April 19, 2024, 05:53:03 AM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke's Autobiography: 'Losing My Virginity'  (Read 8682 times)

Online Tallman

Dwight Yorke's Autobiography: 'Losing My Virginity'
« on: November 21, 2009, 01:01:20 PM »
Dwight Yorke's Autobiography: 'Losing My Virginity'
oleole.com

Back when I was a teenager at school in Trinidad, I couldn’t get a woman for love nor money. I remember this one girl in my year, Shayla, she was so fine. I hadn’t yet lost my virginity and I decided that she was the one, so I asked her to go to the prom with me in front of the whole class. She went quiet, as did the whole room, and after about six long seconds she shook her head. When I asked why, she gestured toward my teeth. I wasn’t sure that she was gesturing toward my teeth, as her gesture was quite vague and could have been aimed at any part of my face, so I asked her to clarify with language, and she said ‘It’s because you a goofy motherf**ker’. The whole class burst out laughing. I didn’t wanna be out of the joke so I laughed along with them as hard as I could but, in truth, I was hurt.

She ended up going to the prom with my mate, Lyndell, and I ended up going with this girl, Larrisa, who was fatter than the sun, but her two front teeth put Bugs to shame and it took the spotlight off me for the night, for which I was very grateful. I was very drunk, too, and I don’t know if it was the drink, or the gratefulness, or the fact I hadn’t stopped staring at Shayla all night – probably a mix of all three - but I ended up losing my virginity to Larrisa that night. I almost lost myself in there too, but it was fun while it lasted.

Once it was over, however,  and I had sobered up a bit, I saw the situation for what it was, and I broke down in tears. Here I was, fifteen years old, having failed all my exams, with no prospects, battling for bed space with a girl that could’ve knawed down and digested half the Amazon in the time it took me to tie up my shoelaces  - it was all too much to take, and so I reached for the razors.

But just as I was about to end it all, there was a knock at the door, and my life changed forever. The door creaked open and in walked Graham Taylor, then manager of Aston Villa, soon to become manager of England.

Villa had been on a pre-season tour of the West Indies and he had seen me play earlier in the week for my school. ‘Dwight,’ he said ‘I have seen you play. I like you. I have come for you’. He handed me a contract to sign. I couldn’t believe my luck. I signed immediately. I turned to Larrisa and watched as her snorring sent  intermittent tides of ripples down her massive, satisfied body. I imagined her, twenty years off in the future, telling all who would care to listen that she was the first to receive the full plunge of Dwight Yorke, and I felt happy for her.

Just as we were about to leave the room, Graham paused and asked me if he could have a go. It had been a long tour, he said, and he was missing his wife. I told him that it would be a bit rude to not ask her for permission first, and he wholeheartedly agreed. He was, first and foremost, a gentleman.

And the rest, as they say, is history. I’ve never told him that he saved my life, so, if you’re reading this Graham, I’d just like to say: Thank you.

Re: Dwight Yorke's Autobiography: 'Losing My Virginity'
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2009, 01:08:01 PM »
wtf  :rotfl: Dwight is tears oui .

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2009, 01:12:19 PM »
Dwight couldn't possibly have written or authorised that.

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2009, 01:25:15 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2009, 01:40:52 PM »
Is half de MAazon de man sat larissa coulda eat..Palos, dais your kinda ting right dey..she does wuk wAL_mART AH WONDER?

« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2009, 01:43:20 PM »
i eh go lie, 3/4 thru de read and i was still biting the chain up yes..

i shouldve known when i saw 'goofy mofo', no trini girl woulda say that, it would be more like, "yuh bok teet modda c***".. lol

« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2009, 01:43:43 PM »
 wow.. what de ass is this I reading this Saturday afternoon

:   ::) ::)

« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2009, 05:21:16 PM »
i eh go lie, 3/4 thru de read and i was still biting the chain up yes..i shouldve known when i saw 'goofy mofo', no trini girl woulda say that, it would be more like, "yuh bok teet modda c***".. lol

ENT AGAIN!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i actually check to see if is Sam who post dis oui

« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2009, 05:36:17 PM »
wow.. what de ass is this I reading this Saturday afternoon

:   ::) ::)

ditto but with endless  :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2009, 05:55:42 PM »
i eh go lie, 3/4 thru de read and i was still biting the chain up yes..

