April 19, 2024, 01:06:59 PM

Author Topic: The best left footer in Football history  (Read 10691 times)

The best left footer in Football history
« on: October 29, 2009, 10:22:46 AM »
Who would that be?

For me:

1 - Diego Maradona

2 - Puskas

3 - Rivelino

4 - Eder

5 - Liam Brady

Wha allyuh think?

Offline Trinidogg

Re: The best left footer in Football history
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 10:26:27 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Jlloyd Samuel... i wasn't even sure Maradona was left footed but with that list who else could you go with but him?

Offline dervaig

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 10:28:13 AM »
Glenn Hoddle.

The most Brasilianesqe Brit ever, and the sweetest of
left feet.

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2009, 10:28:37 AM »
Jemmott..

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2009, 10:29:25 AM »
Glenn Hoddle.

The most Brasilianesqe Brit ever, and the sweetest of
left feet.

Hoddle hoss? 

Left foot?

U sure?

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2009, 10:31:54 AM »
Who would that be?

For me:

1 - Diego Maradona

2 - Puskas

3 - Rivelino

4 - Eder

5 - Liam Brady

Wha allyuh think?

By process of elimination, as long as Pele wasn't left footed it could only be Diego..

Now if we talking left footed as in one footed I'd have to say Rivaldo.

« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2009, 10:37:27 AM »
Leonson Lewis...

« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2009, 10:38:07 AM »
Who would that be?

For me:

1 - Diego Maradona

2 - Puskas

3 - Rivelino

4 - Eder

5 - Liam Brady

Wha allyuh think?

By process of elimination, as long as Pele wasn't left footed it could only be Diego..

One footed definitely included.

So Rivaldo is your choice.

« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2009, 10:55:34 AM »
John Barnes  ;D

I've only seen Maradonna from that group and no one since has been better so that's my choice.

« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2009, 10:57:40 AM »
Rivaldo?
Stoichkov?
Mihailovic?

Them men could do real thing with one foot.

Maradona coulda use both..it wrong to call him a lefty.

« Reply #10 on: October 29, 2009, 11:33:33 AM »
Leonson Lewis...
Bakes...yuh not serious with that one.....

« Reply #11 on: October 29, 2009, 11:45:04 AM »
Rivaldo?
Stoichkov?
Mihailovic?

Them men could do real thing with one foot.

Maradona coulda use both..it wrong to call him a lefty.

Umm not really...Maradona was very one-footed. 

For me I would go for Maradona & Rivaldo

Some other quality left feet in the biz not yet mentioned:

Lionel Messi
Alvaro Recoba
Mario Kempes
Eder
Roberto Carlos
Gheorghe Hagi

edit: Sorry Eder was already mentioned...oops
« Last Edit: October 29, 2009, 11:47:15 AM by kicker »

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #12 on: October 29, 2009, 11:58:58 AM »
Who would that be?

For me:

1 - Diego Maradona

2 - Puskas

3 - Rivelino

4 - Eder

5 - Liam Brady

Wha allyuh think?

Cosign. :beermug: :applause:

Best left foot after Diego.

Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2009, 12:11:13 PM »
List start and end with Diego

« Reply #14 on: October 29, 2009, 12:29:10 PM »
Diego hands down
I recall Hoddle as being skillfull with both feet, big time player  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2009, 12:36:49 PM »
Diego hands down

Yes Diego... dat right foot was a walking stick.. and to mash sh!t with

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2009, 12:48:45 PM »
Diego... El 10 is The Boss

but in terms of goals consistently, week in, week out, at the club level... Robbie Fowler could get a mention...
a minute in football is a very long time...

Offline FineMan

« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2009, 12:52:35 PM »
I enjoyed watching Redondo, he was pure class. There are a lot of pretty talented lefties who could make that list.

« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2009, 12:57:23 PM »
Diego hands down

Why is this even a comparison or a discussion for that matter.  Diego was the greatest player of all time, including Pele...I said it yes I did....Diego was the greatest player period or as we say in trini, full stop.

« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2009, 01:06:28 PM »
Diego hands down

Why is this even a comparison or a discussion for that matter.  Diego was the greatest player of all time, including Pele...I said it yes I did....Diego was the greatest player period or as we say in trini, full stop.

Well if you say it, then it must be true!   :angel:

« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2009, 01:09:03 PM »
Diego hands down

How yuh know  ;D ;D

« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2009, 01:23:28 PM »
Diego hands down

;D :rotfl:

Observer...yuh eh tell we who your pick is.  Drop it nah man. 8)

« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2009, 01:28:23 PM »
Anybody remember de Germans Karl Heinz Flohe and Hansi Muller?

« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2009, 01:34:29 PM »
Eder is my sentimental favourite.

« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2009, 01:43:39 PM »
Eugnot had de wickedess left foot. played for Iere :beermug: :D

« Reply #25 on: October 29, 2009, 01:53:29 PM »
Diego hands down

;D :rotfl:

Observer...yuh eh tell we who your pick is.  Drop it nah man. 8)

Old heads will say Puskas. I would say Diego.

Left footers I liked. Hagi, Ramon Diaz, Pasarella, Gerson, Futre, Leroy Spann  ;D

« Reply #26 on: October 29, 2009, 01:54:20 PM »
Yeah have to go with Diego

« Reply #27 on: October 29, 2009, 01:55:38 PM »
Vieri but he missed a sitter against Korea :/

« Reply #28 on: October 29, 2009, 02:36:06 PM »
List start and end with Diego

I would have to agree, it doh make sense to add other men in this category however men like Abede Pele and Redondo were some of my favorites.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #29 on: October 29, 2009, 02:44:07 PM »
I enjoyed watching Redondo, he was pure class. There are a lot of pretty talented lefties who could make that list.

Real Madrid's classic Number 5... Fernando Redondo was indeed very gifted... pity about the knee...
a minute in football is a very long time...