April 25, 2024, 04:12:51 AM

Author Topic: Ode to De Warriors!!!  (Read 1002 times)

Ode to De Warriors!!!
« on: October 12, 2005, 01:31:46 PM »
And now, the end is near;
And so we face the pre-final curtain.
My fans, we'll say it clear,
we'll state our case, of which we're certain.
We've Trained, The Team's now full.
We've traveled each and every Small Island;
And more,much more than this,
We did it de Trini way.

Regrets, We've had a few;
And Yes my Friends, enough to mention.
 We did what We had to do
We seeing it through No Team has exemption.
Jack Warner planned each charted course;
Each careful step along the byway,
But more, much more than this,
We doing it Beenie way.

Yes, there were times, I'm sure you knew
The Blasted Gold Cup was more than we could chew.
We went through it all, but there was doubt
Honduras ate us up and Colombia spit us out.
We faced it all but still stood tall;
And did it our way.

We've Jumped, We've laughed and cried.
We've had our fill; our share of losing.
And now, as tears subside,
We find it all so distressing.
To think we've come so far
And may I say - not in a shy way,
No,, oh not de warriors,we'll do it our way.

For who is Trini, what have they got?
If not ourselves, then we have naught.
To play the ball we truly feel;
And not the style of dem who kneels.
The record shows We took the blows -
And now we go kill-off Mexico.

Re: Ode to De Warriors!!!
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 01:46:22 PM »
 :'(

:)

BRILLIANT!!!

FORWARD DE WARRIORS!!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 02:06:04 PM »

Fantastic.  Can I copy it

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 02:09:00 PM »
YUH WRITNG BOY YUH WRITNG !!!! ;D

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 08:14:32 PM »
of course you can copy, I aint Frank Sinatra...Thanks for the big-up on de lyrics.