April 28, 2024, 04:48:21 PM

Author Topic: Not saying I believe this..but worthy of thought???  (Read 10006 times)

Re: Not saying I believe this..but worthy of thought???
« Reply #30 on: November 30, 2009, 01:01:30 AM »
"The heart of ALL men are deceitful above all things and desperately wicked."

Let meh hear allyuh
There is sin in my heart
There is sin in his heart
There is sin in the world

I vibes the videos the man talking sense.  But to simplify the issue by blaming Euro cultural is an injustice to the "Christians that he is addressing.  It enforces hatred to another race.  It binds people to their pain and hinders the true freedom they can find in Jesus.

The truth is, every culture that conquers another culture has always destroyed the history of the defeated culture.  It has always been like that in every race.  So to pin it on Europeans is near sighted.  EVERY ruling power does it. The issue lies in the heart not in the skin.  

This race/religion is something else oui.

Apartheid cause by racism in churches
Assemblies of God and Church of God in Christ split over race.   AG Whites.  C.O.G.I.C. Blacks
Baptist/ Southern Baptist split over race

No wonder people doh mess with church and religion.

« Reply #31 on: November 30, 2009, 01:09:23 AM »
Muhammad and many of his companions bought, sold, freed, and captured slaves. Slaves benefited from Islamic dispensations which improved their situation relative to that in pre-Islamic society.[1] At the end of the 19th century, a shift in Muslim thought and interpretation of the Qur'an occurred, and slavery became seen as opposed to Islamic principles of justice and equality.[2] This interpretation has not been accepted by the Wahhabis of Saudi Arabia.[3]

The above shows that it is not only shias who hold the belief yuh could sex yuh slaves...steups  I have to laught yes.

Yes well by the end of the 1800s the definition of the word slave had been drastically changed by the mess of the African slaved trade and the abolitionist.  Slavery did not have the same connotation of the references found in the Koran or the Bible.  So the slave question had to be addressed in a modern view and of course  they had to be against the new definition. 

« Reply #32 on: November 30, 2009, 01:57:30 AM »
Muhammad and many of his companions bought, sold, freed, and captured slaves. Slaves benefited from Islamic dispensations which improved their situation relative to that in pre-Islamic society.[1] At the end of the 19th century, a shift in Muslim thought and interpretation of the Qur'an occurred, and slavery became seen as opposed to Islamic principles of justice and equality.[2] This interpretation has not been accepted by the Wahhabis of Saudi Arabia.[3]

The above shows that it is not only shias who hold the belief yuh could sex yuh slaves...steups  I have to laught yes.

Yes well by the end of the 1800s the definition of the word slave had been drastically changed by the mess of the African slaved trade and the abolitionist.  Slavery did not have the same connotation of the references found in the Koran or the Bible.  So the slave question had to be addressed in a modern view and of course  they had to be against the new definition. 

NONSENSE!

They had the very same connotations, Slaves were held against their will and sold, bought beaten and abused.

Don't try to re-write history.

Slavery is slavery is slavery.

And the BIBLE condoned it too!

How is this different from when the Europeans or the Muslims held slaves?

However, you may purchase male or female slaves from among the foreigners who live among you.  You may also purchase the children of such resident foreigners, including those who have been born in your land.  You may treat them as your property, passing them on to your children as a permanent inheritance.  You may treat your slaves like this, but the people of Israel, your relatives, must never be treated this way.  (Leviticus 25:44-46 NLT)

And whats this?  sex slaves?

When a man sells his daughter as a slave, she will not be freed at the end of six years as the men are.  If she does not please the man who bought her, he may allow her to be bought back again.  But he is not allowed to sell her to foreigners, since he is the one who broke the contract with her.  And if the slave girl's owner arranges for her to marry his son, he may no longer treat her as a slave girl, but he must treat her as his daughter.  If he himself marries her and then takes another wife, he may not reduce her food or clothing or fail to sleep with her as his wife.  If he fails in any of these three ways, she may leave as a free woman without making any payment.  (Exodus 21:7-11 NLT)

And licks in dey pweffen too  ent?

When a man strikes his male or female slave with a rod so hard that the slave dies under his hand, he shall be punished.  If, however, the slave survives for a day or two, he is not to be punished, since the slave is his own property.  (Exodus 21:20-21 NAB)

Deuteronomy 20:10-16 (21st Century King James Version)

10"When thou comest nigh unto a city to fight against it, then proclaim peace unto it.

11And it shall be, if it make thee an answer of peace and open unto thee, then it shall be that all the people who are found therein shall be tributaries unto thee, and they shall serve thee.

12And if it will make no peace with thee, but will make war against thee, then thou shalt besiege it.

13And when the LORD thy God hath delivered it into thine hands, thou shalt smite every male thereof with the edge of the sword.

14But the women and the little ones, and the cattle and all that is in the city, even all the spoil thereof, shalt thou take unto thyself; and thou shalt eat the spoil of thine enemies which the LORD thy God hath given thee.

15Thus shalt thou do unto all the cities which are very far off from thee, which are not of the cities of these nations.

16But of the cities of these people which the LORD thy God doth give thee for an inheritance, thou shalt save alive nothing that breatheth,

KILL dem all lol, but de women..dem is yours and de chirren too.  nice!
« Last Edit: November 30, 2009, 02:04:59 AM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #33 on: November 30, 2009, 09:43:23 AM »
"The heart of ALL men are deceitful above all things and desperately wicked."

