May 29, 2024, 12:13:18 AM

Author Topic: 2009 Holiday Food Drive  (Read 4799 times)

Re: 2009 Holiday Food Drive
« Reply #30 on: December 18, 2009, 03:10:50 PM »
FINAL ROLL CALL LOCAL BASE

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys
Brownsugar
Organic and his peeps
Dcs
Jus cool (D other 1)
Patriot
Weary 

The hampers have been delivered and behalf of Organic (whose brain child was the food drive) I would like to say thanks to the fourmites both local and foreign. 10 families have benefitted from your generosity. As the hampers were being packed the reason for the warrior nation existence came to mind. The 2006 WC qualification led to the birth of the warrior nation.

Today 2009 many of the players who took us to the WC is still in battle for their money. So indirectly 10 families have benefitted because we qualified for the 2006 WC. So let us continue to support Hislop, Jack, Sancho, John(S), John (A) Gray, Whitley, Glen, Wolfe, Wise, Birchall, Jones, Samuel and Charles.

Photos and story to follow

« Reply #31 on: December 19, 2009, 05:29:42 AM »

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys
Brownsugar
Organic and his peeps
Dcs
Jus cool (D other 1)
Patriot
Weary 

The hampers have been delivered and behalf of Organic (whose brain child was the food drive) I would like to say thanks to the fourmites both local and foreign. 10 families have benefitted from your generosity. As the hampers were being packed the reason for the warrior nation existence came to mind. The 2006 WC qualification led to the birth of the warrior nation.

Today 2009 many of the players who took us to the WC is still in battle for their money. So indirectly 10 families have benefitted because we qualified for the 2006 WC. So let us continue to support Hislop, Jack, Sancho, John(S), John (A) Gray, Whitley, Glen, Wolfe, Wise, Birchall, Jones, Samuel and Charles.

There is more than one Jus cool??  ???

Oh yeah.....good going Warrior Nation!!! :applause: :applause:

« Reply #32 on: December 19, 2009, 05:56:52 AM »

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys
Brownsugar
Organic and his peeps
Dcs
Jus cool (D other 1)
Patriot
Weary 

There is more than one Jus cool??  ???

Oh yeah.....good going Warrior Nation!!! :applause: :applause:

Yeah meh gyul who does come ftball wit meh.

« Reply #33 on: December 19, 2009, 07:49:43 AM »

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys
Brownsugar
Organic and his peeps
Dcs
Jus cool (D other 1)
Patriot
Weary 

That's great.

« Reply #34 on: December 19, 2009, 08:20:14 AM »
Very Well Done to ALL who made this possible :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #35 on: December 19, 2009, 08:37:32 AM »
Very Well Done to ALL who made this possible :applause: :applause:

COSIGNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #36 on: December 19, 2009, 09:33:23 PM »
Well done to all involved  :applause:

With Organic not around and the Canadian branch of the WN in shambles, there wasn't anyone to "urge" me to get involved and it totally slipped my mind. Maybe next year we can do as Organic did a couple yrs ago (I'll be willing to donate my time if necessary).

« Reply #37 on: December 19, 2009, 09:59:02 PM »
Well done to all involved  :applause:

With Organic not around and the Canadian branch of the WN in shambles, there wasn't anyone to "urge" me to get involved and it totally slipped my mind. Maybe next year we can do as Organic did a couple yrs ago (I'll be willing to donate my time if necessary).

Well Jumbie take d baton and run d next leg and organize d Canadian branch of WN.

Putting food on the table
« Reply #38 on: December 22, 2009, 07:39:05 AM »

For the 2009 holiday food drive, the Warrior Nation teamed up with Ms. Maude Phillip, a Medical Social Worker for St. George West, to present the food items to ten needy families.

Read more...

« Reply #39 on: December 22, 2009, 08:15:51 AM »
I would like to especially thank Weary for all the hard work she does every year in helping to orgainse the food drive. With out her Major efforts the Drive would not take place. Thank you very much . :beermug:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #40 on: December 22, 2009, 09:03:30 AM »
I would like to especially thank Weary for all the hard work she does every year in helping to orgainse the food drive. With out her Major efforts the Drive would not take place. Thank you very much . :beermug:
cosign !

« Reply #41 on: December 25, 2009, 08:58:23 AM »

No problem is a labour of luv