April 28, 2024, 06:53:09 AM

Author Topic: Tiger Woods Injured In Crash Outside Home - Serious Condition  (Read 11507 times)

Re: Tiger Woods Injured In Crash Outside Home - Serious Condition
« Reply #30 on: December 02, 2009, 02:13:13 PM »
MOVE OVER JON GOSSELIN, there's a NEW macdaddy in the mix :P

Is there anyone who hasn't claimed to have had an affair with Tiger Woods yet?

Even as the golf legend attempts to explain away his curious car accident last weekend and those pesky rumors that he's been playing some extramarital rounds with nightclub manager Rachel Uchitel, Us Magazine reports that 24-year-old Los Angeles cocktail waitress Jaimee Grubbs claims to have had an affair with Woods.

Grubbs—who, in addition to slinging hooch, also recently appeared on VH1's Tool Academy—says that she carried on a 31-month relationship with Woods, beginning in April 2007.

What's more, the hooch-server—who says that the two had 20 sexual encounters—asserts that she has the evidence to prove it, including a voicemail from Woods in which he allegedly expresses concern that his wife, model Elin Nordegren, might be on to him.

Compounding matters, a witness tells Fox News that Woods was spotted leaving a Miami hotel room last year with a woman who was decidedly not Nordegren. According to the mole,

"A little over a year ago Tiger was in a room at a hotel in Miami, about 90 minutes from his home. The room was guarded by two guards with earpieces looking very professional in suits. Tiger exited the room with a dark-haired woman, not his wife, giving his security guards the evil eye when he realized someone else was in the hall seeing him."

Amazing that the guy can fit in any time for golf at all.

Car crash and tory jump out  :rotfl:

« Reply #31 on: December 02, 2009, 03:51:07 PM »
Grubbs—who, in addition to slinging hooch, also recently appeared on VH1's Tool Academy...

Hmmm..... :thinking:

« Reply #32 on: December 02, 2009, 05:32:14 PM »
Man like he chip a few into the rough......... ;D
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #33 on: December 02, 2009, 06:10:16 PM »
Man like he chip a few into the rough......... ;D

he like to hit it straight in the 19th hole......it go cost him plenty doh

look some chinee done flim de whole ting....de viking swing ah right han in he ass oui

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/jV85rD0gfqo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/jV85rD0gfqo</a>

« Reply #34 on: December 02, 2009, 07:04:32 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: I shouldn't laugh but I can't help it. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #35 on: December 02, 2009, 10:29:20 PM »
Allyuh take that TMZ report and well run with it boy...

I guess TMZ was right?

Anyway is 2 days I watching that Chinese video. Still funny!

« Reply #36 on: December 03, 2009, 02:12:43 PM »
Allyuh take that TMZ report and well run with it boy...

I guess TMZ was right?

Anyway is 2 days I watching that Chinese video. Still funny!

D post card dat Dutty post betta

« Reply #37 on: December 04, 2009, 09:20:51 AM »
TIGER WANTS TO PAY WIFEY TO STAY: Chicago Sun-Times says golfer is negotiating a $5 million payout to remain married for at least two more years.
(December 4, 2009)      *A Chicago Sun-Times columnist claims that Tiger Woods "is negotiating an immediate payout to his wife—and revising her prenuptial agreement to give her much more to stay with him two more years."

Columnist Bill Zwecker says a lawyer familiar with the hastily conducted negotiations of the past four days said that as of Wednesday evening, Elin Nordegren has already been offered a $5 million payment immediately if she agrees to stay—and her prenup is being revised to give her up to an additional $55 million.       

When the couple got hitched on Oct. 5, 2004, at the Sandy Lane resort in Barbados, Nordegren signed a prenuptial agreement reportedly worth $20 million after 10 years of marriage, according to Zwecker.       

"But in light of a string of women coming forward to say they had affairs with Tiger since his marriage, Elin has demanded that the prenup be rewritten," Zwecker reported Wednesday.       

“The links legend’s spouse is reportedly being paid a hefty seven-figure amount—immediately transferred [sic] into an account she alone controls—to stick with her husband,” Zwecker wrote. “At this point, the couple needed to remain married for 10 years in order for Woods’ wife to collect a splitsville settlement of $20 million. I’m being told that time frame has been shortened—and the dollar amount increased ‘substantially.’”       

