April 27, 2024, 11:14:37 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea vs Man Utd (08-Nov-09)  (Read 14303 times)

Chelsea vs Man Utd (08-Nov-09)
« on: November 03, 2009, 10:48:42 AM »
I know its early but I cant wait for sunday to see Chelsea put the hurt on this shitty, lucky Man United one man side.. looks like Carrick done quaking already...

Carrick: We can't afford to lose

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/10304064/Carrick:-We-can%27t-afford-to-lose

Michael Carrick has stressed the importance of Manchester United avoiding defeat at Chelsea next weekend as they bid to keep pace at the top.

United bounced back from their defeat at Liverpool by defeating Blackburn 2-0 on Saturday and Carrick is determined they pick up another good result at Stamford Bridge.

Carrick said: "It is always a big game at Stamford Bridge, no matter what the occasion is.

"When it is tight at the top like it is, after the defeat to Liverpool we do not want to lose track on the big teams and it will be an important game for us.

"At this stage of the season it is just about accumulating points and seeing where you are in the later stages.

"The table is changing week in, week out but after Christmas things tend to settle down a bit.

"Then maybe you get one or two that pull away - and hopefully we will included in that. You've just got to believe in yourself and if you do, anything can happen."

Offline TRUwarrior

Re: Chelsea vs Man Utd (08-Nov-09)
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2009, 01:22:20 PM »
Man United is ah one man side??? ??? who berba? ? fletcher? VDS? evra?giggs?
and doh look for no set ah goal either....reference d community shield

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2009, 01:23:57 PM »
My heart say 4-0, my head says 3-0

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2009, 01:28:29 PM »

On Sunday it will be Chelsea vs Van Der Sar

« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2009, 01:30:33 PM »
As a Arsenal man I ideally want a 2-2 draw....with Lampard scoring to help boost meh fantasy side and salt all the people with Manu and Chelsea defenders.

But come Sun...I want Chelsea wash manu arse going and coming. I want drogba and anelka to just tear up that manu backline and score 3.

Essien going and deal with giggs, nani, carrick or whoever else in that midfield.

Chelsea, Chelsea, Chelsea  :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2009, 04:53:16 PM »
I am managing an event at Trotters on Sunday for the game.
Come on down and enjoy the atmosphere.

More info below:
Trotters Match Day presents Super Sunday: Chelsea vs Manchester United Facebook Event

Trotters Match Day Fan Page

« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2009, 05:21:57 PM »
I am managing an event at Trotters on Sunday for the game.
Come on down and enjoy the atmosphere.

More info below:
Trotters Match Day presents Super Sunday: Chelsea vs Manchester United Facebook Event

Trotters Match Day Fan Page

Lawd, somebody put you in charge ah dey sumting??

« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2009, 06:25:15 PM »
Steups...I will probably be in transit at the time between both islands....steups!!!....

« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2009, 06:26:10 PM »
Steups...I will probably be in transit at the time between both islands....steups!!!....

Oh gawd... yuh does go Tobago regular.  Stop show-offing nah.

« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2009, 06:32:25 PM »

Ah have some construction going on at mom's house over there so I'm going more often that I usually would to see how things going.   Additionally, the football team at my work place going across for an annual tournament and the lime does be nice.  I eh missing that for nutten... ;D

« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2009, 06:39:27 PM »

Ah have some construction going on at mom's house over there so I'm going more often that I usually would to see how things going.   Additionally, the football team at my work place going across for an annual tournament and the lime does be nice.  I eh missing that for nutten... ;D

Option A, B or C goin?  8)

« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2009, 06:42:02 PM »

Option A, B or C goin?  8)

Stop trying to mind mih business.... ;D

« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2009, 07:06:41 PM »

Eh heh... you juss cyah wait tuh show we how "sophisticated" yuh is.

Dai's arrite, one ah deez days yuh go be posting from Alaska or Siberia... we go see who laffin' den.

« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2009, 07:32:06 PM »
Fergie ress some ah he "big guns" today (lyin' and sayin' dey....."injured") tryin' to come up wit a big game dis weekend......dey cut arse book!  I lookin' for Drogba, Anelka, Lampard AND Kalou to score!  ;D 

« Reply #14 on: November 03, 2009, 07:40:13 PM »

:rotfl: lol Chelsea is in better form...but in these kinda games "form is temporary, class is permanent" is usually the more appropriate rule of thumb...case in point Liverpool- Man U 2 weekends ago....big teams rise to the occasion and make a go of it regardless of current form.

anybody's game...

« Reply #15 on: November 03, 2009, 07:54:41 PM »
This should be a good game, I say it will end 1-1

« Reply #16 on: November 03, 2009, 07:59:12 PM »

:rotfl: lol Chelsea is in better form...but in these kinda games "form is temporary, class is permanent" is usually the more appropriate rule of thumb...case in point Liverpool- Man U 2 weekends ago....big teams rise to the occasion and make a go of it regardless of current form.

anybody's game...