i shouldve known when i saw 'goofy mofo', no trini girl woulda say that, it would be more like, "yuh bok teet modda c***".. lol

besides what school in Tobago really have 'prom'

« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2009, 06:26:08 PM »
Well yes...... this board is real kicks :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2009, 06:43:27 PM »
what de hell I jes read?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2009, 10:16:43 PM »
i eh go lie, 3/4 thru de read and i was still biting the chain up yes..i shouldve known when i saw 'goofy mofo', no trini girl woulda say that, it would be more like, "yuh bok teet modda c***".. lol

ENT AGAIN!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i actually check to see if is Sam who post dis oui

:rotfl: :rotfl: I did the same.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Small Change

« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2009, 11:14:49 PM »
Tobagonian saying goofy motherf**ker’??? No way! Back in de 1980's?? Over my dead body. Dwight lying...............lol

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #14 on: November 22, 2009, 12:12:42 AM »
"I almost lost myself in there too"... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah know it real funny, but Yorkie sinking like de titanic, if he was ah horse (teeth aside), he woulda be racing with the G3 pot-hounds...funny fuh so, but no class...and bussin out Taylor files and de man married? another friend bites de dust...

1st
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #15 on: November 22, 2009, 12:36:43 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: November 22, 2009, 11:10:02 AM »

Ah know it real funny, but Yorkie sinking like de titanic, if he was ah horse (teeth aside), he woulda be racing with the G3 pot-hounds...funny fuh so, but no class...and bussin out Taylor files and de man married? another friend bites de dust...

1st

so sad

« Reply #17 on: November 22, 2009, 11:25:36 AM »

1st

erm...chainup

« Reply #18 on: November 22, 2009, 11:34:11 AM »
steups

« Reply #19 on: November 22, 2009, 12:45:31 PM »
There is no way this story is true.

As Dinho says, no Tobagonian or Trinidadian for that matter would say "goofy mofo".

Big time chain up.

And somehow I have a hard time believing that Graham Taylor would see a girl who, according to the story, is quite plain and want to go in for sloppy seconds.

That is also hard to believe.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2009, 12:47:02 PM by kaliman2006 »

« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2009, 03:38:40 PM »
There is no way this story is true.

As Dinho says, no Tobagonian or Trinidadian for that matter would say "goofy mofo".

Big time chain up.

And somehow I have a hard time believing that Graham Taylor would see a girl who, according to the story, is quite plain and want to go in for sloppy seconds.

That is also hard to believe.
not to mention the part about going to the "Prom" , since when we does have prom? I know about school dance or class party lol

« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2009, 05:04:11 PM »
so I asked her to go to the prom with me in front of the whole class.

???

« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2009, 05:29:49 PM »
waaaayyyyzzz! allyuh men cud analyse d kicks outta something eh!  ::) ::)

« Reply #23 on: November 22, 2009, 07:52:26 PM »
diz is de bess post of this thread :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #24 on: November 23, 2009, 09:27:36 AM »

True. Ah must have been away from T&T too long.

« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2009, 10:34:30 AM »
No, it's not true. But some people stupid enough to get tie up.

« Reply #26 on: November 23, 2009, 11:43:16 AM »
 :rotfl: put this is the entertainment section  :rotfl:

Offline southeastPOS

« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2009, 08:33:16 PM »
not to mention the part about going to the "Prom" , since when we does have prom? I know about school dance or class party lol
[/quote]We does have prom i graduate from San Juan Sr. comp. d same year Yorke beat we in intercol and we had a prom in the auditorium. But i the rest i think is a lie.
If ah make bake on top de stove they call it roasted bake.
If ah fry it they call it fry bake.
So if ah make it in the oven what they go call it bake bake?.

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #28 on: November 23, 2009, 08:58:40 PM »
after that tell all, expose all yuh comess book he promoting...anything possible
But at least this was funny, wicked but funny    :devil:

1st
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #29 on: November 23, 2009, 10:20:54 PM »
We does have prom i graduate from San Juan Sr. comp. d same year Yorke beat we in intercol and we had a prom in the auditorium. But i the rest i think is a lie.

Yuh mean allyuh had ah "graduation party"... at least that is what we used tuh call it.  "Prom" is American thing.