Let meh hear allyuh
There is sin in my heart
There is sin in his heart
There is sin in the world

I vibes the videos the man talking sense.  But to simplify the issue by blaming Euro cultural is an injustice to the "Christians that he is addressing.  It enforces hatred to another race.  It binds people to their pain and hinders the true freedom they can find in Jesus.

The truth is, every culture that conquers another culture has always destroyed the history of the defeated culture.  It has always been like that in every race.  So to pin it on Europeans is near sighted.  EVERY ruling power does it. The issue lies in the heart not in the skin.  

This race/religion is something else oui.

Apartheid cause by racism in churches
Assemblies of God and Church of God in Christ split over race.   AG Whites.  C.O.G.I.C. Blacks
Baptist/ Southern Baptist split over race

No wonder people doh mess with church and religion.

cosign. japan, indonesia, etc..

They had the very same connotations, Slaves were held against their will and sold, bought beaten and abused.

so true. comparing christian slavery to muslim slavery? wtf - allyuh done lorse perspective oui. there eh no "good" slavery.

« Reply #35 on: December 01, 2009, 12:30:09 AM »

NONSENSE!

However, you may purchase male or female slaves from among the foreigners who live among you.  You may also purchase the children of such resident foreigners, including those who have been born in your land.  You may treat them as your property, passing them on to your children as a permanent inheritance.  You may treat your slaves like this, but the people of Israel, your relatives, must never be treated this way.  (Leviticus 25:44-46 NLT)

When a man sells his daughter as a slave, she will not be freed at the end of six years as the men are.  If she does not please the man who bought her, he may allow her to be bought back again.  But he is not allowed to sell her to foreigners, since he is the one who broke the contract with her.  And if the slave girl's owner arranges for her to marry his son, he may no longer treat her as a slave girl, but he must treat her as his daughter.  If he himself marries her and then takes another wife, he may not reduce her food or clothing or fail to sleep with her as his wife.  If he fails in any of these three ways, she may leave as a free woman without making any payment.  (Exodus 21:7-11 NLT)

When a man strikes his male or female slave with a rod so hard that the slave dies under his hand, he shall be punished.  If, however, the slave survives for a day or two, he is not to be punished, since the slave is his own property.  (Exodus 21:20-21 NAB)

10"When thou comest nigh unto a city to fight against it, then proclaim peace unto it.

11And it shall be, if it make thee an answer of peace and open unto thee, then it shall be that all the people who are found therein shall be tributaries unto thee, and they shall serve thee.

12And if it will make no peace with thee, but will make war against thee, then thou shalt besiege it.

13And when the LORD thy God hath delivered it into thine hands, thou shalt smite every male thereof with the edge of the sword.

14But the women and the little ones, and the cattle and all that is in the city, even all the spoil thereof, shalt thou take unto thyself; and thou shalt eat the spoil of thine enemies which the LORD thy God hath given thee.

15Thus shalt thou do unto all the cities which are very far off from thee, which are not of the cities of these nations.

16But of the cities of these people which the LORD thy God doth give thee for an inheritance, thou shalt save alive nothing that breatheth,

I'll jess leave you with this

Deutoronomy 15: 12 If a fellow Hebrew, a man or a woman, sells himself to you and serves you six years, in the seventh year you must let him go free. 13 And when you release him, do not send him away empty-handed. 14 Supply him liberally from your flock, your threshing floor and your winepress. Give to him as the LORD your God has blessed you. 15 Remember that you were slaves in Egypt and the LORD your God redeemed you. That is why I give you this command today.

TC back in those days a person could sell himself into slavery to repay a debt, or if he couldn't provide for his family.  Many people would find some wealthy people and pledge their service to them for goods, shelter and livestock.  The historical period you are referring to is a nomadic period.  This means that everything functioned around community, everything was for the benefit of the tribe or the people.  If someone not from the tribe wanted to be a part of the community they would often offer goods, livestock or themselves to be included as part of that community. 

Since you know ur bible so well.  I'm sure you've heard of Daniel who was well respected in Babylon and very influential in that great kingdom.  How did he get there?  He was brought to Babylon after war as a slave.  There was also Nehemiah also conquered and brought as a slave.  He became the kings cup bearer.  The King trusted this man with his life.
Joseph was sold into slavery by his brothers.  Came to Pharaoh as a prisoner/ex-slave.  Pharaoh made the man second in command over Egypt.  Back then people did not have the same mentality concerning slavery.

« Reply #36 on: December 01, 2009, 12:41:21 AM »
In case you feel you need a new testament verse.

1 Tim.
 8We know that the law is good if one uses it properly. 9We also know that law[a] is made not for the righteous but for lawbreakers and rebels, the ungodly and sinful, the unholy and irreligious; for those who kill their fathers or mothers, for murderers, 10for adulterers and perverts, for slave traders and liars and perjurers—and for whatever else is contrary to the sound doctrine 11that conforms to the glorious gospel of the blessed God, which he entrusted to me.

« Reply #37 on: December 01, 2009, 12:48:52 AM »

NONSENSE!

I'll jess leave you with this

Deutoronomy 15: 12 If a fellow Hebrew, a man or a woman, sells himself to you and serves you six years, in the seventh year you must let him go free. 13 And when you release him, do not send him away empty-handed. 14 Supply him liberally from your flock, your threshing floor and your winepress. Give to him as the LORD your God has blessed you. 15 Remember that you were slaves in Egypt and the LORD your God redeemed you. That is why I give you this command today.

TC back in those days a person could sell himself into slavery to repay a debt, or if he couldn't provide for his family.  Many people would find some wealthy people and pledge their service to them for goods, shelter and livestock.  The historical period you are referring to is a nomadic period.  This means that everything functioned around community, everything was for the benefit of the tribe or the people.  If someone not from the tribe wanted to be a part of the community they would often offer goods, livestock or themselves to be included as part of that community. 

