March 28, 2024, 09:11:01 AM

Author Topic: The best dribbler in the history of football  (Read 15522 times)

Re: The best dribbler in the history of football
« Reply #30 on: October 30, 2009, 07:12:09 AM »
Did anyone mentioned Hagi?

Somebody bring him up in the left footer thread.

« Reply #31 on: October 30, 2009, 08:43:57 AM »
Terry Jughead
Marcelle
Latas
Dwarikah
Carlos Edwards
Wise

Yuh eh even need to go beyond the locals

« Reply #32 on: October 30, 2009, 08:48:51 AM »
Some people head hard.

« Reply #33 on: October 30, 2009, 09:56:37 AM »
Chris Waddle.  Slow but great dribbler.

« Reply #34 on: October 30, 2009, 10:16:08 AM »
Terry Jughead
Marcelle
Latas
Dwarikah
Carlos Edwards
Wise

Yuh eh even need to go beyond the locals

I am really surprised that this thread reach 2 pages and nobody eh say Hardest!!

Anyhow I have to put Luis Figo name in the pot. 99 barca days he was real therapy.

« Reply #35 on: October 30, 2009, 10:21:07 AM »
I am really surprised that this thread reach 2 pages and nobody eh say Hardest!!

And please.  Ah tryin to keep dis list to international ballers because man go come and post bout when Choy Yuen hit a man a drag in intercol..

« Reply #36 on: October 30, 2009, 10:31:38 AM »

And please.  Ah tryin to keep dis list to international ballers because man go come and post bout when Choy Yuen hit a man a drag in intercol..

Exactly why I'm surprised. Look somebody even say Jughead.

« Reply #37 on: October 30, 2009, 10:56:11 AM »
Nobody since Ronaldo could top him.
I doh know who had the crown before him.

« Reply #38 on: October 30, 2009, 11:07:40 AM »
C. Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Robinho, Okocha, Pele, Zidane, messi, maradona
could not said it any better

« Reply #39 on: October 30, 2009, 01:34:40 PM »
Allyuh remember this man...great, great dribbler:  Preben Elkjaer (Denmark and Verona).  Coulda dribble....sometimes to the frustration of his own teammates.

« Reply #40 on: October 30, 2009, 02:38:59 PM »
Allyuh remember this man...great, great dribbler:  Preben Elkjaer (Denmark and Verona).  Coulda dribble....sometimes to the frustration of his own teammates.

I doh remember he bein a dribbler at all.  He was a big burly striker (good one too) as far as I remember.

Jesper Olsen and de Ladrup brothers was de dribblers in dat side as I recall.

« Reply #41 on: October 30, 2009, 02:44:09 PM »

I doh remember he bein a dribbler at all.  He was a big burly striker (good one too) as far as I remember.

Nah man...I remember Elkjaer being the dribbler....

« Reply #42 on: October 30, 2009, 02:57:59 PM »
zidane

man lke CR 7 is real flashy and have real good footwork, but how many times u see them get caught up or loose a ball, or dive cuz the get catch...just cuz you play highlight football, doh mean you could dribble consistently

zidane does dribble for days and when he want & he feel like it, he could add some flash

best dribbler and flashiest is two things...i would have zidane dribble the ball up over CR7 anyday
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 02:59:35 PM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #43 on: October 30, 2009, 03:15:38 PM »
El magico...baller from El salvador, right here in Concacaf. Utube dat and watch dribble.

« Reply #44 on: October 30, 2009, 03:23:56 PM »

Arrite.  I goin wit your recollection.  I ole no ass anyway  ;D

« Reply #45 on: October 30, 2009, 06:34:46 PM »

Arrite.  I goin wit your recollection.  I ole no ass anyway  ;D

That whole Danish team was pressure...they ain't producing that level of talent any more...

« Reply #46 on: October 30, 2009, 10:13:25 PM »
ummm Maradona?

as much as I doh like him...ah see him do some sickness with ah football ah just had to shake my head in disbelief.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 10:21:08 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #47 on: October 30, 2009, 10:15:34 PM »
My 7 month old. he cyah stop dribblin   ;D

nice one :beermug:

« Reply #48 on: October 30, 2009, 10:22:27 PM »
of all the Trinis who geh mentioned...nobody call Latas name ::)

« Reply #49 on: October 31, 2009, 01:00:44 AM »

Lil side story, the best dribbler I ever see live on TV or otherwise was a fella in school we used to call rabbit (because of his 2 overgrown front teeth)
The man used to dribble during small goal in the courtyard like he was a football harlem globe trotter, talk about skills , he was short and had a real low centre of gravity. He was also from Belmont .
The man even make QRC first eleven in 4th form (a big achievement at that time).
One day he dribbling about 6 men at the same time and went down real low a man clip he ankles and he fall over hard on the pitch and lose one of the front teeth.
After that he was not the same , I suppose he lose his sense of balance.
We also start calling him bottle opener after that.

« Reply #50 on: October 31, 2009, 04:55:00 AM »
fishs,
         I remember Rabbit. Armstrong was his name? If it is him, well he was quite a character. He also played rugby. Do QRC still play rugby and field hockey?

« Reply #51 on: October 31, 2009, 09:40:06 AM »
Oh geed.  So much names to come up with. 

And please.  Ah tryin to keep dis list to international ballers because man go come and post bout when Choy Yuen hit a man a drag in intercol... ::) ::) ;D

Pele
Garrincha
George Best
Cristiano Ronaldo
Robinho
Jay Jay Okocha
Bruno Conti

But MY pussonal favourite have to be Edhem Sjlivo from Yugoslavia.... ;D

Dat list go be too long so ah staying away. Palos how Cruyff eh make yuh list papa  ;D

I eh claimin to know ALL.

But yes...Cruyff and Ronaldinho MUS be dey.

I doh see Diego as a dribbler per se but he bad still so ah go give he a bligh.  8)

Palos you din have no TV in '86 ? The goal dey rated as the greatest ever goal score in de WC ...is who scored dat ? Ask yuh boy Fenwick for he views ...
[/b]

We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #52 on: October 31, 2009, 10:24:34 AM »

Elkjaer was actually a good dribbler for a big man

Tsheu la Ling who played right wing for Ajax in the 70's was  an amazing dribbler 

« Reply #53 on: October 31, 2009, 01:56:09 PM »
Ian Clauzel!

Talk Done  :applause: :applause:

...who start dis shit thread anyway ? ...oh shite!!  is meh padnah Palos ...sorry   ::)  ;D
« Last Edit: October 31, 2009, 01:58:25 PM by berris »

« Reply #54 on: November 02, 2009, 11:28:29 AM »
It pains me that Dwight Yorke was forced to change his natural game when he went to England. Had he gone Italy or anywhere else allyuh woulda see dribbler.

That boy was sickkkk !!!!

Sombody talk bout turning up a man on the line with no space......I see Dwight do that to a Trintoc man in Shaw Park down bu the corner flag, when we was still going school....notice I didn't use no school boy opposition as a reference.

« Reply #55 on: November 02, 2009, 10:07:55 PM »
It pains me that Dwight Yorke was forced to change his natural game when he went to England. Had he gone Italy or anywhere else allyuh woulda see dribbler.
That boy was sickkkk !!!!

Sombody talk bout turning up a man on the line with no space......I see Dwight do that to a Trintoc man in Shaw Park down bu the corner flag, when we was still going school....notice I didn't use no school boy opposition as a reference.

...AND HE WOULDNA SEEN NO TREBLE ::)

« Reply #56 on: November 02, 2009, 10:25:48 PM »
Warren Archibald!!!!!!

« Reply #57 on: November 03, 2009, 01:08:39 AM »

Lil side story, the best dribbler I ever see live on TV or otherwise was a fella in school we used to call rabbit (because of his 2 overgrown front teeth)
The man used to dribble during small goal in the courtyard like he was a football harlem globe trotter, talk about skills , he was short and had a real low centre of gravity. He was also from Belmont .
The man even make QRC first eleven in 4th form (a big achievement at that time).
One day he dribbling about 6 men at the same time and went down real low a man clip he ankles and he fall over hard on the pitch and lose one of the front teeth.
After that he was not the same , I suppose he lose his sense of balance.
We also start calling him bottle opener after that.

haha

« Reply #58 on: November 03, 2009, 03:29:20 AM »
Surprised nobody mentioned Denilson (Bra).

Maurice Alibey
Cornell Glenn (ask England and Sweden)
Hadji from Morocco
Latas
Clint Marcelle....juss becz I liked him :-)

Heard about Clauzelle and Wise but never saw them in their prime.
Colin Rocke get he stones pull by the TTFF.

Gary Glasgow could beat for days..but go nowhere ...pass nowhere and score nowhere.

Offline keelz

« Reply #59 on: November 03, 2009, 06:58:32 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftLKduSIIqA       whatever happen 2 ''FALCAO''