Political blog Daily Beast is also reporting that the lawyer familiar with the couple’s negotiations said Tiger also has agreed to shorten the original prenup to seven years from the date of marriage, meaning it will vest in another two. And the revised agreement provides for a staggered schedule of payments spread out over five years that could be worth upward of $75 million.       

"So for Elin to get her full $80 million, she’ll need to stay with Tiger another seven years, be a dutiful wife in showing up with him at social events and in public as if they were still the perfect couple, and sign a nondisclosure form that will prevent her from ever telling her story," reported Gerald Posner, the Daily Beast's chief investigative reporter. "Even if she lasts only two more years, she’ll still walk away with nearly twice what she was entitled to under the original prenup."       

Posner wrote, "Tiger’s advisers, who have successfully gotten the couple into counseling sessions, believe that keeping the marriage intact will help Tiger keep his corporate sponsors and bolster his dented image. Elin is herself considered a good asset. She’s never been a publicity hound or used her marriage to make money through self-help books, lecture series, or QVC makeup and jewelry lines. Rather, she’s just maintained a low profile and dedicated herself to being a spouse and mother."

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #38 on: December 04, 2009, 09:41:58 AM »

here they are when they were leaving the hospital  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #39 on: December 04, 2009, 09:51:17 AM »

here they are when they were leaving the hospital  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Nah that is dey Xmas card yuh lateeeeeeee

« Reply #40 on: December 04, 2009, 03:32:31 PM »
actual planned cover for January 2010..........ah wonder if they go pull it

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #41 on: December 06, 2009, 07:43:02 AM »
Tiger's troubles widen his distance from blacks

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20091206/ap_on_sp_ot/us_tiger_woods_race;_ylt=A0LEapEHtBtLnhMBBRT9xg8F;_ylu=X3oDMTM4bTY1NjdpBGFzc2V0A2FwLzIwMDkxMjA2L3VzX3RpZ2VyX3dvb2RzX3JhY2UEY2NvZGUDbW9zdHBvcHVsYXIEY3BvcwM3BHBvcwM3BHNlYwN5bl90b3Bfc3RvcmllcwRzbGsDdGlnZXJzdHJvdWJs

Amid all the headlines generated by Tiger Woods' troubles — the puzzling car accident, the suggestions of marital turmoil and multiple mistresses — little attention has been given to the race of the women linked with the world's greatest golfer.

Except in the black community.

When three white women were said to be romantically involved with Woods in addition to his blonde, Swedish wife, blogs, airwaves and barbershops started humming, and Woods' already tenuous standing among many blacks took a beating.

On the nationally syndicated Tom Joyner radio show, Woods was the butt of jokes all week.

"Thankfully, Tiger, you didn't marry a black woman. Because if a sister caught you running around with a bunch of white hoochie-mamas," one parody suggests in song, she would have castrated him.

"The Grinch's Theme Song" didn't stop there: "The question everyone in America wants to ask you is, how many white women does one brother waaant?"

As one blogger, Robert Paul Reyes, wrote: "If Tiger Woods had cheated on his gorgeous white wife with black women, the golfing great's accident would have been barely a blip in the blogosphere."

The darts reflect blacks' resistance to interracial romance. They also are a reflection of discomfort with a man who has smashed barriers in one of America's whitest sports and assumed the mantle of the world's most famous athlete, once worn by Muhammad Ali and Michael Jordan.

But Woods has declined to identify himself as black, and famously chose the term "Cablinasian" (Caucasian, black, Indian and Asian) to describe the racial mixture he inherited from his African-American father and Thai mother.

This vexed some blacks, but it hasn't stopped them from claiming Woods as one of their own. Or from disapproving of his marriage to Elin Nordegren, despite blacks' historical fight against white racist opponents of mixed marriage.

On the one hand, Ebonie Johnson Cooper doesn't care that Tiger Woods' wife and alleged mistresses are white because Woods is "quote-unquote not really black."