Since you know ur bible so well.  I'm sure you've heard of Daniel who was well respected in Babylon and very influential in that great kingdom.  How did he get there?  He was brought to Babylon after war as a slave.  There was also Nehemiah also conquered and brought as a slave.  He became the kings cup bearer.  The King trusted this man with his life.
Joseph was sold into slavery by his brothers.  Came to Pharaoh as a prisoner/ex-slave.  Pharaoh made the man second in command over Egypt.  Back then people did not have the same mentality concerning slavery.

So what in the USA many slaves bought their own freedom and that of their family..your point is?  An ex slave became and adviser to Abe Lincoln!  Many slaves with unique talents throughout history were given a break as it profited the masters...!

And that law of Jubilee thing and after 7 years referred to Hebrew slaves only..not the foreign ones.

Wheel again.

Notice the difference in treatment of foreigners  to locals

FOREIGN:    However, you may purchase male or female slaves from among the foreigners who live among you.  You may also purchase the children of such resident foreigners, including those who have been born in your land.  You may treat them as your property, passing them on to your children as a permanent inheritance.  You may treat your slaves like this, but the people of Israel, your relatives, must never be treated this way.  (Leviticus 25:44-46 NLT)

HEBREW:  Deutoronomy 15: 12 If a fellow Hebrew, a man or a woman, sells himself to you and serves you six years, in the seventh year you must let him go free. 13 And when you release him, do not send him away empty-handed. 14 Supply him liberally from your flock, your threshing floor and your winepress. Give to him as the LORD your God has blessed you. 15 Remember that you were slaves in Egypt and the LORD your God redeemed you. That is why I give you this command today.

As for 1st Timothy 8....So God made the law and then changed the law after Jesus right?  Does that mean we can abolish the laws of God..and yeah some were the laws of Moses....not God right?  lol  ANyway, if He is the Alpha and the Omega and he changes NOT..and His word will not return to him void but shall accomplish the purpose for which it is sent.....why is he so wishy washy and changing so much/  Now the law is good if it is used properly,   what does that have to do with slavery?  In effect use your slaves wisely????

Address the beating of slaves too....I am curious how a law is given about that.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2009, 12:56:31 AM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #38 on: December 01, 2009, 12:59:06 AM »
So what in the USA many slaves bought their own freedom and that of their family..your point is?

And that law of Jubilee thing and after 7 years referred to Hebrew slaves only..not the foreign ones.

Wheel again

Point is this, back then people entered into slavery based on economics, war or choice.  They did not enter into slavery based on genetics. 

The Law of Jubilee is besides the point.  A slave from a different community had to submit to Hebrew law and thus could benefit from it.

And no brother the law didn't change after Jesus......the times did.  :)  But like you not listening. 

« Last Edit: December 01, 2009, 01:05:57 AM by Preacher »

« Reply #39 on: December 01, 2009, 02:15:54 AM »
So what in the USA many slaves bought their own freedom and that of their family..your point is?

Wheel again

Point is this, back then people entered into slavery based on economics, war or choice.  They did not enter into slavery based on genetics. 

The Law of Jubilee is besides the point.  A slave from a different community had to submit to Hebrew law and thus could benefit from it.

And no brother the law didn't change after Jesus......the times did.  :)  But like you not listening. 

Working of a debt and being bought is TWO separate things fella.  Yes some people entered into voluntary servitude to repay debts others,,uh-uh..doh try dat.  You making it seem that ALL Hebrew/Jewish slavery was voluntary and that is NOT the case.

Again like YOU not listening...However, you may purchase male or female slaves from among the foreigners who live among you.  You may also purchase the children of such resident foreigners, including those who have been born in your land.  You may treat them as your property, passing them on to your children as a permanent inheritance.  You may treat your slaves like this, but the people of Israel, your relatives, must never be treated this way.  (Leviticus 25:44-46 NLT) other verses too like when you coulod sell your daughter and she became a sex slave..all Biblical.

« Reply #40 on: December 01, 2009, 01:30:22 PM »

Wheel again

Working of a debt and being bought is TWO separate things fella.  Yes some people entered into voluntary servitude to repay debts others,,uh-uh..doh try dat.  You making it seem that ALL Hebrew/Jewish slavery was voluntary and that is NOT the case.

Again like YOU not listening...However, you may purchase male or female slaves from among the foreigners who live among you.  You may also purchase the children of such resident foreigners, including those who have been born in your land.  You may treat them as your property, passing them on to your children as a permanent inheritance.  You may treat your slaves like this, but the people of Israel, your relatives, must never be treated this way.  (Leviticus 25:44-46 NLT) other verses too like when you coulod sell your daughter and she became a sex slave..all Biblical.

Show me these verses that says sell your daughter to become a sex slave. 

« Reply #41 on: December 01, 2009, 01:34:32 PM »
1.  I said that Muslims traded slaves, you acknowledge or deny that?
2.  You caqnnot deny the Hadith's written by Muslims who were contemporairies and friends of Mohammed.  He had sex with slaves and even gifted some.  Mohammed bought slaves, and traded some and sold some and freed many.  Your point is NOT valid he sold and bought slaves and has sex with them.  He married one and told his men they could keep females as slaves a war booty..that is a facking fact Even if you doh like it.
3.  Muslims so-called or otherwise, they practiced Islam and were slave traders oftentimes selling to White men from Europe  FACT again

Take yuh bullshit to the less sophisticated.

