March 29, 2024, 05:49:56 AM

Author Topic: who have cheated, cheats, or kinda cheat  (Read 3513 times)

who have cheated, cheats, or kinda cheat
« on: November 19, 2009, 07:33:40 AM »
in "lite" of all de bachanal yesterday....who is ah cheat....ah go start wit Crouch, Maradona, Eduardo, Drogba, Rooney, Gerrard, Henry, Rivaldo, allyuh continue.......... :devil:

Re: who have cheated, cheats, or kinda cheat
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2009, 08:42:20 AM »
me

aww haww...  i thought yuh was asking the forumites personally  :angel:

de whole of latin america!!

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2009, 08:52:42 AM »
1st what you consider cheating?
Diving, handball, intentional foul, buying all de best players because you can, racist and contentions comments? dey have plenty tings...

To me dey have a ref, let him handle it, because you're a professional and you there to win

1st
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2009, 08:53:37 AM »
in "lite" of all de bachanal yesterday....who is ah cheat....ah go start wit Crouch, Maradona, Eduardo, Drogba, Rooney, Gerrard, Henry, Rivaldo, allyuh continue.......... :devil:

How yuh could forget CRISTIANO RONALDO

It have men on here who will tell yuh it have different levels of cheats because they have crystal ball to determine in every case when a man dive with no contact, dive with minimal contact or legitimately get fouled..

They also have stats to show who does cheat more because they does watch every player in every game and count all they dives versus all they fouls. The fact that certain players get more publicity for “cheating” doesn’t factor into their analysis at all.

As a result they does lambaste cheaters from sides that they doh like and excuse cheaters from they own side because “they doh cheat as bad” when all of them does cheat.

« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2009, 08:56:57 AM »

It have men on here who will tell yuh it have different levels of cheats because they have crystal ball to determine in every case when a man dive with no contact, dive with minimal contact or legitimately get fouled..

They also have stats to show who does cheat more because they does watch every player in every game and count all they dives versus all they fouls. The fact that certain players get more publicity for “cheating” doesn’t factor into their analysis at all.

As a result they does lambaste cheaters from sides that they doh like and excuse cheaters from they own side because “they doh cheat as bad” when all of them does cheat.

« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2009, 09:16:56 AM »

whatever with that man, Ronaldo is a hen extraordinaire..

some players go to ground much more easily and others and thats a fact.. Ronaldo was chief offender in years gone by, much less so now but he built his reputation, he make his bed he hadda lie in it... Same with Drogba, admittedly he used to flop alot and even admitted so in an interview but nowadays you see much less of that.. that doesn't change the fact that when he does go down easily, he will get more rap and publicity because people will remember that he was a diver.. daz reputation ting..

in my eyes now the worst kind of diver is ah hypocrite man like Gerrard who will go in the newspaper and say how much he is disgusting by diving... "i'm captain fantastic, we don't have that here in england and if my teammate did this i would pull him up"..

then proceed to do the very thing he knocking.. youtube it.

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2009, 09:47:23 AM »
that is true dinho...

With regards to the topic "cheat"...men trying to get an advantage in the game or fool the ref, still fall within the boundaries of the game, doh matter how frustrating and vex it does make you feel...but cheat? nah, nobody have a problem with it if is their side, listen to all them managers and teammates, they never see it or make up some excuse, but when done to them they does cry CHEAT!....wrong!...that is the game.

That is what wrong when people call Maradona a cheat...how he cheat?...he handle a ball intentionally, but cheat? If anybody cheat is the ref, because he has to call it, he doh have linesmen? Including Cheat to describe the player only tells you that you dont like him, against Argentina or an England fan (dey does shout it all the time)...men should check and see how many times de man use to get foul a game, as the best players usually do...If men trying to break yuh foot, sometimes you may have to dive to keep them "honest", they not going to jump in otherwise they know it might be a whistle, and dem dead ball specialist will punish yuh

If yuh want to know cheat? Check when they seed teams, check who reffing, collusion to get to the next round, bribery, underhand money to get a player, JW, gambling on your own team, gambling period, JW...but hand ball? nah, thats an infringement of the rules and if the ref doh call it, then yuh have to play on like Henry said...

1st

« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2009, 09:58:47 AM »
that is true dinho...

With regards to the topic "cheat"...men trying to get an advantage in the game or fool the ref, still fall within the boundaries of the game, doh matter how frustrating and vex it does make you feel...but cheat? nah, nobody have a problem with it if is their side, listen to all them managers and teammates, they never see it or make up some excuse, but when done to them they does cry CHEAT!....wrong!...that is the game.

That is what wrong when people call Maradona a cheat...how he cheat?...he handle a ball intentionally, but cheat? If anybody cheat is the ref, because he has to call it, he doh have linesmen? Including Cheat to describe the player only tells you that you dont like him, against Argentina or an England fan (dey does shout it all the time)...men should check and see how many times de man use to get foul a game, as the best players usually do...If men trying to break yuh foot, sometimes you may have to dive to keep them "honest", they not going to jump in otherwise they know it might be a whistle, and dem dead ball specialist will punish yuh

If yuh want to know cheat? Check when they seed teams, check who reffing, collusion to get to the next round, bribery, underhand money to get a player, JW, gambling on your own team, gambling period, JW...but hand ball? nah, thats an infringement of the rules and if the ref doh call it, then yuh have to play on like Henry said...

