April 24, 2024, 08:08:39 AM

Author Topic: WIndies Women beat England in Twenty20 series  (Read 1062 times)

WIndies Women beat England in Twenty20 series
« on: November 12, 2009, 01:12:42 PM »
I was coming here to find out more about this but it wasn't posted so here goes:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/womens_cricket/8352673.stm

England women suffer series loss

England's women lost their Twenty20 series against the West Indies after the hosts won the second match of the three-match series by five wickets.

Congrats to the Ladies!!!
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: November 12, 2009, 02:10:04 PM by Mose »

Re: WIndies Women beat England in Twenty20 series
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2009, 03:39:41 PM »
As usual the Ladies always get the short end of the stick(no pun intended). No coverage, no coverage, no coverage. Congratulations Ladies!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: November 12, 2009, 05:17:01 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2009, 08:06:33 PM »
This looks like the start of something big - a nice mix of youth and experience, with teenagers and older ladies all contributing.  Congrats to the Windies ladies!!!!

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2009, 09:38:53 AM »
Definitely does, especially as England just won the ICC Twenty20 World Championship this summer.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/womens_cricket/8110673.stm

And we beat them in the  one day series too!
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/womens_cricket/8348858.stm

Mind you they were without their 2 best bats(wo)men, both of whom are highly ranked in the world. Can't remember their names but one of them is ranked No 1. I go still take the wins doh!!

:beermug: ;D :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2009, 09:59:42 AM »
Definitely does, especially as England just won the ICC Twenty20 World Championship this summer.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/womens_cricket/8110673.stm

And we beat them in the  one day series too!
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/womens_cricket/8348858.stm

Mind you they were without their 2 best bats(wo)men, both of whom are highly ranked in the world. Can't remember their names but one of them is ranked No 1. I go still take the wins doh!!

:beermug: ;D :beermug:

Sarah Taylor and Claire Taylor are the players. The latter is the number 1 ranked player. Our women also recently competed against South Africa and again it went largely unnoticed.