I gave you examples, Koranic verses and Hadiths to glean info from.

You choose to attack me  becasue the facts doh mesh with your skewed belief system.

You ever heard of de Zanj Rebellion

Go f**k a camel

For those interested in the TRUTH start here....

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
This article is semi-protected indefinitely in response to an ongoing high risk of vandalism.
Part of a series on
Slavery
Early history

History · Antiquity · Aztec · Ancient Greece · Rome · Medieval Europe · Thrall · Kholop · Serfdom · Spanish New World colonies
Religion

The Bible · Judaism · Christianity · Islam
By country or region

Africa · Atlantic · Arab · Coastwise · Angola · Britain and Ireland · British Virgin Islands · Brazil · Canada · India · Iran · Japan · Libya · Mauritania · Romania · Sudan · Swedish · United States
Contemporary slavery

Modern Africa · Debt bondage · Penal labour · Sexual slavery · Unfree labour
Opposition and resistance

Timeline · Abolitionism · Compensated emancipation · Opponents of slavery‎ · Slave rebellion · Slave narrative
This box: view • talk • edit

Historically, the major juristic schools of Islam traditionally accepted the institution of slavery.[1] Muhammad and many of his companions bought, sold, freed, and captured slaves. Slaves benefited from Islamic dispensations which improved their situation relative to that in pre-Islamic society.[1] At the end of the 19th century, a shift in Muslim thought and interpretation of the Qur'an occurred, and slavery became seen as opposed to Islamic principles of justice and equality.[2] This interpretation has not been accepted by the Wahhabis of Saudi Arabia.[3]

In Islamic law the topic of slavery is covered at great length.[1] The Qur'an, the holy book, and the hadith, the sayings of Muhammad, see slavery as an exceptional condition that can be entered into under certain limited circumstances.[3] Only children of slaves or non-Muslim prisoners of war could become slaves, never a freeborn Muslim.[4] They also consider manumission of a slave to be one of many meritorious deeds available for the expiation of sins.[5] According to Sharia, slaves are considered human beings and possessed of some rights on the basis of their humanity. In addition, a Muslim slave is equal to a Muslim freeman in religious issues and superior to the free non-Muslim.[6]

In practice, slaves played various social and economic roles from Emir to worker. Slaves were widely employed in irrigation, mining, pastoralism and the army. Even some rulers relied on military and administrative slaves to such a degree that they seized power. However, people do not always treat with slaves in accordance with Islamic law. In some cases the situation has been so harsh as to have led to uprisings such as Zanj Rebellion.[7] For a variety of reasons, internal growth of the slave population was not enough to fulfill the demand in Muslim society. This resulted in massive importation, which involved enormous suffering and loss of life from the capture and transportation of slaves from non-Muslim lands.[8] In theory, slavery in Islamic law does not have a racial or color component, although this has not always been the case in practice.[9]

The Arab slave trade was most active in West Asia, North Africa and East Africa. By the end of the 19th century, such activity had reached a low ebb. In the early 20th century (post World War I) slavery was gradually outlawed and suppressed in Muslim lands, largely due to pressure exerted by Western nations such as Britain and France.[3] However, slavery claiming the sanction of Islam is documented presently in the African republics of Chad, Mauritania, Niger, Mali and Sudan.[10][11][12]
I eh lying nah, you iz one thick headed forker yes! :frustrated: breds it's really getting OLD now. how many times yuh want meh tuh tell yuh that a lot of things that was written about muhammad, EVEN HADITHS, a lot were fabricated!

one of the most notorious hadith frabrcators was abu herrera, he was so notorious in that respect that OMAR the third caliph/ ruler after muhammad had him whipped for making up hadiths. FACT!

a lot of makkans also hated islam and muhammad, and when muhammad conquered them, instead of having their heads cut off they accepted islam reluctantly, some of the major culprits were the omayered klan, abu sufayan, his son yazid and grand son ziyad was strong opponents against islam, that's BC their beloved pagan ways was replaced with ah strange way of life (meaning islam) and they wanted a return to the old ways. FACT!

yazid later became ah caliph and he waged war against the family of muhammad, and so did his father muahweyah, who killed both gransons of muhammad, hassan and hosein. a lot of sayings and tradtions (hadiths) were falsely recorded of muhammad and his family by the ommayads and beyond. FACT!

that's why there are ways too determin if hadiths are truth or daif/ doubtful. so not every hadith is true, only a handful. and in case yuh don't know, i expect nothing better from arabs anyway as far as slave trading and what ever fackry they are inviolved in that violate the precepts of islamic conduct, BC in the quran it states in sura (9) al baraat verse (97) the ARAB is the biggest hypocrites and worst disbelievers and most disposed not to know/ accept the limits of what Allah has revealed to his messenger.

as ah matter of fact, some of the closest companions of muhammad was slandered and had to leave arabia and relocated to neighboring countries. it was chaos amongst the muslim community, but if yuh actually read historical facts on islam instead of running to wikapedia, then you would know that! :loser:

mind you pardner, i iz not no proponent of muslims and the fackry that they did over the centuries, all i doing iz telling ah ignoramous like you the fact of the matter, but like the ignoramous yuh is, yuh refuse to listen. :arguing:

you on the other hand like tuh come and put half truth on line, and when ppl oppose yuh  then you revert tuh attacking ppl's awareness and education on life. but a lot of things yuh post does be according to some conventional source, which for the most part contains bias opinions.