1st

Can't agree.  If you intentionally break the rules, you cheated.  Handling the ball intentionally to gain an advantage is cheating because the laws of the game state that the ball is to be played with any part of the body other than the hands.  Because the ref didn't see it, does not mean that you remained within the boundaries of the game...The ref is human and will not see everything- players have a responsibility too.   

As far as diving goes, cheat might be a strong word...but attempting to deceive the referee to gain an advantage, even if not "cheating" per se...is unsportsmanlike conduct....almost if not just as bad in my opinion.

« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2009, 10:04:18 AM »
that is true dinho...

1st

Can't agree.  If you intentionally break the rules, you cheated.  Handling the ball intentionally to gain an advantage is cheating because the laws of the game state that the ball is to be played with any part of the body other than the hands.  Because the ref didn't see it, does not mean that you remained within the boundaries of the game...The ref is human and will not see everything- players have a responsibility too.   

As far as diving goes, cheat might be a strong word...but attempting to deceive the referee to gain an advantage, even if not "cheating" per se...is unsportsmanlike conduct....almost if not just as bad in my opinion.

yeah agreed.. but i'm still uncertain as to whether Henry 'intentionally' handled the ball.. intentional = cheating, instinctive = not cheating..

that said after reading his post match comments:

"I handled the ball but I am not the referee. You need to ask him why he didnt make the call".

now this i cant endorse.. That come like saying...

"Yes I slept with another woman but my wife did not see it. You need to ask her why she didnt react"

cheating.. but then again, that will bring us right back to this whole instinctive/intentional argument again lol.

« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2009, 10:12:22 AM »
Jack Warner

« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2009, 10:27:59 AM »
that is true dinho...

1st

yuh serious? ???  they have an INCENTIVE as well, ent?

at the same time, cheating that goes unpunished by the ref, whether unintentionally or not, sends a clear message that the "rules" of the game and the facts on the ground are subordinate to the refs' judgement. fifa have to step up. they back in the stone ages.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2009, 10:42:34 AM by ribbit »

« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2009, 10:47:46 AM »

yeah agreed.. but i'm still uncertain as to whether Henry 'intentionally' handled the ball.. intentional = cheating, instinctive = not cheating..

that said after reading his post match comments:

"I handled the ball but I am not the referee. You need to ask him why he didnt make the call".

now this i cant endorse.. That come like saying...

"Yes I slept with another woman but my wife did not see it. You need to ask her why she didnt react"

cheating.. but then again, that will bring us right back to this whole instinctive/intentional argument again lol.

The initial contact looked convincingly unintentional... After that, it looked like an intentional cradle of the ball to keep it in his control.  I think it's more instinctive to pull your hands away from the ball if it bounces up onto your hands, than it is to cradle it into the path of your run.... but that's just me. 

In an article I read that he told the ref that he handled it, and the ref said- "you are not the ref"....so I dunno...

Also I think his celebration was unsportsmanlike...and he clearly felt the guilt of it...trying to make up for it later by sitting with Dunne after the final whistle...

The drama of the beautiful game...sigh. 

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2009, 10:56:30 AM »
ah hear what you fellas saying, and I agree with lots that has been said...but I guess where I find it difficult is the word "cheating"...that is a very definitive word, yuh cant slightly cheat or over cheat, it is either or...breaking the rules is another thing, but that is why there is a referee and he up holds the rules to hopefully the best of his ability...If the ref blew the whistle on Henry or Maradona, would you say they were still cheating? If ah man run offsides and score and the lines miss it, or worse yet the ref ignore the lines, the player cheating? If ah man shoot and the ball going and score, but the defender stop it with his hand and the ref doh call it, that's cheating? How about pulling ah dred hair in the box and then score...that's cheating? maybe they all are then...
yuh see where ah going with this?...infractions, wrong, yes, but "cheating"? doh seem to fit for me...maybe its only cheating unless yuh get caught   ::)

Now that is only my take, and ah definitely seeing where men coming from, ah probably just have to get use to the word in soccer context ...

The Stevie G example was a really good one, ah hate ah hypocrite, but he's still a good player for Liverpool

1st

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2009, 11:07:40 AM »
Same reason i cyar respect maradonna....i loss de respect i had for henry. Dahs folly...plain and simple.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2009, 11:36:09 AM »

some players go to ground much more easily and others and thats a fact.. Ronaldo was chief offender in years gone by, much less so now but he built his reputation, he make his bed he hadda lie in it... Same with Drogba, admittedly he used to flop alot and even admitted so in an interview but nowadays you see much less of that.. that doesn't change the fact that when he does go down easily, he will get more rap and publicity because people will remember that he was a diver.. daz reputation ting..

in my eyes now the worst kind of diver is ah hypocrite man like Gerrard who will go in the newspaper and say how much he is disgusting by diving... "i'm captain fantastic, we don't have that here in england and if my teammate did this i would pull him up"..

