April 19, 2024, 05:02:34 AM

Author Topic: UEFA CL • FC Barcelona v Inter Milan • 24 Nov 09  (Read 9105 times)

UEFA CL • FC Barcelona v Inter Milan • 24 Nov 09
« on: November 23, 2009, 08:41:26 AM »

Tuesday, 24 November 09, 20:45, Barcelona Time
Tuesday, 24 November 09, 3:45, Trinidad

Past Meeting in Champions League
FC Inter Milan 0-0 FC Barcelona - 16/09/09

History:
Josι Mourinho served as an assistant coach at Barcelona from 1996-2000, working under the late Sir Bobby Robson and Louis van Gaal.

• As Chelsea manager Mourinho oversaw a 5-4 aggregate defeat of Barcelona in the 2004/05 first knockout round but suffered a 3-2 defeat over two legs at the same stage the next season. The 2006/07 campaign brought another reunion, this time in the group stage, with Chelsea finishing above Barcelona after a 1-0 home win and 2-2 away draw.

• Eto'o spent five seasons with Barcelona from 2004. The Cameroon striker hit 109 goals in 144 league appearances, including 30 last season. In the UEFA Champions League he registered 18 in 43 games, scoring Barcelona's first goals in the final triumphs of 2006 and 2009.

• Inter winger Ricardo Quaresma spent 2003/04 at the Camp Nou, making 22 Liga appearances and scoring once.

• During his three-year spell at Inter, Ibrahimović hit 57 goals in 88 Serie A appearances and six in 22 UEFA Champions League games.

• Thierry Henry scored twice for former club Arsenal FC in a 5-1 win at Inter in the 2003/04 group stage.

Injured Messi doubtful for Barcelona’s Inter match

BARCELONA, Spain (AP)—Lionel Messi was among six Barcelona players to miss training on Sunday ahead of its Champions League match against Inter Milan.

The Argentina forward has a thigh problem and was substituted in the 75th minute of Barcelona’s 1-1 draw at Athletic Bilbao on Saturday. His participation in Tuesday’s game against Inter “has not been ruled out,” Barcelona said on its Web site.

Inter is top of Group F with six points. Rubin Kazan and Barcelona follow with five points each, while Dynamo Kiev has four.

Tests to determine whether defender Rafael Marquez had swine flu proved negative, Barcelona said late Sunday.”We will monitor his development to see if he is fit to play,” the club added.

Teammates Eric Abidal and Yaya Toure have been diagnosed as having the flu virus.

Striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic is sidelined with a hamstring injury and defender Gerard Pique could only do light training in the gym, the club said on its Web site, without giving details of his ailment.

Messi could also be a doubt for Sunday’s “clasico” match against Real Madrid, which leads the defending Spanish champions by one point in the standings after 11 games.

Mιs que un club.

Re: UEFA CL • FC Barcelona v Inter Milan • 24 Nov 09
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2009, 10:29:55 AM »
My blight and badmind will be out in full force for this match.

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2009, 04:20:10 PM »

I actually want etoo to purge dem...buh it go be critical......

And doh do dat....de track record shows...anytime barca suck salt in de midweek game...de team dey play next does collect some blows. :devil:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2009, 04:25:14 PM »

And doh do dat....de track record shows...anytime barca suck salt in de midweek game...de team dey play next does collect some blows. :devil:

Yuh know if Eto'o purge them and then Rubin beat Dynamo allyuh out, right?  ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2009, 04:41:16 PM »

Dahs why i said want....buh it critical. Ingratitude worse dan obeah. I go be content if he have dem bummy....buh i hopin both could happen.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2009, 04:44:58 PM »

Dahs why i said want....buh it critical. Ingratitude worse dan obeah. I go be content if he have dem bummy....buh i hopin both could happen.

Waaaay! lol OK.

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2009, 04:59:28 PM »

Yuh realize Barca so far marginally have de better of de deal in de swap between Eto'o and Ibrahimovic.

Including League, CL, and Cup play, Eto'o has scored 7 goals for Inter & Ibrahimovic has scored 8 goals for Barca

Both clubs happy with their players.

If is any purgin to be done, I wouldn't be surprised at all if it turn out to be Ibrha purgin Inter as opposed to Eto'o purgin Barca.

« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2009, 05:14:49 PM »

So if Rubin beats Dinamo and Barca loses to Inter, Barca is out regardless of whether Barca beats Dinamo and Inter beats Rubin in the last round?

« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2009, 05:21:29 PM »

So if Rubin beats Dinamo and Barca loses to Inter, Barca is out regardless of whether Barca beats Dinamo and Inter beats Rubin in the last round?

I believe so. Allyuh third in the table. Inter one point ahead, Barca and Rubin tied but they're ahead probably on goals.

If allyuh lorse to Inter and Rubin win...bye bye Los Trepletes.

« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2009, 05:31:10 PM »

I believe so. Allyuh third in the table. Inter one point ahead, Barca and Rubin tied but they're ahead probably on goals.

Actually, BARCA IS CURRENTLY SECOND IN THE TABLE with a superior goal difference over Rubin.

Unless the first tie breaker is head to head matches, then goal difference will be the decider between the two providing the scenario plays out like I suggested above.

I suspect you're being a little premature (TUSTEE) with your prediction ma'am  8)

« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2009, 05:33:47 PM »

Actually, BARCA IS CURRENTLY SECOND IN THE TABLE with a superior goal difference over Rubin.

Unless the first tie breaker is head to head matches, then goal difference will be the decider between the two providing the scenario plays out like I suggested above.

I suspect you're being a little premature (TUSTEE) with your prediction ma'am  8)

Allyuh in third according to UEFA. http://www.uefa.com/competitions/ucl/standings/index.html

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2009, 05:48:53 PM »

Allyuh in third according to UEFA. http://www.uefa.com/competitions/ucl/standings/index.html

Then UEFA is correct based on this:

If two or more teams are level on points they are split by (a) higher number of points obtained in the group matches played among the teams in question,

Hopefully for your sake, your prediction come true.  Because you know if you fail to beat Zurich at home, your team could well be out having to play Marseille in Marseille in your last game.   And den we go have to send out an alert to all dem stores dat does sell pesticide and ting to mek sure not to sell anyting to yuh. 8)

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2009, 07:17:53 PM »
lol ok

« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2009, 07:32:42 PM »
Barca will not win anything this year.

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2009, 06:21:06 AM »

Dey doh need to.....dey is still de bess team in Europe.

« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2009, 07:33:55 AM »

Mιs que un club.

« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2009, 10:44:57 AM »

Dey doh need to.....dey is still de bess team in Europe.

Uh huh...

« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2009, 11:03:21 AM »
I now remember the Rubin game go be bout 2hrs before Barca play. So dey go know what they need to do.
It go work out man.

« Reply #18 on: November 24, 2009, 11:08:26 AM »
something telling me we seeing a finger on the lips mark of respect style celebration today.

« Reply #19 on: November 24, 2009, 12:07:46 PM »

Mιs que un club.

« Reply #20 on: November 24, 2009, 01:23:47 PM »
Rubin Kazan and dynamo kiev played to a 0-0 draw which is great news for inter and barcelona..

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #21 on: November 24, 2009, 01:29:11 PM »
LET'S GO BARCA!! Big up big striker like Samu too....welcome home son!! Barca:3 - Eto'o:2 FT
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2009, 01:35:55 PM »
Rubin Kazan and dynamo kiev played to a 0-0 draw which is great news for inter and barcelona..

And Toppa's poor lil heart PLUNGES to new depths!!  ;D

« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2009, 01:39:53 PM »
Rubin Kazan 0-0 Dynamo Kiev

Current Standings:
Internaziolnale ... 6 pts
Rubin Kazan ...... 6
FC Barcelona ..... 5
Dynamo Kiev ..... 5

Mιs que un club.

« Reply #24 on: November 24, 2009, 01:49:37 PM »
So why dey whistling Eto'o?

« Reply #25 on: November 24, 2009, 02:00:47 PM »
GOOOOOOOOAAAALLLLLL

Pique

Mιs que un club.

« Reply #26 on: November 24, 2009, 02:12:50 PM »
2-0, beatiful play finished off by Pedro, Inter completely out of it

« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2009, 02:20:06 PM »
Inter just psyching them out. Look for the 3-2 come-from-behind victory

« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2009, 02:27:59 PM »
inter keep serving up a steady diet of long balls..

barca looking like they up for this.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #29 on: November 24, 2009, 02:41:15 PM »

And Toppa's poor lil heart PLUNGES to new depths!!  ;D

Well if it didnt happen before it surely happen now....so we could rest messi fuh d wkend....not good news fuh Madrid  ;D
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!