Well, over the past few years, Chelsea have shown that when they in good form, manu is not in their class eh  :devil:......manu gettin' hung out to dry this weekend. (unless the refs giddem a hand)

« Reply #17 on: November 03, 2009, 08:14:18 PM »
Fergie ress some ah he "big guns" today (lyin' and sayin' dey....."injured") tryin' to come up wit a big game dis weekend......dey cut arse book!  I lookin' for Drogba, Anelka, Lampard AND Kalou to score!  ;D 

i lookin for cech an all to score  :devil:

« Reply #18 on: November 03, 2009, 08:16:57 PM »

i lookin for cech an all to score  :devil:

Dat would be nice......long as it eh a "og"  ;D

« Reply #19 on: November 07, 2009, 04:29:02 PM »
when is d kick off local time?

« Reply #20 on: November 07, 2009, 04:36:56 PM »

11am on Fox Soccer Channel.

« Reply #21 on: November 07, 2009, 04:38:54 PM »
Carlo: Blues must play as a team to beat United

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/10333292/Carlo:-Blues-must-play-as-a-team-to-beat-United

Chelsea boss Carlo Ancelotti believes his side must play as a team to beat Manchester United on Sunday.

The Blues go into the top-of-the-table clash in top form, including thumping successes over Bolton and Blackburn in the league.

But while Didier Drogba is arguably Europe's top striker at present, Ancelotti believes his side can only win if they play as a team.

He said: "He's doing very well for the team, but not only Didier is doing well, all the squad are in good condition and doing very well.

"To win against Manchester United, we cannot win only thanks to Didier's work. We can only win if we play like a team."

Ancelotti also played down the significance of the tie, saying it was about three points, like every other game.

He said: "Psychologically, it will not mean more.

"We have to play against a strong team. We will play against the second team in the list of the Premier League, but I think that it's just a game that carries three points like the others.

"It's a very important game. It's important because we play against a fantastic team, but we know very well that it will be a very difficult match but also a very interesting one.

"We are happy to play this game at this moment. I think we are doing very well, we are in good condition and we have a very good mental attitude."

The former AC Milan boss also played down his first meeting with Sir Alex Ferguson as Chelsea manager in the Premier League.

Ancelotti added: "I think Manchester United have a very good team.

"Like us, they are doing very well because they have qualified in the Champions League and have done very well in the Premier League.

"Sometimes against Ferguson I've won. Sometimes he's won. But it's not a match between Ancelotti and Ferguson. It's Chelsea v Manchester United.

"I have a very good relationship with Ferguson. I think that he's one of the best coaches in the world. He has won a lot of trophies and I have respect for him."

But Ancelotti will not entertain the idea that the title race is a two-horse affair between them and United, citing a rejuvenated Arsenal as being very much in the mix.

"I think Arsenal have good possibilities to arrive in first place," he added.

"We can't think about Liverpool at this moment because they are behind, but Arsenal have a very good team and a very good chance to win."

« Reply #22 on: November 07, 2009, 06:38:30 PM »

11am on Fox Soccer Channel.

12pm TT time on Sportsmax

Remember to come on down to Trotters for Trotters Match Day presents Super Sunday:Chelsea vs Manchester United

see my previous post in the thread for details

« Reply #23 on: November 07, 2009, 08:16:54 PM »
Ronaldo ;D

« Reply #24 on: November 07, 2009, 10:58:10 PM »
Deadly Drogba on the charge
Soccernet.com

Sunday witnesses a highly-significant clash in the Premier League as reigning champions Manchester United and league leaders Chelsea meet at Stamford Bridge. If the Castrol Rankings are any indication, then Sir Alex Ferguson’s side should be a touch concerned.

We focus on the two striking partnerships at the disposal of Carlo Ancelotti and Sir Alex Ferguson; namely Nicolas Anelka and Didier Drogba versus Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov.

On first glance, the latest rankings, released on Friday, do not make pretty reading for Red Devils fans. While Chelsea boast Drogba in 23rd place and Anelka in 27th, Rooney is 34th and Berbatov is all the way down in 93rd.

It marks quite a turnaround from last month’s rankings when Drogba was sat in 73rd, but a brilliant run of form from the Ivorian has seen him surge up the table. Indeed, his performance in Chelsea’s 4-0 destruction of Bolton recently earned him the Castrol EDGE Performance of the Month award and he was also the biggest mover in this month’s rankings of any player across the elite leagues.

As well as winning a penalty and then scoring himself, the Castrol stats demonstrated that Drogba set up five scoring opportunities for team-mates against Bolton, underlining the kind of selfless work that has seen him shine under Ancelotti this season.

While Rooney and Berbatov’s cumulative tally of goals for the season (11) is only marginally worse than Drogba and Anelka’s (12), the rankings take into account performances over a lengthy period and with Berbatov failing to live up to his hefty price tag, it appears that Chelsea’s partnership is the one that is dovetailing to greater effect.

And with United looking to prevent Chelsea opening up a five-point gap at the top of the table, that will not make pretty reading for Ferguson as he prepares for a daunting visit to Stamford Bridge.

« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2009, 03:08:09 AM »
BM here..Small mag debut event at Trotters..come down and support him

Offline nunu

« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2009, 09:18:18 AM »

its going to be much closer brother , 2-1 chelsea .

« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2009, 09:25:35 AM »
BM here..Small mag debut event at Trotters..come down and support him

good stuff small mag.. doh mash up nutten in de people and dem place when allyuh loss eh..

« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2009, 09:57:13 AM »
any online links
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #29 on: November 08, 2009, 10:46:04 AM »
Very lively game... 0-0 in the 42' with ManU dominating possession and chances.