April 26, 2024, 09:14:30 AM

Author Topic: what bout d big man, cyd gray??  (Read 1683 times)

Offline prodigy23

what bout d big man, cyd gray??
« on: October 12, 2005, 08:15:38 PM »
i wasnt there, i didnt see it on tv. how d man play??
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 07:47:05 PM by Tallman »

Re: what bout d big man, cyd gray??
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 08:17:00 PM »
Cyd was a boss. He was aggressive and didn't waste the ball.

He could have been closer to Lozano before the goal but he did well. We have depth at RB now.

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 08:35:54 PM »
 Ah go have to be hard on him and say that he need to track the runner. 
This ain't the PFL.  See what Beenie does talk about.  You get punished for dem thing at the international level.

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 08:37:57 PM »
Ah go have to be hard on him and say that he need to track the runner. 
This ain't the PFL.  See what Beenie does talk about.  You get punished for dem thing at the international level.

Ah hear what yuh saying dey with that but the man didn't get past him once the oh shit hit him though so I have to say the man play really good today, I ent know about tomorrow but tonight Cyd "the Blade" Gray was really good.

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 08:42:41 PM »
De commentators say he had ah good game but needed to track back more often. Everybody play good dis rounds...no goats. Stern was de man of de match fuh sure. Beenie yuh is ah real boss fuh sticking behind he when everybody want he head.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 08:43:49 PM »
i ent really blaming cyd gray for the goal as much as meh pardner clemmie in west virginia. i tell yuh as the man call meh the goal score-talk bout sourness.  stern john made up for it tho

Offline Arouca

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 08:51:26 PM »
Fellaz as i type right now i have on Cyd's jersey what he wore for the USA game in CT..the man aint no goat..thys mih bonafide breddrin..the man is a warrior..but sometimes ah man does do shit..the man play like ah yayion tonite..give respect where it due..if Leo coulda pick he over nuff men..that goes to say...forget who play wah and all that..we achieve all what we wanted so far...

Offline Solo

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 08:59:23 PM »
Big up Cyd Gray,...he does do nuff crap sometimes but tonite he got it right fuh 90 minutes,....

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 09:38:50 PM »
I agree he should have closed down his man earlier for the goal.....and I agree that he is not the most technically gifted guy, but all in all, he held his own, and his positional play improved as the game went on.............

I'm excited for Spann to get back in the squad, but I won't get down too much on Cyd....he did ok.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 09:41:06 PM »
didnt like how he defended sometimes...but ah happy now so small ting!!!