March 29, 2024, 03:49:09 AM

Author Topic: Scott Sealy signs with Bnei Sakhnin  (Read 3368 times)

Scott Sealy signs with Bnei Sakhnin
« on: November 30, 2009, 10:00:21 PM »
Scott Sealy signs with Bnei Sakhnin
Nigel "Tallman" Myers

Scott Sealy has made a return to the Israeli Premier League, signing with Bnei Sakhnin F.C., who currently lie in 13th place in the 16-team league. Sealy joins Bnei Sakhnin from Maccabi Tel Aviv, with whom he played the last four months of the 2008/09 season. Although Sealy recently had a favorable trial with Turkish Super Lig team Ankaragucu, he was unable to secure a contract due to the club's financial problems.

Scott made his debut for his new club on Sunday, November 8th, coming on as as a substitute in the 73rd minute against Hapoel Tel Aviv. Unfortunately, despite taking the lead in the 3rd minute, Bnei Sakhnin suffered a 2-1 defeat. Since then, Sealy has continued to come off the substitute's bench whilst gaining more playing time. He came on in the 51st minute in a 2-1 win over Maccabi Petah Tikva, and played the entire second half of a 1-1 draw with Hapoel Beer Sheva. Bnei Sakhnin's next match will be away to league leaders Maccabi Haifa F.C. on Saturday, December 5th.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2009, 11:00:15 PM by Tallman »

Re: Scott Sealy signs with Bnei Sakhnin
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2009, 10:22:35 PM »
Good stuff Scotty .... get the goalscoring prowess back

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 12:47:11 AM »
Good news glad to know he not still in trinidad eating doubles :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2009, 07:28:44 AM »
Cue Patriot

« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2009, 10:07:00 AM »
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2009, 02:30:00 PM »

« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2009, 03:43:17 PM »
CONGRATS SCOTT!!! Do your thing Bro!!!

« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2009, 04:37:33 PM »
Israel!!! mankind eh play dey does go far an wide fuh a sweat nah!.

do yuh ting sealy!!  :beermug:

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2009, 09:00:15 PM »

What next scotty "dancing with the stars?" i think its time to hang up the boots and look for a regular day job if not coaching bow out gracefully but Isreal , Is you for real boy, dollars must be real tall

« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2009, 09:31:57 PM »

What next scotty "dancing with the stars?" i think its time to hang up the boots and look for a regular day job if not coaching bow out gracefully but Isreal , Is you for real boy, dollars must be real tall
Yeah. England or bust. No other leagues in this world.

Offline future socawarrior

• I can accept failure but i cant accept not trying
« Reply #10 on: December 01, 2009, 10:42:56 PM »

Do you know how much he is getting? probably has a good salary and has benefits, England is the most televised country not necessarily the best in terms of pay in lower leagues partner

« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2009, 03:01:50 PM »

Do you know how much he is getting? probably has a good salary and has benefits, England is the most televised country not necessarily the best in terms of pay in lower leagues partner

I think de sarcasm miss you...

« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2009, 05:45:27 PM »

I think de sarcasm miss you...
I doesn't bother to explain. I does just let it ride.

« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2009, 06:38:39 AM »
Tallman your article here. I find you should email the Newsday and ask them to at least credit your story if they are going to use it (which is no problem of course) and this is not the first time.

I remember, Joel Bailey (Newsday) had a problem with us once using his stories, at least we gave them credit and now they went a step further, using our stories (mines in the past) without any credit.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,112221.html

« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2009, 07:34:34 AM »
how u know tallman ent wukkin 4 newsday?  ;D

« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2009, 08:55:46 AM »
Tallman your article here. I find you should email the Newsday and ask them to at least credit your story if they are going to use it (which is no problem of course) and this is not the first time.

I remember, Joel Bailey (Newsday) had a problem with us once using his stories, at least we gave them credit and now they went a step further, using our stories (mines in the past) without any credit.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,112221.html

That is facking slackness... steups  >:(

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2009, 09:59:37 AM »
whey dat is piracy!! :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: January 28, 2010, 04:31:44 PM »
Apparently Sealy's been released by Bnei Sakhnin according to a post on bigsoccer. Looking for verification..