14 (25.9%)
Stern
23 (42.6%)
Edwards
6 (11.1%)
Whitley
11 (20.4%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Author Topic: Man of de Match  (Read 6415 times)

Re: Man of de Match
« Reply #30 on: October 12, 2005, 09:24:21 PM »
boy stern well done
edwards  man he play like a shotta
and da hole defence hole it down nice dere
and large up big marv an he runs up d field
an cyah forget yorkie and latas

« Reply #31 on: October 12, 2005, 09:24:55 PM »
big ups to jack.

not many keepers could save a chip to the upper right like that. maybe a schmeichel, van de sar, cech, or paul robinson? maybe nobody.

Offline scooby

« Reply #32 on: October 12, 2005, 09:33:19 PM »
ah have to give it to stern john but it was a total team effort is the best ah see TNT play in years my hats off to the fellas

« Reply #33 on: October 12, 2005, 09:43:09 PM »
for me de difference was whitley...he cause both trinidad goals. latas was de general throughout de entire match as well!!!

« Reply #34 on: October 12, 2005, 09:53:50 PM »
ah tink de whole team played well....with Stern gettin special recognition. We conceded a goal but after dat we didden really buckle. Tallman come een an hold out for the last 45 minutes.

« Reply #35 on: October 12, 2005, 09:56:06 PM »
arrow you real funny dread  :rotfl:

« Reply #36 on: October 12, 2005, 09:57:19 PM »
for me de difference was whitley...he cause both trinidad goals. latas was de general throughout de entire match as well!!!

We had 2 generals tonight in Latas and Edwards.

« Reply #37 on: October 12, 2005, 10:16:03 PM »
This whole team deserve ah serious big up cause dey really play like true warriors tonight.

Warriors .....way to go.

« Reply #38 on: October 12, 2005, 10:32:50 PM »
edwards, followed by latapy. edwards was a fuc#in boss. all over the place and more. latapy same thing. marv had a great game too.
ratings:

Jack: 7
shaka: 8
Marv: 8
A.John: 7
Grey: 5
Edwards: 10
Yorke: 8
Birchall: 6.5
Latapy: 9
Stern: 8 (poor game except for de goals :party:)
Whitley:8
theobold: 6

« Reply #39 on: October 12, 2005, 10:37:19 PM »
I finally register to SW..I refrained from getting involved until now..But eh for too long allyuh fight mih bowy Stern..As allyuh refer to him as Half ah Slab..But the brother show allyuh the definition of a Soca Warrior..Thys the man ah the match without ah doubt..Carlos rip too..Whitley was impressive...
But the blight ah the team is none other than KELVIN JACK..........Plz get rid ah that man

AROUCA I sure that you really really close to the jail house, why you doh go in deh and spend a little time to clear yuh mad cow disease yuh try to spread.  WAGGONIST......and is not Half ah Slab is " HALF SLAB"

AND HE GO JUS SIT BACK NOW AND LAUGH AT ALL THE THINGS WE SAY ON HERE BECAUSE HE KNOW IS JUST WE TOUGH LOVE HE GETTING. LOOK WHAT TOUGH LOVE DO  ;D

« Reply #40 on: October 12, 2005, 10:41:10 PM »
Latapy for me.

But it would be unfair to the rest of the team.
Stern, Carlos, Seaton also stand out. Dog fight too.
I think every single player tonight played the gme of their live tonite.

What fight!

« Reply #41 on: October 13, 2005, 04:34:44 AM »
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

he set up stern for that goal

Whitley had the final touch before both goals.......the first one was his shot off the post, and the second one was his hustle after losin' the ball that rebounded to stern.............

Whitley had both assists..........

Kicker, I think it was Yorke whose shot hit de post.

« Reply #42 on: October 13, 2005, 04:40:01 AM »
Carlos played his best game of his life but Stern deserve man of the match for scoring 2 goals....goals win matches.
However, we should not try to single out men in this game..we must big up all the players..they ALL GAVE 110%..IT WAS A TOTAL TEAM EFFORT....
Big up to Beenhakker, he is ah boss.
Also big up the 12th man....the fans in de stadium made a difference...it made me feel proud to de dem cheering when the soca warriors left the field at the end of the first half.

« Reply #43 on: October 13, 2005, 05:06:57 AM »
MOM has to be Stern John

« Reply #44 on: October 13, 2005, 06:14:56 AM »
Edwards or Stern.................Stern get the edge for the 2 goals.

Latas a close 3rd and Whitley a close 4th.

Nah ... allyuh lapsing .... 3rd is DOG.
Doh even try to argue that.

For real man. Dog real play to.

yuh have to give it to Stern though cause goals win matches.

« Reply #45 on: October 13, 2005, 06:19:56 AM »
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

he set up stern for that goal

Whitley had the final touch before both goals.......the first one was his shot off the post, and the second one was his hustle after losin' the ball that rebounded to stern.............

Whitley had both assists..........

Kicker, I think it was Yorke whose shot hit de post.

Nah it was Whitley

« Reply #46 on: October 13, 2005, 06:38:40 AM »
For sure it was Otis Seaton who hit d post

I tellin allyuh for months now how he is the difference maker in the side. The X factor. Check d posts

Man a d match surely is Stern
2) Whitley
3) Edwards
4) Tie Latas and Dwight

Poom Poom
We goin to Germany!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!