-out Round

First leg: March 13–14
Second leg: April 10–11

Group A

July 21–25

Group B

August 4–8

Group C

August 18–22

Group D

September 1–5

Final stage

November 1–15

Cayman Islands already preparing for the knock-out round, according Cayman Net News.

C dat d under 20 have game in oct 2010 so we go get ah team by sep 2010.

Offline nunu

« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2009, 03:03:31 PM »
It was rumoured that haiti was going to host the final round ,
I get to find out it aint so , it seems T&T is going to host the
cup again .  :( its not fair .

« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2009, 03:59:03 PM »
Caribman,
              jack Warner is going to host the tourn. I am almost sure all the games may play at his stadium.

« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2009, 07:59:14 PM »
So why jamaica have to be in bold letters? Dais why they ent hosting sh*t? ::)

The option you vote for is displayed in bold breds.  Pretty sporting of you to give Jamrock a chance ;D

Offline Edgar

• Football Rankings
« Reply #15 on: January 18, 2010, 08:57:25 AM »
Does anyone know how CFU have seeded teams for previous Caribbean Championship / Caribbean Nations Cup draws? I could find no info and came up with a Caribbean NT coefficient.

« Reply #16 on: January 18, 2010, 03:13:01 PM »
I wonder if the Silvio Cator stadium was damaged or not. Toussaint whey you is? Condolences. Drop a note if you alive! We serious!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: January 18, 2010, 05:16:01 PM »
I wonder if the Silvio Cator stadium was damaged or not. Toussaint whey you is? Condolences. Drop a note if you alive! We serious!!!!!
saw the national stadium on the news. right now its being used as a human camp like the superdome was for hurricane katrina

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlXSnxdYJKc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hwywn6v57Gc

« Reply #18 on: January 18, 2010, 05:40:47 PM »
The stadium to the rescue in times of emergency.

« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2010, 06:41:10 AM »

...and man laugh and ridicule the PM when he say the Brian Lara Stadium could double as a tsunami shelter  ;D

« Reply #20 on: January 19, 2010, 12:32:07 PM »

...and man laugh and ridicule the PM when he say the Brian Lara Stadium could double as a tsunami shelter  ;D

:rotfl: Patos d visionary

Offline jonny

« Reply #21 on: January 19, 2010, 04:11:54 PM »
Caribman,
              jack Warner is going to host the tourn. I am almost sure all the games may play at his stadium.

Guadeloupe will be hosting

« Reply #22 on: January 19, 2010, 04:43:01 PM »
Well, that is good news. They can definitly host the tournament. God Bless!!!!! Any news from Toussaint. The saying that no news is good news not working in this case. We need some news.

Offline nunu

« Reply #23 on: February 17, 2010, 11:50:40 AM »
Caribman,

Guadeloupe will be hosting

I am hearing Barbados are bidding too , I hope Guadeloupe gets it .

« Reply #24 on: April 19, 2010, 12:34:13 AM »

« Reply #25 on: April 19, 2010, 03:52:47 PM »
I really wonder if we go qualify for the CFU????

Offline nunu

« Reply #26 on: April 21, 2010, 05:19:28 PM »
I really wonder if we go qualify for the CFU????
Martinique Round

Group 1 is a No Brainer , Guyana ,TnT, Guadeloupe , and Jamaica . :wavetowel:

« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 05:26:55 PM by CaribMan »