"But at the same time we still see him as a black man with a white woman, and it makes a difference," said Johnson Cooper, a 26-year-old African-American from New York City. "There's just this preservation thing we have among one another. We like to see each other with each other."

Black women have long felt slighted by the tendency of famous black men to pair with white women, and many have a list of current transgressors at the ready.

"We've discussed this for years among black women," said Denene Millner, author of several books on black relationships. "Why is it when they get to this level ... they tend to go directly for the nearest blonde?"

This tendency may be more prominent due to a relative lack of interracial marriages among average blacks. Although a recent Pew poll showed that 94 percent of blacks say it's all right for blacks and whites to date, a study published this year in Sociological Quarterly showed that blacks are less likely to actually date outside their race than are other groups.

"There is a call for loyalty that is stronger in some ways than in other racial communities," said the author of the study, George Yancey, a sociology professor at the University of North Texas and author of the book "Just Don't Marry One."

The color of one's companion has long been a major measure of "blackness" — which is a big reason why the biracial Barack Obama was able to fend off early questions about his black authenticity.

"Had Barack had a white wife, I would have thought twice about voting for him," Johnson Cooper said.

So do Woods' women say something about the intensely private golfer's views on race?

"I would like to say no, but I think it garners a bit of a yes," Johnson Cooper said.

Carmen Van Kerckhove, founder of the race-meets-pop-culture blog Racialicious, said there have been frequent discussions on her site about the fine line between preference and fetish.

"Is there any difference between a white guy with a thing for blondes, and a non-white guy with a thing for blondes?" asked Van Kerckhove, who has a Chinese mother, a Belgian father and a husband born in America to parents from Benin.

She claims that Asians don't fully embrace Woods, either.

"There are two layers of suspicion toward him," Van Kerkhove said. "One toward the apparent pattern in the race of his partners, and the second in the way he sees himself. ... People have been giving him the side-eye for a while."

There's nothing wrong with wanting a mate who shares your culture, as long as it's for the right reasons, the comedienne Sheryl Underwood said after unleashing a withering Woods monologue on Tom Joyner's radio show.

"Would we question when a Jewish person wants to marry other Jewish people?" she said in an interview. "It's not racist. It's not bigotry. It's cultural pride."

"The issue comes in when you choose something white because you think it's better," Underwood said. "And then you never date a black woman or a woman of color or you never sample the greatness of the international buffet of human beings. If you never do that, we got a problem."

___

Jesse Washington covers race and ethnicity for The Associated Press.
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #42 on: December 08, 2009, 07:45:21 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gmUI_YH81SU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gmUI_YH81SU</a>

« Reply #43 on: December 08, 2009, 06:43:32 PM »
ah heard de mistress count up to 9. wonder if it go reach 18?

and de sponsors filing for de exit.

« Reply #44 on: December 09, 2009, 03:28:31 PM »
Posted by Brooks on Dec. 09, 2009, 10:22amLast night I predicted that Elin Nordegren would move back to

Sweden this week, accompanied by her prominent politician mother Barbro Holmbeg and practicing attorney

sister Josefin. Today Hollie McKay of FOX NEWS sources a report that Nordegren and Tiger Woods are planning

to move to Sweden: “The insider says the couple is planning to leave the country ‘very soon.’”

In my prediction about Elin moving to Sweden, I also noted the house that she closed on with her sister two

weeks ago. Fox News concurred in its sourced report.

Elin and Tiger are planning to temporarily move closer to Sweden, possibly to a private island, to get away

from it all,” the insider said.

The house Elin and Josefin purchased is on a private island, accessible only by ferry.

As I wrote last night, I don’t think Barbro and Josefin will return to Sweden without Elin. I also noted that the

move, designed to escape media coverage, may also be spun as a retreat merely “for the holidays.”

So why would Woods go with Elin? McKay reports, “Elin’s family couldn’t be more devastated. But they want

[Tiger and Elin] together for the kids’ sake.”

Perhaps the family also thinks it would be very difficult to get the children to Sweden without Woods’ consent.

