April 29, 2024, 06:42:09 AM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke's Autobiography: 'Losing My Virginity'  (Read 8699 times)

Re: Dwight Yorke's Autobiography: 'Losing My Virginity'
« Reply #30 on: November 24, 2009, 11:02:39 PM »
At 15 Dwight was a big football star..no way he couldn't get no gyul by then!

« Reply #31 on: November 25, 2009, 07:58:22 AM »
Folks remember this was written for an international crowd. This means works that we used in Trini would be omited and replaced by things that everyone could understand. I understood by "Prom" that he meant the school Party after graduation. Maybe she did say "bok teeth" but who other than a Trini would undersand that?

I totally agree with this statement.

waaaayyyyzzz! allyuh men cud analyze d kicks outta something eh!  ::) ::)

Alyuh PPL  too particular  ::)  Stop analyzing and enjoy de joke nah

« Reply #32 on: November 25, 2009, 10:54:19 AM »
Dis is real kixx  :rotfl:

Oh and what I know is "Graduation ball" or "Graduation dance" I never know bout "Prom" 'til I moved to the US or maybe I saw it on TV  ;D

What does "Prom" means by the way?

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #33 on: November 25, 2009, 11:06:42 AM »

Oh and what I know is "Graduation ball" or "Graduation dance" I never know bout "Prom" 'til I moved to the US or maybe I saw it on TV  ;D

"Prom" is short for "Promenade"

« Reply #34 on: November 25, 2009, 12:39:47 PM »
Another is cut his wrist  ??? That a more white ,is gramazone and besides I never hear anybody from Tobago commit suicide ever .Much less starboy Dwight .
ps The only way that girl could know MF ,is from getto boys or NWA .

« Reply #35 on: November 26, 2009, 01:06:50 PM »
We does have prom i graduate from San Juan Sr. comp. d same year Yorke beat we in intercol and we had a prom in the auditorium. But i the rest i think is a lie.

Yuh mean allyuh had ah "graduation party"... at least that is what we used tuh call it.  "Prom" is American thing.
I know about graduation party, we had one when I graduated in Arima Senior Comp... I have never heard of a PROM in T&T

« Reply #36 on: November 26, 2009, 02:02:13 PM »

"Prom" is short for "Promenade"