March 28, 2024, 09:24:39 AM

Author Topic: "Smile", the latest video by Trinidadian rapso artist Ataklan  (Read 1820 times)

"Smile", the latest video by Trinidadian rapso artist Ataklan
« on: October 30, 2009, 03:48:31 PM »

Lemme know what allyuh think?

Re: "Smile", the latest video by Trinidadian rapso artist Ataklan
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2009, 07:58:31 PM »
mmmmhh.The music really black boi .It nah even trying to transcend multicultural borders like it use to .
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 10:01:27 PM by Quags »

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2009, 04:59:02 AM »
I think it is nice and a bit different. Nothing wrong with that. Musicians try different things. I like it.

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2009, 06:10:33 AM »
mmmmhh.The music really black boi .It nah even trying to transcend multicultural borders like it use to .

Didn't you see the deya in :50 ???
Furthermore if you know Ataklan's music then you would his pattern of music. Lucky thing I put RAPSO artist at on the sig.

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2009, 07:18:32 AM »
I saw it ,rite before i posted and it made me pause ,then I thought what the hell does that mean .

« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2009, 07:15:50 AM »
how this become about not repping multicultural trini???
lemme stir it up
i doh see alot of indian artists having african dances and drummers in thier music...

decent tune by ataklan. real talent but always underrated. To bad he is not  ine and jam man he mighta make a killing
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2009, 07:44:01 AM »
I not torking visuals jus the sound ,me eh say it not good jus very black .say shadow his tunes doh sound american black just trini .Trini sound transends all its inhabitants,some ah these cats today soundkng real american black or jus real black .

« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2009, 10:25:20 AM »
Saw this earlier on a carnival blog.. music sounds good and the video seems better done than most of the "crap" that people try to fool we into thinking is music video.  :applause: well done.

« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2009, 11:49:28 PM »
ok I was actually able to get true 2 mins of the vid ,between the skipping .Ataklan sound really good .Is the chick pushing up she face in close ups ,f**king nails on a black board for me .he shoulda use somebody else ,guess ah have to be in the mood.