14 (25.9%)
Stern
23 (42.6%)
Edwards
6 (11.1%)
Whitley
11 (20.4%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Author Topic: Man of de Match  (Read 6445 times)

Man of de Match
« on: October 12, 2005, 08:11:41 PM »
what a game!

Re: Man of de Match
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 08:12:22 PM »
BIG UP STERN

Offline Saintz

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 08:14:00 PM »
Stern John for President!
It doesn't Get too Much better Thn ths...

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 08:14:33 PM »
VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 08:15:50 PM »
Edwards really impress me...but Stern is MY HERO!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 08:16:28 PM »
even though it hard not to give a man who scored the two most important goals in a country's footballing history "Man of the Match" ... the man who had the Mexicans busy for all 90 minutes was 'los Edwards.
You woulda never know that we play that game without Spann.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 08:17:23 PM »
Edwards.....

But Stern close behind.

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 08:17:31 PM »
STERN for de goals

But de best man on de pitch was really Edwards..oh Lord. I know de man was good, but that was a different something tonight

And tell me Whitley eh play de game of his life

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 08:17:34 PM »
even though it hard not to give a man who scored the two most important goals in a country's footballing history "Man of the Match" ... the man who had the Mexicans busy for all 90 minutes was 'los Edwards.
You woulda never know that we play that game without Spann.

AM I THE ONLY PERSON THAT LAUGHS AT THIS MAN NAME "ROTATO POTI"
BIG UP FOR USING THAT NAME ;D

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 08:18:10 PM »
boy!  that is a real difficult question cuz all them fellaz socks bloodstained.  

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 08:18:14 PM »
Men of the Match:  Stern, Latapy, Edwards, Whitley.  Dem fellas run, and look good.  Latapy get ah "A" for vision and composure, Whitley "A" for attachking-mindedness, Edwards adopt a son on the Mexican left side, and Stern was clinical, except for the penalty.

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 08:19:49 PM »
Edwards or Stern.................Stern get the edge for the 2 goals.

Latas a close 3rd and Whitley a close 4th.

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 08:21:18 PM »
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

he set up stern for that goal

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 08:21:53 PM »
Edwards or Stern.................Stern get the edge for the 2 goals.

Latas a close 3rd and Whitley a close 4th.

Nah ... allyuh lapsing .... 3rd is DOG.
Doh even try to argue that.

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 08:22:12 PM »
Listen nah Stern play like he was Michael Jordan ah football tonight dred.  The penalty he win it and miss it, but he make up for it by being in the right place at the right time. Then that left foot that he dedicated to a fallen warrior that also carried my last name, and put that ball up in the V yes bredda it was sweet.  Them men had meh heart racing fuh the next 25 odd mins of the game they because i did done know the Costa Ricans sell out ah ready so yuh know is me walking around the room and I cyar stand still fuh one second, meh partner telling meh to chill out and is like I on drugs and looking for a fix of something dred and I cyar get it at all and that some thing was the ref's wistle and when it came in the 47' min of the game I think that I had just smoked a joint because I was high and full of it.

Warriors FOREVERRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 08:23:45 PM by JERSEY TRINI »

Offline monty

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 08:23:25 PM »
Edwards adopt a son on the Mexican left side

I hope men taking out pictures/video of trinidad and tobago celebrating...

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 08:24:49 PM »
Edwards adopt a son on the Mexican left side

I hope men taking out pictures/video of trinidad and tobago celebrating...

YEAH WHOLE WEEK WE TALKING BOUT THAT AND THEY SAY YES

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2005, 08:25:45 PM »
fellas the mexicans i was next to big up latapy plenty.  they try to say that mexico ent bring they full squad blah blah blah

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2005, 08:29:23 PM »
that lob stern drop on the mexican keeper woulda make FSC goal of the week if it wasn't saved yes.

hopefully, this carry over to his club form.

Offline NC

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2005, 08:31:22 PM »
Guys remember this is a coaches game ... Don Leo is man of the match.

Offline Arouca

« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2005, 08:44:22 PM »
I finally register to SW..I refrained from getting involved until now..But eh for too long allyuh fight mih bowy Stern..As allyuh refer to him as Half ah Slab..But the brother show allyuh the definition of a Soca Warrior..Thys the man ah the match without ah doubt..Carlos rip too..Whitley was impressive...
But the blight ah the team is none other than KELVIN JACK..........Plz get rid ah that man

« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2005, 08:45:56 PM »
I finally register to SW..I refrained from getting involved until now..But eh for too long allyuh fight mih bowy Stern..As allyuh refer to him as Half ah Slab..But the brother show allyuh the definition of a Soca Warrior..Thys the man ah the match without ah doubt..Carlos rip too..Whitley was impressive...
But the blight ah the team is none other than KELVIN JACK..........Plz get rid ah that man

You was going good until dat last comment.  Please UNregister yourself promptly.  Thank you waggonist.

« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2005, 08:47:08 PM »

....Nah not tonight. Not worth it.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #23 on: October 12, 2005, 08:48:10 PM »

You was going good until dat last comment.  Please UNregister yourself promptly.  Thank you waggonist.

:rotfl: :rotfl: Eventhough I might be considered a waggonist too. Long time I reading allyuh comments and ppl encouraging me to post.

« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2005, 08:50:27 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: Eventhough I might be considered a waggonist too. Long time I reading allyuh comments and ppl encouraging me to post.

I WELCOME YUH POSTS MEH BREDREN :beermug: ALL TRINIS ARE ONE

« Reply #25 on: October 12, 2005, 08:50:38 PM »
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

he set up stern for that goal

Whitley had the final touch before both goals.......the first one was his shot off the post, and the second one was his hustle after losin' the ball that rebounded to stern.............

Whitley had both assists..........

Offline monty

« Reply #26 on: October 12, 2005, 08:50:44 PM »

Arouca.. you mad or wha? Jack earn he keep (pun intended). He started off slowly but came into his own during the campaign. Doh question Jack at all. It was nice to see Hislop come in and handle it too.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2005, 08:52:58 PM »
After seeing with my own eyes in CT what Jack do to save TT the embarassment vs the US ... Jack deserve to be #1.
He save we tail so much time this year .... and that Mex goal wasn't his fault. That striker just put down a mad piece of skill.

« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2005, 09:13:15 PM »
Jack hadda be number one....he save we tail nuff times recently..looks slightly unorthodox but still a damn gud shot stopper

« Reply #29 on: October 12, 2005, 09:22:03 PM »
I hope Jack injury is nothing serious.  He took the first knock on a Mexican breakaway and aggravated it by crashing into the post on the chip goal.  I wish him a speedy recovery.