i not trying to exonerate NO EVIL DOERS , and the fact iz , a lot of muslims were indeed involved in the slave trade, and still do trade and purchase slaves illegally, but when yuh start talking bout islam was or still is in favor of slavery, then yuh sadly mistaken. sura(90) al balad verse (13)

slavery on the arabian pennensula was not invented by muslims or muhammad, it was always there, all muhammad did was told his followers to free them, and if they couldn't, then treat them well. and i will repeat for the ompteen time, muhammad did not trade, owned, or sold slaves! and yuhs ah forkin lair for saying so!! the man was ah man of humble means, and could not afford slaves even if he wanted too! how could he tell ppl in sura al balad tuh free slaves and turn around and sold and trade slaves!!

he baught and freed slaves, especially if they believed in islam! he even encourage abu bakar who was a wealthy companion too buy slaves and set them free. like i mentioned a million times before, and yes slavery was only allowed in a case of prisoners of war, they would be kept for labor instead of being beheaded! FACT

what part of that didn't you understand!!!!!

if yuh want tuh tell the truth then BE MY GUESS tell on, but get yuh facts straight! and come wid facts, dates and references, doh just post and run , bring verses, books, authors, bring what yuh have, doh just stand off and cuss like ah jammet woman, bring yuh proof, and from credable sources if yuh telling the truth, other wise take ah number and stand in line battyhole! BC nuff oreintalist try tuh defame muhammad and moses! this eh nothing new, and they would go to any lengths tuh prove ah point, even fabricate stuff, quote from bias sources, kinda reminds me of someone. :thinking:

point is, there is no great man who ever walked on this earth who was never defamed, and for the most part unwarrented. :peace:
« Last Edit: December 01, 2009, 01:44:18 PM by just cool »

« Reply #42 on: December 01, 2009, 06:13:37 PM »

Wheel again

« Reply #43 on: December 01, 2009, 07:22:44 PM »

Wheel again

So you saying a man buys a woman as a sex slave and then the sex slaves gets to marry his son and become his daughter?  I think your interpretation is a little off on that one TC but thanks for taking the time to share?  Could it be that the phrase "please him"  is not referring to sex at all but to work performance?  hmmm.   Anyways I cool.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2009, 07:36:01 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #44 on: December 01, 2009, 07:37:25 PM »

Wheel again

So you saying a man buys a woman as a sex slave and then the sex slaves gets to marry his son and become his daughter?  I think your interpretation is a little off on that one TC but thanks for taking the time to share?  Could it be that the phrase "please him"  is not referring to sex at all but to work performance?  hmmm.   Anyways I cool.

read the whole thing and research the historical context.

« Reply #45 on: December 01, 2009, 10:26:04 PM »

Wheel again

Yet again yuh manage tuh take an OVERLY TRANSLATED text way out of context. and like i said before, your hatred for religion has clouded your already warped sense of judgement.

3000 yrs ago in that region of the world, farming was the most common way tuh earn ah living, the land was harsh and arrid, it was very difficult times, but it was all that peasant ppl had tuh ensure survival.

taking care of live stock and tilling the soil was mans work, plus back in those days it had thieves and bandits that would steal crops and live stock, so having sons to defend yuh property and provide skilled labor was paramount.

back then daughters was a seen as a liability, so if ah man had ah house full of daughters then he was in trouble according to that crude middle eastern culture. keeping daughters was ah rich man's way, peasant ppl would marry their daughters off @ an early age, it was a survival mechanism.

in those days ppl would sell their daughters into servitude regardless of what, so the law was just a way tuh regulate and stipulate how ah girl child should be sold to ensure they were not abused, and as we all know, the israelites lived by religious laws back then, hence the biblical implications.

in that region of the world in those days girl children was not cherished as in today's world. the arabs would bury their girl babies alive, in india they sold them or marry them off @ a very young age.

yuh know, if i was ah gambling man i would say that you're already privy to this information, but BC you're such ah hater and would do anything tuh prove religion as a two headed monster, yuh went ahead and post your comments any way, without taking into consideration that it was ah translated text and not in it's original form which leaves room for lots of grammatical errors, most every one knows that the bible went through several changes, and since there's no access to the original torah i would think it to be unwise to hang on to every written word therein.

i would not take this slavery comment @ face value either, i would be more opt to say servitude rather than slavery. after all the pentateuch and the sacerdotal are just hand me downs from the original torah, passing through more hands than a football on sunday evening, i suggest that it should not be taken verbatim.

all in all, i believe you're trying to compare and judge a harsh unforgiving time against modern westren values, which to me is forkin ludicrous to say the least. back then there was no access to the most basic of birth controll, so ppl had loads of kids that they had to provide for, and if ah man had ah household of daughters and no son's to help him with laborious work, then the only logical thing tuh do was marry off his daughters at an early age for ah dowry, or put them into servitude, and as crude as it may seem, that was an attempt @
survival.

call it what you want mr high horse, the bottom line iz, time has changed, and in most instances for the better. this whole scenario that you described was the order of the day and part of ancient eastern culture, you just so caught up in westernization that yuh don't see the similarities and the hypocrisy of the west, who suffers more ills than the ancient east.

like i said before, i feel ah priest put it on yuh when yuh was an acolyte, hence the reason yuh hate religion so much, and ah can't say that ah blame yuh either, if it was me i woulda hate it too.

on the real though TT, this thing getting old pardner, i believe yuh need tuh cool it wid the hatin. :peace:
« Last Edit: December 02, 2009, 03:01:14 PM by just cool »

« Reply #46 on: December 02, 2009, 10:38:51 AM »
God gave laws that made people put their children in servitude becasue times were hard...got it, thank you for clarifying.

