March 28, 2024, 06:51:57 AM

Author Topic: The best dribbler in the history of football  (Read 15521 times)

The best dribbler in the history of football
« on: October 29, 2009, 02:56:39 PM »
Oh geed.  So much names to come up with. 

And please.  Ah tryin to keep dis list to international ballers because man go come and post bout when Choy Yuen hit a man a drag in intercol... ::) ::) ;D

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

But MY pussonal favourite have to be Edhem Sjlivo from Yugoslavia.... ;D

Re: The best dribbler in the history of football
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 04:16:34 PM »

And please.  Ah tryin to keep dis list to international ballers because man go come and post bout when Choy Yuen hit a man a drag in intercol... ::) ::) ;D

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

Dat list go be too long so ah staying away. Palos how Cruyff eh make yuh list papa  ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 04:24:59 PM »
Evans Wise and Arnold Dwarika. Shit hounds internationally, but boy they could dribble.

Ronaldinho
Roberto Baggio

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2009, 04:25:35 PM »

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

Ronaldinho???

Offline tempo

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2009, 04:38:16 PM »
Okocha is hard to beat.  :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2009, 04:48:27 PM »
ummm Maradona?

« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2009, 05:27:12 PM »

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

Dat list go be too long so ah staying away. Palos how Cruyff eh make yuh list papa  ;D

I eh claimin to know ALL.

But yes...Cruyff and Ronaldinho MUS be dey.

I doh see Diego as a dribbler per se but he bad still so ah go give he a bligh.  8)

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2009, 05:29:53 PM »
I never saw much more than a few minutes of video...but my grandfather talked alot about Garrincha when I was growin up. He was one of those guys with low center of gravity and wicked control I hear.
Me personally, I rate alot of guys like Zidane, Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Okocha. In terms of one dribble I always think of when Vagner Love abuse Gallas...it was dread. Or d first time I saw Okocha hit a man d 'Okocha' especially cuz it was in a world cup, not a small goal sweat
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2009, 05:44:09 PM »
Ronaldo (R9)... to me, he set the bar for others after him

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2009, 06:01:01 PM »
Michael Platini.      Controlled everything when he had the ball

Offline Lightning

« Reply #10 on: October 29, 2009, 06:34:54 PM »

Choy Yuen hit a man a drag in intercol... ::) ::) ;D

Big player yuh cal dey  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

« Reply #11 on: October 29, 2009, 06:42:03 PM »
My 7 month old. he cyah stop dribblin   ;D

« Reply #12 on: October 29, 2009, 06:50:26 PM »

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

I doh see Diego as a dribbler per se but he bad still so ah go give he a bligh.  8)

Palos you din have no TV in '86 ? The goal dey rated as the greatest ever goal score in de WC ...is who scored dat ? Ask yuh boy Fenwick for he views ...

« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2009, 07:00:04 PM »

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

Palos you din have no TV in '86 ? The goal dey rated as the greatest ever goal score in de WC ...is who scored dat ? Ask yuh boy Fenwick for he views ...
ed zacchary  :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: October 29, 2009, 07:10:22 PM »
Brazilians usually say Garrincha was the best dribbler ever.

« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2009, 07:14:31 PM »
Brazilians usually say Garrincha was the best dribbler ever.
Yup ! that they do ...
Brazil - Garrincha
Argentina - Maradona
Holland -Cryff
T&T - Berta ! :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2009, 07:22:29 PM »
Talk about dribbling and left footed. Algeria 1982 WC had a Zidane talk about sick on the dribble and left footed, just ask the Germans

Offline christiano

« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2009, 07:42:57 PM »
Evans Wise and Zlatan !

« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2009, 07:45:04 PM »
Ian Clauzel!

« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2009, 07:45:33 PM »
I never saw much more than a few minutes of video...but my grandfather talked alot about Garrincha when I was growin up. He was one of those guys with low center of gravity and wicked control I hear.
Me personally, I rate alot of guys like Zidane, Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Okocha. In terms of one dribble I always think of when Vagner Love abuse Gallas...it was dread. Or d first time I saw Okocha hit a man d 'Okocha' especially cuz it was in a world cup, not a small goal sweat

Hoss, daz something eh.. when a man coin a beat such that it name after him..

"De Okocha".. ah remember it; a pull yuh foot over the ball, then stepover one way and go the next way special.. Impossible to defend!

Now yuh cyah talk dribble and leave out Denilson, de quintessential small goal piyong..

Ah could only talk about what I see, and a special mention for Ryan Giggs, Juninho (de nashy one) and Aleksander Hleb.. then Ronaldo9 in his prime..

but imo, in all them old clips, i eh see nobody back then that really was doing anything like what Ronaldinho, Robinho and CR7 are doing nowadays..

I yet to see anybody catch a ball on their chest like dinho, abuse ah man in ah inch of space on the byline like 'binho or have foot speed like Cristiano..

« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2009, 07:51:03 PM »
Ah was going to stay away but ah have to call ah name. Michael Laudrup sick sick sick dribbler

« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2009, 07:53:02 PM »
Not the best ever, but Steve McManaman stood out as one of the better dribblers the game has seen in the last 20 years.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2009, 08:05:02 PM »
C. Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Robinho, Okocha, Pele, Zidane, messi, maradona
« Last Edit: October 29, 2009, 08:08:25 PM by fatimarima »

« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2009, 08:19:10 PM »
Leonardo was nice, too....

« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2009, 09:00:09 PM »

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

Respectfully, I doh consider dat as "dribblin" per se.  More like a slalom.  I doh remember seein Diego hittin anybody any crossover...a spanner...a drag..nutten so.  He was more a push and skip man and because of he low centre of gravity, he could ride a tackle like nobody else in de game.

Now if yuh say yuh boy Requelme...yuh would get ZERO argument from me.

« Reply #25 on: October 29, 2009, 09:00:35 PM »
Talk about dribbling and left footed. Algeria 1982 WC had a Zidane talk about sick on the dribble and left footed, just ask the Germans

Lakhdar Belloumi?

« Reply #26 on: October 29, 2009, 09:52:10 PM »
Ah was going to stay away but ah have to call ah name. Michael Laudrup sick sick sick dribbler

Micheal hittin' yuh the same tap tap...left to right, right to left...going and coming...game in game out....and yuh still cyah take it away from him....

His passing genius mighta overshadowed his individual dribbling though...

Brian Laudrup had some nice beat too...

« Reply #27 on: October 30, 2009, 03:35:33 AM »
It's a tough question but I figure Enzo Francescoli have to be up there in the name calling along with Ronaldinho before he get fat

« Reply #28 on: October 30, 2009, 03:59:21 AM »
sir stanley matthews...

Saw a documentary about the 100 years of Fifa football and in an interview with Pele. He said on dribbling "Garrincha was the greatest"

« Reply #29 on: October 30, 2009, 05:48:46 AM »
Did anyone mentioned Hagi?