April 29, 2024, 09:36:20 AM

Author Topic: 2009 Holiday Food Drive  (Read 4713 times)

2009 Holiday Food Drive
« on: November 19, 2009, 08:50:09 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lj4Ix0VdEh4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Lj4Ix0VdEh4</a>

It's Christmas time again, which means the Warrior Nation will once again be conducting a food drive to help the less fortunate amongst us. This year we will be assisting individual families who will be referred to us by Ms. Maude Phillip, a Medical Social Worker for St. George West. Please note that the last day of collection will be Saturday December 12th in South, Thursday December 17th in the East, and Friday December 18th in North (except at Maple Leaf International School which is on Friday, December 11th).

READ MORE...
« Last Edit: December 18, 2009, 03:53:09 PM by Tallman »

Re: 2009 Holiday Food Drive
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2009, 09:25:01 AM »
Rookmin yuh have real pipsssssss.

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2009, 09:48:02 AM »

awright Foreign Based.

Put yuh money where yuh mouth is.  Paypal works very well

Thanks for doing this Tallman

« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2009, 10:50:17 AM »

awright Foreign Based.

Tman yuh eh go mind if yuh share d pips wit Organic.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2009, 05:21:39 PM »

awright Foreign Based.

Miss Lady......... I get to drop  stuff off and have lunch with you  ;D
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2009, 06:51:57 PM »
Well Organic gimme ah 6 and ah make it ah 9 >:(

so weary either you or bsugas will get meh donation. I think I have sugas digits somewhere on meh phone, if not I'd just have to find meh tail in POS with ah million shoppers to your office....lawd fadda :(

Oh gawd nah nah, ah just get ah visual ah dat scene. Suga throw ya digits in meh PM please please?
Ah coming to ya office oui :-\

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2009, 07:42:03 PM »

awright Foreign Based.

Miss Lady......... I get to drop  stuff off and have lunch with you  ;D

Dat is a date

« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2009, 07:44:30 PM »
Well Organic gimme ah 6 and ah make it ah 9 >:(

so weary either you or bsugas will get meh donation. I think I have sugas digits somewhere on meh phone, if not I'd just have to find meh tail in POS with ah million shoppers to your office....lawd fadda :(

Oh gawd nah nah, ah just get ah visual ah dat scene. Suga throw ya digits in meh PM please please?
Ah coming to ya office oui :-\

Rooks gyul is Fredrick Rd not Charlotte Blvd my office is on yuh safe by me u cyah not let meh c yuh

« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2009, 03:59:50 PM »
LOCAL AND FOREIGN BASE

All yuh stickin Tman get $55 from PayPal and nutten from d locals.

« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2009, 07:50:42 PM »
When I come ein you'll get meh donation.

Lemme know how ya wuking weary, gimme ya hours, cause I ain't want to leave meh nest to reach ein POS (no oder reason to go dere) and ya duss it or gone gallavantin' all over town....ah go take dey donation and go buy one seta doubles and rasta man sandales. 

« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2009, 09:03:10 PM »
LOCAL AND FOREIGN BASE

only $55?  steups

« Reply #11 on: December 03, 2009, 09:05:26 PM »
When I come ein you'll get meh donation.

Lemme know how ya wuking weary, gimme ya hours, cause I ain't want to leave meh nest to reach ein POS (no oder reason to go dere) and ya duss it or gone gallavantin' all over town....ah go take dey donation and go buy one seta doubles and rasta man sandales. 

I is queen galavant so leh meh know when yuh comin.
LOCAL AND FOREIGN BASE

only $55?  steups

Now $155 nutten from d locals

« Reply #12 on: December 03, 2009, 11:34:59 PM »
LOCAL AND FOREIGN BASE

only $55?  steups

Come on people
lets do this
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 11:39:15 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2009, 09:27:35 AM »
LOCAL AND FOREIGN BASE

only $55?  steups

Come on people
lets do this

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2009, 08:35:15 PM »
Paypal $255 local base zero

« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2009, 10:32:59 AM »

weary, that 255$ you quoting there is not in TT currency from foreign base RIGHT???
Just answer yes or no......
« Last Edit: December 05, 2009, 10:35:45 AM by Rookmin »

« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2009, 12:22:28 PM »

weary, that 255$ you quoting there is not in TT currency from foreign base RIGHT???

Rookmin.. that have to be in USD.. In fact I will say I know for a fact it is...

but the forum could still show a little more holiday spirit man

« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2009, 07:59:28 PM »

Rookmin.. that have to be in USD.. In fact I will say I know for a fact it is...

but the forum could still show a little more holiday spirit man

I blieve FF is correct but even if it was TT it is more than d locas put they readin 0 at d moment.

« Reply #18 on: December 06, 2009, 01:31:16 PM »
aright!!
weary you hadda advertise and invest ya talents girl....
dis sticky note isn't enough.

promote girl...promote

« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2009, 07:54:46 AM »
aright!!

promote girl...promote

My experience is come Dec 18th 2009 I have 2 b in meh office wit d spirit ah Hulsie I cyah move evrybody does drop off on d last day. This worked well d last time as it was 1 place it was goin but this time we trying to help families soI need to tell d Social Worker how mich families (I live in hope) to tell to come to her office on the 18th.

« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2009, 02:18:33 PM »
aright!!

promote girl...promote

My experience is come Dec 18th 2009 I have 2 b in meh office wit d spirit ah Hulsie I cyah move evrybody does drop off on d last day. This worked well d last time as it was 1 place it was goin but this time we trying to help families soI need to tell d Social Worker how mich families (I live in hope) to tell to come to her office on the 18th.

oh ho.....I really was planning to pass by you on the 18th for trute....on second thought, dais mih off day and I eh leaving mih house to come een town....ah goh check yuh next week, before the 18th....

« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2009, 04:10:39 PM »
Oh gooode weary that only giving me 1.5 days to come ein town to see you..... :(
Time I spin twice Thursday done, and ya see me in POS on ah Friday? That not registering nah :-\

I seeing you on the 21st.....

« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2009, 05:03:43 PM »
Oh gooode weary that only giving me 1.5 days to come ein town to see you..... :(
Time I spin twice Thursday done, and ya see me in POS on ah Friday? That not registering nah :-\

Not happenin check yuh PM

« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2009, 07:31:00 PM »

nah too much things happening on thursday, minus dey fact dat ah jus land. so no worries....
online here i cometh :-\

« Reply #24 on: December 07, 2009, 08:25:39 PM »

nah too much things happening on thursday, minus dey fact dat ah jus land. so no worries....

OK so when yuh goin back?

« Reply #25 on: December 12, 2009, 06:11:51 PM »
355 Foreign Base

LOCALS ZEROOO

With that we can assist 3 families dat is d best we could do.

LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #26 on: December 14, 2009, 11:07:50 AM »

Jah Gol take a  :applause: d first local base to step up. Let d roll call begin.

« Last Edit: December 16, 2009, 11:07:11 AM by weary1969 »

« Reply #27 on: December 16, 2009, 11:07:29 AM »
ROLL CALL LOCAL BASE

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys

« Reply #28 on: December 17, 2009, 07:42:19 PM »
ROLL CALL LOCAL BASE

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys
Brownsugar
Organic and his peeps
DCS 

« Reply #29 on: December 18, 2009, 09:54:04 AM »
ROLL CALL LOCAL BASE

Jah Gol
Ann 3 Boys
Brownsugar
Organic and his peeps
Dcs
Jus cool (D other 1)