« Reply #45 on: December 09, 2009, 09:33:14 PM »

« Reply #47 on: December 10, 2009, 10:57:57 AM »
Tiger Woods' Facebook Feed

http://www.slate.com/id/2237891/

« Reply #48 on: December 11, 2009, 07:36:53 PM »
Taking a break from golf "indefinitely"  :beermug:

« Reply #49 on: December 12, 2009, 05:30:47 AM »
Taking a break from golf "indefinitely"  :beermug:

He go rebrand and return

« Reply #50 on: December 14, 2009, 06:19:03 PM »
some men cyar stay away from the "Deputy" oui :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #51 on: December 15, 2009, 08:18:43 PM »
Tiger Woods' wife has broken her silence, after being bombarded by the media in the US.

Elin Nordegren says despite all the commotion, their two children are doing just fine.

She refused to answer any questions about her husband's infidelity though.

Depending on which gossip magazine you read, Elin is either staying with Tiger for the sake of the children, staying for lots of money or divorcing him in the New Year.

Tiger's visit to Santa
« Reply #52 on: December 17, 2009, 07:28:25 PM »

Re: Tiger's visit to Santa
« Reply #53 on: December 17, 2009, 09:24:29 PM »

but look how dis man gorne from a respected revered athlete to ah walkin punchline in 2 weeks eh

arrogance and stupidity will never be fren

ah well

Re: Tiger's visit to Santa
« Reply #54 on: December 17, 2009, 10:38:20 PM »

but look how dis man gorne from a respected revered athlete to ah walkin punchline in 2 weeks eh

arrogance and stupidity will never be fren

ah well

ENTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #55 on: December 18, 2009, 08:16:01 AM »
Phelps expresses sympathy for Woods, family
Published: Friday | December 18, 2009

MANCHESTER, England (AP):
Michael Phelps expressed sympathy for Tiger Woods and his family yesterday because of the scrutiny they are under following the golfer's infidelities.

Speaking ahead of the 'Duel in the Pool' swim meet, Phelps said that he wished Woods and his family well.

"He's going through a hard time right now, I assume - I've no idea what he is going through - but it can't be easy, I just wish him the best for himself and his family," Phelps said at the Manchester Aquatics Centre. "I'd be the first to admit I've made a lot of mistakes both in and out of the pool.

Phelps, who won a record eight Olympic gold medals in Beijing, was photographed with his mouth to a marijuana pipe last year.

"Of the mistakes I've made, I've never made the same mistake again. I've become a much stronger person and I've helped other people not make the same mistakes."

Phelps was in the running for the Athlete of the Decade award, but finished fourth behind Woods, Lance Armstrong and Roger Federer.

Woods, who is taking an indefinite leave from golf, has not spoken publicly since crashing his SUV outside his home three weeks ago. Since then, several women have said that they have had affairs with the world's No. 1 golfer.

After the photograph of Phelps was published in a British tabloid, USA Swimming suspended him for three months. But he rebounded in July and won five golds and a silver at the world championships in Rome.

Phelps is in Manchester to lead an American team against the best swimmers from Britain, Italy and Germany.

« Reply #56 on: January 10, 2010, 06:59:38 PM »
more bout Tiger
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/nW9lQRy7RDw&amp;feature=dir" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/nW9lQRy7RDw&amp;feature=dir</a>
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

This is what happened
« Reply #57 on: January 22, 2010, 09:55:49 PM »
Tiger was sitting quietly  reading his paper when his wife walked up behind him and whacked him on  the head with a magazine. 
'What was  that for?' he asked.

'That was for the piece of paper in  your pants pocket with the name Laura Lou written on it,' she  replied.

"Two weeks ago when I went to the races, Laura Lou  was the name of one of  the horses I  bet on." he explained.

'Oh honey, I'm sorry,' she said. 'I should  have known there was a good  explanation  '

Three days later Tiger was watching a ball game on TV when  she walked up  and hit him  in the head again, this time with the  9 iron,  which  knocked him  out cold. When he came  to, he asked, 'What the hell was that for?'

She  replied...

'Your horse called.'

« Reply #58 on: February 19, 2010, 10:05:13 AM »
HE SPEAKSSSSSSSSSS

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #59 on: February 21, 2010, 01:48:21 PM »
If Tiger's wife was a black woman, this issue would have been dea and buried already...
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.