Las year rong dis time, a certain poster woulda be cussin yuh and tellin yuh all bout how yuh born and ting.

Now dat Ronaldo move to Real Madrid....no biggie  8)

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2009, 12:00:43 PM »

Las year rong dis time, a certain poster woulda be cussin yuh and tellin yuh all bout how yuh born and ting.

Call name and I go whistle

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2009, 12:11:20 PM »
ah hear what you fellas saying, and I agree with lots that has been said...but I guess where I find it difficult is the word "cheating"...that is a very definitive word, yuh cant slightly cheat or over cheat, it is either or...breaking the rules is another thing, but that is why there is a referee and he up holds the rules to hopefully the best of his ability...If the ref blew the whistle on Henry or Maradona, would you say they were still cheating? If ah man run offsides and score and the lines miss it, or worse yet the ref ignore the lines, the player cheating? If ah man shoot and the ball going and score, but the defender stop it with his hand and the ref doh call it, that's cheating? How about pulling ah dred hair in the box and then score...that's cheating? maybe they all are then...
yuh see where ah going with this?...infractions, wrong, yes, but "cheating"? doh seem to fit for me...maybe its only cheating unless yuh get caught   ::)

Now that is only my take, and ah definitely seeing where men coming from, ah probably just have to get use to the word in soccer context ...

The Stevie G example was a really good one, ah hate ah hypocrite, but he's still a good player for Liverpool

1st

I kinda agree with this...you is ah cheat only if the ref made ah wrong call  ;D

« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2009, 01:27:35 PM »
that is true dinho...

1st

Up to now I cyar understand how the ref didn't call that handball in the 1986 WC Quarterfinal.

Anybody could see that Maradonna handled that ball.

« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2009, 02:01:07 PM »

I dunno who it is but I'm guessing his name rhymes with ball hag......

« Reply #19 on: November 19, 2009, 02:20:51 PM »

I think Mall Wag sounds better  :D since I presume they might be "English"  :devil:

« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2009, 02:23:48 PM »

I think Mall Wag sounds better  :D since I presume they might be "English"  :devil:

Tall Flag... in the spirit of the season

« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2009, 02:29:04 PM »

Tall Fag..

ah mean after all, the youth has been growing. :devil:

« Reply #22 on: November 19, 2009, 02:31:38 PM »

yuh mean ah small man dat growup now...who could do some disappearing tricks.....luv ah devil not ah Beetham Devil but ah Red Devil..... an now serving drinks in some fancy pal-la an asking people tuh come an watch football wit him..... is he yuh torking bout?  :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: November 19, 2009, 02:41:40 PM »
Torsten Frings vs. the USA in the 2002 World Cup

« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2009, 03:11:01 PM »
Allyuh good yes...

But on this cheating thing. I have accidently had a ball hit my hand during a game, and ref said nothing even though I gained a slight advantage over the player marking me, however, I have also stuck my hand out (looked accidental) to prevent an opposing playing from gaining an advantage, and some blind refs doh see it, but I would give the ball back to the other team.. Then again, I ent making no money from playing ball and not represnting mih street far less mih country...
I will never dive in a game, never never. But as I said I aint making money out the game, so have no incentive to do so.. (Although I really don't think I could do that).
But let me ask a question....
Say Nov 19th 1989 you playing in the WCQ in the Stadium, you have a chance to get a penalty by diving and wiining the game to ensure us going to the WC... Do you dive or not....
I believe this happened with Pamo, but really never saw the tackle clearly, they say if he had stayed down we would have gotten a penalty....
Persoanlly, I still cannot see myself diving, although if it is in the dying stages and is WC vs. staying home then......

« Reply #25 on: November 19, 2009, 03:55:24 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh killin meh  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2009, 05:14:55 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh killin meh  :rotfl: :rotfl:

ENTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #27 on: November 20, 2009, 10:14:47 AM »
Torsten Frings vs. the USA in the 2002 World Cup

That was as blatant a handball that I would ever see. How the referee or his assistant failed to call that is beyond my comprehension.

« Reply #28 on: November 20, 2009, 01:41:45 PM »

if the ref don't call it, you just get away with cheating.

saying you're only cheating if the ref calls it,
is like saying is only cheating on your girl/man if they catch you.
i think the difference is the intent.

the thing is, at the end of it all, the intent don't affect the score line.

« Reply #29 on: November 21, 2009, 10:46:15 AM »

Same ting I was wondering!

If you intentionally break the rules, you cheated.  Handling the ball intentionally to gain an advantage is cheating because the laws of the game state that the ball is to be played with any part of the body other than the hands.  Because the ref didn't see it, does not mean that you remained within the boundaries of the game...The ref is human and will not see everything- players have a responsibility too.  

Well said, Kicker.  Plain, simple and to the point.   Sad to see what football is fast becoming/has rapidly become.  A lot of men killin' de game.