« Reply #47 on: December 02, 2009, 02:13:06 PM »
God gave laws that made people put their children in servitude because times were hard...got it, thank you for clarifying.
No! the laws was tuh ensure that they were not abused, a form of stipulation, BC ppl was going tuh do it anyway.

you does put too much value on this life, that's where the problem iz, IMO, you does think like ah soft young white man who feel the world should be ah paradise and ah certain sense of entitlement to go with that, when life in reality and human nature iz as wild as the african plains.

who knows, maybe man was not meant to live this soft to begin with, BTW, what do you care, remember right and wrong iz ah religious concept, if it eh have no GOD like you say, then if ah man slave he daughter then that was where we was in the evolutionary process. :devil:

allyuh atheist better thank allyuh lucky stars it have religion on the earth, BC if man didn't believe in some higher power who could bring them tuh justice, the place woulda been over runned wid wickedness!

right and wrong iz what saving ppl from being ravaged all around! if i didn't believe in right and wrong, which like i said iz ah religious concept, since life eh have no structure and no one to appease like allyuh atheist say, then i would've been ah REAL FORKIN MONSTER!!!!!! me and so many others, BC it eh have no GOD tuh worry bout, no hell no judgement, so who cares! the only thing i have tuh worry bout is jail and natural causes.

mr please doh come wid no conscience argument either, BC conscience is not proven, as it relates to an unseen phenomenon. BC ah conscience is an unscientific concept since it's not tangible, just like the concept of the spirit, and as it relates to right and wrong, good and evil, god is watching, then yuh can't resort to that.

the fact that god gave us a conscience to determin what is proper and inproper conduct, shows that life is not whimsical as most materialist claim, and if it was whimsical, BC of man's notorious nature we would've been on the brink of extinction.

like i said, right and wrong have no place in ah godless world, BC right and wrong would've been ah matter of prospective, that and decency, respect, tolerance, hate, jealousy, kindness, it all would not matter! and maybe evil would not be such ah bad thing after all. it would all depend on who's prospective , and who have the most to gain thereby.  :flamethrower:

« Reply #48 on: December 02, 2009, 09:38:58 PM »
Yeah right and wrong are religious concepts..uh huh...shows what you know.  And if I put too much value on this life why have laws at all?

Steups.

So conscience is unseen...is like YOU SEE God.

Boy everytime you open yuh mouth is more shit spewing out.

Then you come back and say your invisible God gave us an invisible conscience...lol  yuh should have your VERY OWN comedy show.

As for your right and wrong having no place in a Godless world,,, remember how many religious wars they have been...where was the fear of God then?

steups...go take ah bathe and chill yuh eh ready

« Reply #49 on: December 02, 2009, 10:16:27 PM »
JC yuh in rippin form on this thread.   :beermug:

« Reply #50 on: December 02, 2009, 10:32:35 PM »
Yeah right and wrong are religious concepts..uh huh...shows what you know.  And if I put too much value on this life why have laws at all?

Steups.

So conscience is unseen...is like YOU SEE God.

Boy everytime you open yuh mouth is more shit spewing out.

Then you come back and say your invisible God gave us an invisible conscience...lol  yuh should have your VERY OWN comedy show.

As for your right and wrong having no place in a Godless world,,, remember how many religious wars they have been...where was the fear of God then?

steups...go take ah bathe and chill yuh eh ready

Since when war iz ah bad thing MR westmoraland!! in reality some wars have their rightful place! look how many unnessesary wars your beloved mason presidents started over the yrs, and how many lives were lost in the name of economics!

so don't act like iz only religious wars that was waged on this earth. tell meh this, if we lived in the time where there was no established law of the land and yuh lived in an area where klans and tribes were the order of the day, and ah differant tribe was to attack your tribe, what will you do, sit down and sulk ? or defend yuh tribe from the enemy tribe?

this white western out look you have on life is not condusive to a harsher more brutal time as the ancient east my friend. i believe human nature is primative, and the laws of god is desiegn for a primative mankind.no body eh saying you have tuh believe it, so just cool nah byoi and let ppl like yuh.

and for the record, yuh athiest communist non believing breddren holds the record for killing and nepotism, in ah period of A FEW decades, they manage tuh kill more than ALL the crusades and the uttoman turks jihad combined.

what took centuries for religious wars to accomplish/ death toll tally, KEISZER WILLHAM, VLADIMIRE LENNIN, JOSEPH STARLIN, ADOLPH HITLER,  POL POT, MOW STE TONG, KIM JUNG WHATEREVER HIS NAME IZ, AND MANY MORE AHTIEST MURDERS DID IN THREE DECADES! iz shame yuh doh have !!!!
« Last Edit: December 02, 2009, 10:34:57 PM by just cool »

« Reply #51 on: December 02, 2009, 11:04:47 PM »
fella yuh is ah facking clown.

Yuh cyar address any of my points over and over again...is de same story.

You were the only who stated that religion gave the concept of right and wrong.

extrapolating from that shitty ass and false statement then religion should have no wars and killing, slavery should not have existed in places where there was religion either.

One would rightly assume then that ALL wars and murders should have been committed by those who deny religion,

Well it ain't so.

So that means yuh talking shit.

Since when war is a good thing?  Which war in History has a rightful place as you put it?

Hitler;  he went to catholic school and often proclaimed that germany and Arian people have a proud christian heritage.  Hitler remained a member of the catholic Church even to his death, although he hated the papacy and the leaders, he was Catholic.  He maintained the catholic view that the Jews were  the Jesus Christ Killers.

So God made man to be primitive and warlike and my skewed western white man view that is soft is not a Godly system as it is NOT primitive.  Thanks for clarifying that.  It makes no sense.

Why would a tribe attack another tribe mr JC?  ohhhh...yuh said it was at a  time when there was no established laws....laws that made people examine the concept of right and wrong....where was God again when this was going on?

Kaiser Wilhem was a strong christian and believed that he was divinely ordained to rule.  He was a firm beliver in God!

Kim Jong iL is not AN atheist  he just believes that he is God. 

Mao Zedong was raised a Buddhist but he rejected all forms of religion.   

I will concede thAT  Mao, Hitler and Stalin caused more deaths that all religious wars though.

And for the record, I have no atheist communist brethren.

I am an atheist and proud of it.  Just for your education, while Lenin was a non believer...he was opposed to exclude workers who were religious from the revolutionary party, Lenin believed they should be welcomed without prejudice: "We must not only admit workers who preserve their belief in God into the Social-Democratic Party, but must deliberately set out to recruit them; we are absolutely opposed to giving the slightest offense to their religious convictions, but we recruit them in order to educate them in the spirit of our programme, and not in order to permit an active struggle against it." In fact, Lenin was not even opposed to recruiting priests into the revolutionary party. For example, he defended the revolutionary priest Father Gapon against those who claimed he was an agent.

As for Stalin are you aware that he was in seminary?  Do you know that he recruited muslims to fight alongside him?  Maybe it is his religious experiences that led him to proclaim that there was no God?

« Reply #53 on: December 03, 2009, 12:45:42 PM »
JC yuh in rippin form on this thread.   :beermug:

::)  yeah, rippin he pants from de mess he passin.

jc, yuh real contradicting yurself. yuh talking about how war eh no bad thing. how life is hard. just a few posts earlier yuh getting all upset about how hard slavery was. how yuh think de slaves reach america? yuh think they post sign in de jungle - "who want to be a slave, we have a boat leaving" ???  is through war!! slavery cyah happen without war. an de arms trade in africa continuing to this very day.

« Reply #54 on: December 05, 2009, 07:10:50 AM »

jc, yuh real contradicting yurself. yuh talking about how war eh no bad thing. how life is hard. just a few posts earlier yuh getting all upset about how hard slavery was. how yuh think de slaves reach america? yuh think they post sign in de jungle - "who want to be a slave, we have a boat leaving" ???  is through war!! slavery cyah happen without war. an de arms trade in africa continuing to this very day.
WHERE did i say that? YUH DRINKIN OR WHAT??!! what i resort to explain to TT was that war in most cases was a necessary evil!! i attempt to explain a scenario , but i saw it went over both of yuhs heads!

what allyuh feel, fellas back then was playing games! man was gunning for yuh land and your possesions, if yuh played pacifist back then yuh woulda end up in some man's vineyard pressing grapes, while ah big strong bastard forkin out yuh daughters and yuh wife washing and cooking from sunrise tuh midnight!

and yes, mankind is ah primitive being, that's if yuh willing tuh open yuh eyes and pay close attention. man in his infancy basically foraged for food and had no concept of farming, the sumerians were the first ppl in human history who gardened and kept live stock, and it was widely believed that they were visited by extraterestrials who thought them how to farm and set up proper societal structure.

that's BC back then farming and economics was ah foreign concept, and according to modern archeological and anthropological discoveries, the sumerians were the first ancient culture who held and practiced it.

they had ah sophisticated judicial, economic, and legislative system that is on par with those of modern times, while their fellow neighbors/ mankind was running around in animal skins. and as sophisticated as they were, even they fought wars.

maybe in time, man would evolve to such a heights that war would be ah thing of the past. but for now,bring on the guns and bombs.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2009, 09:01:08 AM by just cool »

« Reply #55 on: December 05, 2009, 10:17:53 AM »

Rabbit, i hate tuh reason wid ppl who does take things @ face value, normally i does reason and hang out wid fellas who understand heights and yuh doh have tuh over explain yuh self to the point where yuh have tuh come elementary wid yuh argument.

now i will oblige yuh one time, and after that if yuh lagging then so be it! yuh on yuh own. breds it's quite true that the transatlantic slave trade FOR THE MOST PART HAD IMPLICATIONS OF TRIBAL WARFARE! but after a while when the trade became lucrative, it then turned into and all out kidnapping and personal raid on weaker villages.

in the beginning the stronger tribes who waged war against their weaker neighbors sold the menacing enemy captives to sometimes arab or european slave traders, but captives of war alone could not sustain a thriving 300 yrs old slave trade.

after a while the demand out striped the supply, and captives of warfare was just not enough, it then came a time when tribesmen started preying on their own ppl. hence the reason there are remnants of akan, Yoruba, igbo, fulani, haussa, bambarra/mandinka/ mandingo, culture here in the west.

all these tribes were and still are some of the biggest and strongest tribes in western africa, that alone is proof enough that war alone did not sustain the transatlantic slave trade. uncles were selling their nephews to turn ah profit, kidnappings was rampant, the traders went on raids through smaller villages scooping up and capturing the young and the strong.

that was the conventional way of aquiring slaves in west and central africa, now i don't know bout you, but if ah man try tuh war me and i vanquish him and sell he arse tuh ah slaver for ah profit, then be sure i not losing no sleep over he! but if me and ah fella eh have nutten and i role on him and clubber him down and tie him up and sell him off, then that's ah huge wrong!

to me mr rabbit, every thing on this earth have a purpose and it's place, or else it would not be here to begin with, the bad part iz when ppl use things the wrong way, then it becomes abominable.

evil and good has it's place, same goes for WAR!! like i said before, war is ah necessary evil, without it the earth would be over runned by unscrupulous dangerous men, HITLER forinstance, had he been succesful, you and i would be slaving somewhere right now in some german camp instead of having this discourse.

the fact that countless lives were lost , and some real heinous things happened to innocent ppl, the war on hitler was absolutely necessary! and had the pacifist view taken effect, the world would've been ruled by an evil hatemonger.

as for the european view of slavery, them fellas wasn't at war wid nobody, they just wanted tuh get rich and they found ah way tuh do it, so no i not contradicting meh self, but rather putting things in prospective, and yes european slavery was extra abusive and totally wrong!

they were breeding ppl for the sole purpose, and then justifying it by saying their slaves were animals and sub human(i think in the U.S. constitution black ppl were deemed 3/5 of a man) that law has since been ammended, but it goes to show the mind set of those ppl and their view on slavery.

as for you mr rabbit, yuh need tuh read with ah purpose and stop being so confrontational.                    positive.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2009, 10:29:19 AM by just cool »

« Reply #56 on: December 05, 2009, 02:59:03 PM »
TC. fella yuhs ah forkin clown

JC. it's good to know i could make you laugh. ;D

TC.extrapolating from that sh!tty a$$ and false statement that religion should have no wars and killings, slavery should not have existed in places where there was religion either

JC. first of all let me put this in prospective so i could get yuh feeble mind to wrap around it. allyuh ppl say the world just happened dry so, and no guardian eh responsible for not ah ting! so that means that the idea of right and wrong is ah man made thing according to allyuh, and some fella think up what should be acceptable and what is deemed as bad behavior.

now i find that hard to believe that this came from ah creature...... oh sorry.... ah being who tends tuh lean towards ill behavior if left alone to it's own devices. as for the animal kingdom, ah wonder who taught the wolves, gorillas, chimps, lions, and much more mamals their code of conduct?

ah guess it was they themselves who came up with their societal rules and codes,and stayed true to it from the inception? imagine lower creatures/ beings according to science who can't put together thoughts and ideas and is incapable of reasoning, could be responsible for putting together societal ideals and keeping it intact for millions of yrs?

some would say it's instinctual. but who was responsible for installing that mechanism, and caused it to work so well in all lower beings? could it be the ONE WHO CREATE THEM MADE IT INSTINCTUAL JUST LIKE HE MAD IT INSTINCTUAL WHEN HE CREATED MORAL CODES FOR MAN?

right and wrong iz not an easy thing to define, especially if theirs no divine law giver. WHO'S TO SAY WHAT'S RIGHT IF THERE'S NO DEVINE LAW GIVER, if we are just here without any Divine order, then who's to say what's right and what's wrong?

right and wrong will be ah matter of prospective, if it feels right do it, why hold back, after all there's no divine repercussion. not BC some stuff shirt says it's wrong, that don't mean i have tuh follow it!

what about mr wrong, that would be a matter of prospective as well, if yuh cross me then YOU WRONG! even if i was @ fault. this have nothing to do with religion now, this is much deeper than religion,so lets remove the word religion and talk divinity. could right and wrong, or moral concepts derive from divinity, i seem to think so since man is ah renegade if left to his own devices.

TC. since when war is ah good thing? which war in history had a rightful place as you put it?

JC. first of all mr, i didn't put nothing the way you define it! and how could you of all ppl ask such ah nonsensical question? did you even think before yuh type that chupid  question?

for starters, world war one! had it not been for hitler, the keizer would've been public enemy #1, but hitler came and out did him.

world war two! if hitler was not stopped, you would be speakin german and shining donkey balls in some stable stinkin ah sh!t, that's if yuh was lucky. it's my belief that had he hitler been successful in his endeavors, @ least half the world would've been euthanized, in the name of ethnic cleansing!

i could name quite ah few but i will stop wid the afghan war against russia, come on! russia wanted to add these ppl to their collection of nations, how could their retaliation be wrong and unworthy.

TC. why would one tribe attack another tribe mr JC?  ooohhh.... yuh said there was a time when there was no established laws....... laws that made ppl examine the concept of right and wrong..... where was god again when this was going on.

JC.yuh know if ah little child asked me this question, i would be more opt to answer it, that's BC the child has ah legitimate excuse for being simple in it's analysis, but this coming from ah hard stones! deserves NO FACKIN ANSWER!! BC it's ah daft forkin question!!
« Last Edit: December 05, 2009, 03:09:17 PM by just cool »

« Reply #57 on: December 05, 2009, 06:25:31 PM »
as ah said ah facking clown..not one answer you have given in ths thread is coherent, accurate and worthy of further debate.

« Reply #58 on: December 06, 2009, 06:35:25 AM »
as ah said ah facking clown..not one answer you have given in ths thread is coherent, accurate and worthy of further debate.
That's your trade mark!! cuss when yuh cyar get yuh way! who's ah bigger clown than you!! for yrs now you trying tuh convince ppl it eh have no god, and so far no converts, yuh eh tired? i know most of us are.

« Reply #59 on: December 06, 2009, 08:24:52 AM »
That's your trade mark!! cuss when yuh cyar get yuh way! who's ah bigger clown than you!! for yrs now you trying tuh convince ppl it eh have no god, and so far no converts, yuh eh tired? i know most of us are.

I have no desire to make anyone believe as I do, we have no churchs, hold no meetings, dont prostelyze, hold no revivals, we leave thaT TO THE FEEBLE MINDED, YOU FIT IN NICELY  with that group.