April 26, 2024, 01:44:44 AM

Author Topic: InterCol quarter-final round games today (17-Nov-09).  (Read 4386 times)

InterCol quarter-final round games today (17-Nov-09).
« on: November 17, 2009, 08:07:03 AM »
National Intercol quarter-final round games.

QRC (North Winners) v Mason Hall (Tobago Winners), Hasely Crawford Stadium, 3pm

St Mary’s (North, runners-up) v Naparima (South runners-up), Hasely Crawford Stadium, 5pm

Re: InterCol quarter-final round games today (17-Nov-09).
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2009, 08:25:45 AM »
Flex,
      I thought was QRC/Naps and Saints/Mason Hall????????

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2009, 08:37:06 AM »
Flex,
      I thought was QRC/Naps and Saints/Mason Hall????????

SM here\

CIC vs Mason Hall 3pm
QRC vs Naps 5pm
Hasley Crawford Stadium

Offline coachman

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2009, 11:44:13 AM »
Go Naps. :D

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2009, 11:56:56 AM »
Intercol football starts with big double-header.
T&T Newsday Reports.

The quest for the Coca Cola-sponsored National Intercol crown will start today when the quarter-final round gets going.

The title will have a new owner this year as Mucurapo, the 2008 winners, were ousted in the Zonal Intercol phase.

Today, a double-header is carded for the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, with QRC, the North Zonal winners, facing Tobago Zonal title-holders Mason Hall at 3 pm while the North Zonal runners-up St Mary’s will oppose the South Zonal runners-up Naparima two hours later.

The other quarter-finals will take place during this week.

South Zonal champs Presentation San Fernando hosts East Zonal runners-up El Dorado tomorrow at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

And, a day later, East Zonal winners St Augustine will clash with Central Zonal title-holders Carapichaima at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Arima. The semi-finals will be contested on November 24 and 26 while the final will be staged on December 1.

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2009, 12:02:40 PM »
Flex,
         I guess I have to apologiize. This morning was thinking that you put some Vat in your caffeine. I sincerely apologize that I made an ass of myself.

« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2009, 12:12:05 PM »
Flex,
         I guess I have to apologiize. This morning was thinking that you put some Vat in your caffeine. I sincerely apologize that I made an ass of myself.

No need to apologize, knowing the T&T press they are always making mistakes, so you might be right.... 8)

We'll see...

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2009, 12:53:13 PM »
is the qrc game coming on radio?

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2009, 01:51:15 PM »
I backing SM over the Newsday any day. Besides, I now see some QRC men headign to the stadium and they say their game is at 5pm.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2009, 02:38:41 PM »
Flex,

No need to apologize, knowing the T&T press they are always making mistakes, so you might be right.... 8)

We'll see...
School sports centre saying CIC vs Mason Hall and QRC vs Naps, so who knows
well yes

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2009, 03:02:15 PM »
Coca Cola has an ad in today's Newsday & it says

Today
CIC vs Mason Hall 3.00 p.m.
QRC vs Naps 5.00 p.m.

Tomorrow
Pres (Sando) vs El Do East 4.00 p.m. Mannie Ramjohn

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2009, 03:36:14 PM »
so it not even getting a little radio feed?... ???
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2009, 03:38:38 PM »
GO FATIMA!!

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2009, 04:32:29 PM »
CIC 6 Mason Hall 1

I left after the ruthless CIC show

« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2009, 04:36:24 PM »
CIC 6 Mason Hall 1

I left after the ruthless CIC show

Boom Bang  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2009, 05:10:10 PM »
QRC 0-3 Naps

« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2009, 05:14:44 PM »
oh well Royalians. At least we one something. Let's hope to build on next year.

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2009, 06:18:44 PM »
I backing SM over the Newsday any day. Besides, I now see some QRC men headign to the stadium and they say their game is at 5pm.

Lol... so said, so done.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2009, 06:25:14 PM »
QRC 0-3 Naps
shit
hmmm....what went on there?
QRC does not normally give up that many goals....
 South and East zones looking strong..
El Do vs Pres should be a good one.

Saint droppin 6 eh shabby at all.
well yes

« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2009, 07:28:02 PM »
welll my prediction was right concerning naps...new the south side would dominate

« Reply #21 on: November 17, 2009, 07:31:19 PM »
QRC 0-3 Naps

I watch both games...well...i leave after first half with naps...cuz i was jus dey channeling bad mind against QRC. :devil:

Mason Hall was outclassed. Number 10..and 19...have REL pace.....buh dahs bout it....had a number 13 lookin like he in form 2. CIC coulda score more..buh coming down to de end were a bit reckless and had some unnecessary cards given.

Naps now.....had QRC on de backfoot from de get go.....had some questionable offside calls made against dem....scored one..ruled offside when number 7 (winchester?) run from behind de man. Bout three of those i saw in de first half..i left after de second.

Winchester...is disgusting. Yuh cyar be so hot one time. Man was a total class above de rest....plus strength on de ball.....pace....good lawdddddddd......

However..as i promised QRC men in school.....today woulda be dey last day of de season. :devil:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #22 on: November 18, 2009, 05:10:32 AM »
Yeah.....word is we were totally outclassed by Naps.  Congrats, Naparima.  Allyuh was definitely de better team today by leaps and bounds.  Hopefully we go see allyuh nex' year.  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: November 18, 2009, 06:09:40 AM »
Well to be honest, the side hasn't really played all that well whole season. St. Anthony's totally outclassed us in that north semi.

But at the end of the day (and season) we beat CIC in the North Final !! That is all that really matter.

Just hadda hope they doh go and win the whole thing now to sour that victory... :-\

Offline coachman

« Reply #24 on: November 18, 2009, 07:25:52 AM »
Naps and Winchester all the way ;D

« Reply #25 on: November 18, 2009, 08:09:16 AM »
In previous post I had mentioned that I spoke to Mike Grayson and among other things he mentioned this Winchester guy as a very good player. He even stated without a doubt that he should have been on the U-20 team that had just played in Egypt. So Mikey knows that this InterCol will be very competitive.

« Reply #26 on: November 18, 2009, 08:12:57 AM »
Naps and Winchester all the way ;D

Yup...I expect team to be the team to beat after the disappointment of the south zone titles.

« Reply #27 on: November 18, 2009, 09:34:03 AM »
Naps eh beat pres whole season and dat is de side from south to watch? nah!
Pres all de way...then the other side from south

« Reply #28 on: November 18, 2009, 09:46:51 AM »
Naps eh beat pres whole season and dat is de side from south to watch? nah!
Pres all de way...then the other side from south

Well, I expect Pres to be the only side to be able to stop Naps cause they have the hold over them this year. But I figure Pres might end up falling to a Gustine or CIC before those two bounce up again.

Doh get me wrong, Gustine looking good this year too...but I just doh see the green machine class of '09 to be legendary enough to do the national double.

« Reply #29 on: November 18, 2009, 09:59:08 AM »
i honestly think pres has a decent chance once they can get past the east teams. CIC i don't see winning at all. I would say pres,naps and the east sides should be able to take care of CIC :devil: